A CEBUANO IN BGC | Part 1

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

1. A Cebuano in BGC.jpg


IS STROLLING AROUND BGC FUN FOR SOMEONE LIKE ME?
This is a real comeback blog!


My last blog was written four months ago. It was a really sad and devastating blog because it tells about a bad circumstance before my wedding. Now, that I am back, I want to tell you that I am happy and that I am over it.

Anyways, I just want to share my recent domestic travel and I will start on how I see and feel BGC located in Taguig City, Philippines. This is the first travel I have together with my wife. So, let’s get it on!


BB4B4416-38D5-43DD-9F2D-907368A71EBA.jpeg

From NAIA, we hired a taxi to bring us to BGC. Although, this was already the second time that I get to visit BGC, I was still very excited to come and stroll here. My impression was like,"This is IT Park 2.0" It's like a forest of beautiful skyscrapers. As a frustrated architect, I enjoyed very much the view of the tall buildings. So, as soon as I got out of the taxi, I took my camera out and captured its beauty.

Basically, this blog is dominantly an appreciation of the beauty of modern architecture, a not so technical tour of the place, and a sharing of random feelings and activities I had while at BGC. So please bear with me.


DD908AD3-8CA8-4F47-ADAC-C41E70908001.jpeg

We decided to go to Tim Hortons first because there is no shop or store like this in Cebu. But, we do not know where it is located so we just walk around the place, appreciate its beauty and capture some photos for memorabilia. Speaking of memorabilia, Grace and I are actually travelling with our friends, France and Ann, who are first-timers in Manila. So, this experience was truly memorable to them as well.


6864157C-FBAB-4429-BB16-1319F20FA62F.jpeg

I enjoyed taking photos with this couple who always appear very sweet to each other. They would always comply if I requested them to strike a pose. But, of course, they would also return the favor. They would also take photos with me and my wife.

We continued our BGC stroll while finding where Tim Hortons is in BGC. We felt pain in our knees and feet after 15 minutes of walking so we decided to ask guards and used maps app to help us locate Tim Hortons immediately.

19FDD1BB-47F5-44FF-AA44-E3DA8D020F61.jpeg

Even if we already have a lead where Tim Hortons is, we stopped from time to time to take some photos especially if I see murals, landmarks, and other aesthetics. Just like in this very spot, I just find it so attractive that I instantly told my wife to go there for a shot. Luckily, she obeyed without second thoughts.

AD31ACB3-9C5B-4DD6-9C21-EBA6E0CD672E.jpeg

05DC2B5E-0CC3-4624-B8F0-1F77CA23CF1B.jpeg

I didn’t want to miss the chance of taking a photo of this big heart thingy because I find it very cute and I like the quote in it very much. I think it is a good reminder to everyone who reads it, right?

Anyway, we continued to search for our first stop where we could sit down to plan for our first day while we eat/drink and rest our tired feet.

48018788-0336-4DB8-954C-0D2ADAC53E14.jpeg

We continued walking for about 7-10 minutes more until we finally saw the store from a distance. Then, I realized that the place was really clean and well-maintained so strolling here is totally fine (that is a plus!).

D72460CB-B680-4CF5-A7CE-EFEA46B8BC0A.jpeg

We reached our first destination -Tim Hortons!
But I think I would be continuing the next part of this blog on my next post, so see you around!

36B2C55C-E24C-4D88-936B-D1F894E4B042.gif

Sort:  

I've been to BGC a couple of times before for work. It's like IT Park but on a different level! I just love strolling around there! 😁

Exactly - “It is on a different level”. So i guess dako sad jud ang expenses didto esp sa mga tawo nga didto nag work… just like you before maam 🤔🤔

Stayed in Manila for a few days lang for work, a couple of times sauna. Hehe Di kaayu maka feel nga mahal kay all expense paid raman. Pero mahal gyud oy, especially sa transportation kay lisod kaayu didto if di grab or Uber sauna. Masaag gyud if public transport ba hehehe

Finally, welcome back! Congratulations on tying the knot!
Happy Wife = Happy Life!
BGC has been that one place in Manila that makes you think that we can perhaps in the future have more modern cities all around the Philippines.
Excited to hear more of your travel stories there!

Thank you so much for the greetings! I miss Hive and writing so much 😊

I hope there will be more BGCs in the country soon! Thank you so much @indayclara for this warm welcome again. 😊

Finally you're back @christianyocte!
IT Park feels but I think this is nicer. Hehehe...

Lagi oy im back nabag ohan nasad balik sa eninglis

Hahahahah....banggiitan bya Ka d mgauol.

Namiss ko ang lugar na ito. Good evening kabayan.

Ganda dito sir no? Nakakamiss po talaga. 😊

Yes sir, ang ganda talaga.

Judging from the photos, it looks more like "IT Park 5.0"!! 🤣 The buildings look so magnificent and their outdoor aesthetics is just 👌🙌

sorry. I stand corrected! 😜

Bitaw, grave ka advance ug modernized ang BGC. Murag nindot i edit akong gisuwat ug IT park 5.0 as you suggested.

hahaha yes! Photos pa lang gani, nindot na. Unsa nalang kaha in real life. Looking forward to the next part 😁

Yay! Thank you so much. See you on my next post about sa BGC. 😊

hala ka nice d ay diha sir... murag nindot ianha sad dah!

Ikaduha nako kaanha dara sa BGC sir. Layo lang jud siya saako gipoy-an. Cavite man gud ko ron nagpuyo. Ganahan jud ko ug IT Park mao heavy heart kay ko milarga gikan Cebu City. Pero atong pag-abot nako dira sa BGC, gabie to, nakaingon kog, sorry IT Park, mas nindot jud ang BGC. hehehe. Same saimu sir, nalingaw jud kog tuyok unia gikan kog booster shot ato. hahaha. pagkaugma mura kog gikulata.

Congratulations diay sainyu ni wifey nimu sir. :)