My Sister's Artwork: An Inspiration for My Family

in Hive PH4 months ago

What a wonderful day my fellow Hivers, a brand new year starts! A new life, a new experience, and whole new possibilities and outcomes to discover in the year 2024! Reflecting on our accomplishments for the years passed, the things that we lost along the way, and the new friends that we made throughout our entire journey is a good start to welcome this new year.

As we say our goodbyes to the year 2023 we must always remember that there's still time for us to change, a brand new year to look forward to! Ask yourself and say this, was 2023 worth it? Did you fulfill the promise that you made to yourself before it all began? If not then use it as an opportunity to make it better than before, because I know that in this new year, the world will be full of hope and love as we finally beat the pandemic together!

And before I start my actual blog for today I wanna greet everyone a Happy New Year to all! Always remember to smile and be happy! Let go of the past and focus on the future! I love you all and stay safe!!

Inspiring others is my main goal in life, I want to share with you my sister's wonderful and amazing drawings and paintings. I hope that this can spread love and inspiration to anyone as I always observed her creating drawing most of her time. It maybe simple and needs improvement but I really appreciate her for her artworks.

I know that some of you may find it boring and you might be disappointed because I talked about the New Year celebration earlier, but for me art is beauty!! I'm not taking all the credit though, my sister is happy to share it with y'all my dear Hivers!

CamScanner 12-31-2023 08.09_1.jpg

Now let's begin with this first picture that she painted using watercolor. She made this herself and she didn't copy or use any reference from anyone or the internet. As you can see it's not that perfect but for me it is. I'm proud of her achievements all over the past few years.

My little sister started drawing when she was 5 years old. My mother would let her join in a contest or a competition between other schools and surprisingly she always made it to the top 5. That's when she started to draw every day, she could also do slogans and posters. And every time I have an assignment or a project in school related to drawing I always ask for her help.

I'm proud that I have a little sister like her in my family, I'm not ashamed to say that she's truly my one-of-a-kind sister, a gifted one too! She can sing, draw, and is an academic achiever. Let's take a look back at the drawing above, the trees are called Cherry Blossom, which you can find in Asia but mostly in Japan. Also the background, it's the mountains of Japan.

CamScanner 12-31-2023 08.09_7.jpg

Me and my sister is an anime addict/lover, sometimes she would draw anime girls and characters just like this! It's not a full body but as you can observe it's a cartoon girl and not truly realistic.

CamScanner 12-31-2023 08.09_2.jpg

She can also paint beautiful scenery just like this one. A big field with a single tree at the front and a hot air balloon floating in the air, behind it are big mountains to support the view of her artwork.

CamScanner 12-31-2023 08.09_4.jpg

This one right here is similar to the first one but it's a little different because it has multiple hot air balloons now and the tree is in the middle and there's a little bench beside it, she took out the mountains and replaced it into flowery bushes.

CamScanner 12-31-2023 08.09_6.jpg

Let's move on to the next painting! A beautiful big rose with a colorful background. This one looks familiar, isn't it? It's the one in the Disney movies. Can you guess it? And for others who don't watch cartoons or Disney films then you better watch this! This flower is from the movie called "Beauty and the Beast" it's our childhood favorite!

CamScanner 12-31-2023 08.09_3.jpg

To the next painting! Now this one is unlike the other painting because this is the only one that has houses and a road too! A peaceful town full of houses with different colors, the one on the right side corner has fences/ small gates just like a cottage house.

The other houses are just simple and ordinary and are pretty common in our country, while trees surround them. You may think that it needs improvement, but trust me it's harder than you expected it to be. It needs years of experience and trials to accomplish this masterpiece. My sister is still 12 years old and she has a long journey in pursuing her dreams as an artist someday.

And as the oldest and also her sister I will support her work and her decisions, helping her to understand the wide opportunities around her. She has a bright future waiting ahead of her, and I know that she will use it well one day, by achieving her dreams and helping her family and me in return for our sacrifices for each other.

CamScanner 12-31-2023 08.09_5.jpg

And now! I'll reveal the grand finale! My very own piece of art! HAHA I know it's ridiculous and a total mess but to be honest it's my very first time drawing something using watercolor... I'm not sure if you can call this a painting but I put all my effort into this artwork.

So let me describe my drawing first, let me guess all that you've understood about this is the cat right? Well below the cat is a stack of brick or wall that the cat climbed into, and the blue beside the cat is the window of a house, then the green dots in the left side corner art leaves from a tree that I just made up!

When I watched my sister paint something new, it inspired me to join her! I know it may sound childish but it was fun and I enjoyed it! We had a great time together while painting random things to whatever pops out of our innocent minds. I love being young and free, you can still feel the pure world surrounding you.

I might have to use my time wisely though because I know that once you get older new responsibilities might weigh your shoulders in the future. So that's all my dear friends! I hope that my blog will help you find an inspiration to find your hidden talent within you someday! I know that once you do, you won't ever let go of it.

Thank you for spending your time reading it. Once again have a Happy New Year to you all! Love you!

Sort:  

Wowww , your sister has a good taste of art, how I wish to be an artist ❤️🥺

She is! And I love that about her, she's truly a talented one! Thank you for reading my blog @penflecto! And you can become an artist too if you believe and try your best someday!!

Congratulations @cheeryprincess! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List

Congratulations @cheeryprincess! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List