You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question Of The Weekend: Dream Destination | QOTW Last Week's Winner Announcement

in Hive PH8 months ago (edited)

Ghana is my dream travel location in Africa for 2024. When I first met Benjamin, our newest faculty member, last year, this concept instantly flowed. He claimed that his community values him greatly for coming to the US to teach after leaving Ghana. I ask a lot of questions because I'm very curious about his country (of course, I ask him if he feels comfortable answering my questions, and he says yes). He always gives me a soft blush and a giggle, followed by a truthful response. He speaks honestly and never sugarcoats what is actually going on in their nation. I therefore have a strong desire to see how people live there, as well as their way of life, culture, and food. I think having experience will be equally as important as having a dream to pursue.😇

How about yours, @cthings? hehehe.😅