You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fears After Graduation (A College Senior’s Point of View)

in Hive PH2 years ago

Don't pressure yourself too much. Everything will be in place; set your goal and make simple plans. It doesn't need to be a perfect plan; at least you have a guide and know your priorities. You will meet many people your age, and as an "introvert," I feel like me; I have this fear of losing friends. I have separation anxiety with the people I met along the way. I came to the point, and I didn't want to be close to anyone, especially at work. I already have this mindset that people do come and go. You'll be aged, and you will realize that having a few trustworthy friends is better. Surely you'll get a job after schooling. Don't just expect too much with the salary, as you mentioned you are probable a breadwinner working in 9 to 5 jobs is not enough. Good thing you've been blogging here, and you can have additional passive income. You'll be good in finance too as you are already doing something to earn money at a young age. I hope your success in life not all at your age have this mindset. 😀

Sort:  

I hope your success in life not all at your age have this mindset

This is maybe because I am the eldest daughter and my parents are already getting old and to add the fact that I have a little sister. So I really want to help my family that's why I have been overthinking a lot abot this lately.

Thank you so much for your kind words @coffee247 I am so grateful for your advices and I will surely take note of that :)