Life Lately you Never Asked For (first two weeks of 2024)

in Hive PH5 months ago

1.jpg

I was born READY, 2024! RAWR!

Hi y'all, I am back! After a flood of deadlines for the first semester of school, including checkables, projects, and passing grades, I have been slightly busy. Fortunately, every single one of my students passed my course. This blog is thus my "life lately" you never asked for. Lol! Have fun while reading!

2.jpg

I was able to take daily walks in the apartment's backyard just a few days before the start of classes, when I appreciated the winter breeze and the peaceful neighborhood. I was able to get a lot of sleep and satisfy my cravings at the same time.

3.jpg

This is the first time I have attempted ordering online because I'm not used to doing so in the Philippines. I'm used to dressers with drawers, and the one I have here is spacious as well to hang. I informed my aunt about the dresser I found on Amazon when she asked what I would like as a gift. I assembled it easily when it arrived last Sunday.

4.jpg

I downloaded the Uber and Lyft riding apps because I don't yet own a car and the location doesn't have public transportation options like taxis, buses, or train stations. It's a little expensive, and except for my housemates, who will be back next week, I don't know anyone who might help me. I did some errands (TB test requirement) needed for my work and groceries. I went back home and took a bath, but I made a terrible mistake because the temperature dropped to below zero Celsius. Brrr!

5.jpg

The principal of the school called me yesterday, Tuesday, and instructed me to come to school early to pick up my ID. Since the doors can only be opened from the inside and are, in my opinion, heavy to open. Lol. All of the public schools here will provide you an ID to access every door within the school and the district office as well.

To make my day productive, I work on lesson plans, check projects, and organize my classroom to ensure that I am prepared for everything when we start the second semester. Everything here seems fast paced. This place seems to move quickly, therefore I need to put in twice the effort and work efficiently. My goal this 2024 is to focus on my work and to establish a good impression on the whole community. I learned that throughout my time in college.

6.jpg

And finally, I got my very first paycheck. I was teary eyed when I opened it because I have not received this kind of amount in my life. I transferred it to my bank and reminded myself to save and save, I know myself well, and I need to control myself too. Lol.

That's it for now, then. Although that was only a brief update on my life, I am still learning every day how the environment works. I appreciate everyone who has read my blogs until the very end. For more sharing of life here in SC.

All images used are mine unless stated otherwise
Banner created on Canva

Sort:  

Astig naman ng adventures mo sa unang dalawang linggo ng 2024 @coach-p!

Nakaka-inspire yung dedikasyon mo sa pagtuturo at yung excitement mo sa bawat bagong karanasan, mula sa pag-assemble ng dresser hanggang sa pag-try ng Uber at Lyft.

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

Medyo busy lang talaga sa pagtuturo pero laban pa rin. Thank you so so much!😇

Congratulations @coach-p! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Thank you so much! Another badge for me.😎

You're a true champion @coach-p! Keep striving for greatness and you'll reach your Hive goals in no time.

 5 months ago  

what a productive week!
good luck on your goals this year, coach-p. laban lang 💪🏼

!PIZZA

Walang choice din, C. hahaha joke lang
Laban lang tayo sa life!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cthings(1/15) tipped @coach-p

Thank you so much!😇

And finally, I got my very first paycheck. I was teary eyed when I opened it because I have not received this kind of amount in my life. I transferred it to my bank and reminded myself to save and save, I know myself well, and I need to control myself too. Lol.

Sheeeeesh. First paycheck sa new work will always be impactful. Thank you talaga sa pag remind. Magsa-save din ako. 🙈