You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Silent World: A New Life As a PWD

in Hive PH2 months ago

No one can judge you. I can understand that it is difficult to accept that you have a disability, but that is not something that defines the person you are, much less something you should be ashamed of, and much much less ask for forgiveness.

I am sorry that for many years you were surrounded by insensitive people who made fun of you and that made you afraid and ashamed. Who you are is so much more than someone who needs a hearing aid. I am sure you are an amazing person who has a lot to give to others and also to receive.

Writing about what is happening to you and what you have experienced is a great step forward in overcoming what has been affecting you emotionally and move on. Life can be beautiful, you just have to look in the right direction and surround yourself with people who are worth it.

Cheers!🤗

Sort:  

Aww. I'm speechless after reading this. Ugh! I don't know how I can stop my tears from falling. Everyone who read this and left comments like yours made me feel emotional. Thank you for this. I realized that Hive is full of many kind-hearted and understanding people around the world. 🥹

Writing this makes me nervous. But reading the comments from those who accepted me made me feel better. I also hope that I can find some people who are willing to be with me in the future. 🙏🥰