Delightful Dishes and Family Love: Celebrating My Son's Birthday

in Hive PH5 months ago

Your birthday is the beginning of your own personal new year. Your first birthday was a beginning, and each new birthday is a chance to begin again, to start over, to take a new grip on life.
— Wilfred Peterson

IMG_20231216_183149.jpg
The Birthday Celebrant🎉💕

Hello, my fellow Hivers! It's been a while since I last posted my blog, and I hope you're all doing well. I am excited to share with you today the preparation of my youngest son's birthday celebration. As you may know, we celebrated his special day with a simple family dinner, but it was filled with love and happiness. Before celebrating his birthday, I make sure that all of our favorite dishes were served, so I cooked some of my specialties, including Eskabetse (sweet and sour fish), Sinugbang Isda (Grilled fish), Fried chicken, spaghetti, and Lechon belly.

IMG20231206182055.jpg

Preparing all of the dishes was a bit challenging for me, especially since it was my son's first birthday. Amidst of being busy student mom, I had to juggle between preparing for his celebration and working on my school projects. Even though I didn't have classes on his birthday, I had a lot of notes to compile and projects to work on. Despite feeling tired, I managed my time well because it was all for my son.

Before I started cooking, I cleaned the fish first, but I clumsily almost cut my finger while cleaning it because it was a bony fish. After the close call with the sharp edge bones, I proceeded with caution and carefully removed them from the fish before putting it on the plate.

IMG_20231216_114019.jpg

IMG_20231216_114207.jpg

IMG_20231216_114138.jpg

After cleaning, I fried the fish and cooked the sauce to complete the Eskabetse recipe. The smell of the dish filled the kitchen as I carefully plated the golden brown fish and generously spooned the tangy sauce over it. It was a delicious dish, and I was proud of myself for cooking it perfectly.

IMG20231206184908.jpg

IMG20231206182625.jpg

I prepared the ingredients for the fried chicken. I carefully seasoned and marinated the chicken with a blend of herbs and spices before dredging it in a seasoned flour mixture. The aroma of the sizzling chicken filled the kitchen as it cooked to perfection in the hot oil until it was crispy and golden brown.

IMG_20231216_184056.jpg

While I was busy frying the chicken, my husband and his friends were busy preparing the succulent Lechon belly, slowly roasting it until the skin turned crispy and crackling. The savory scent of the roasting meat hover through the air, making us mouth water and added more variety to our dinner table.

IMG_20231216_184243.jpg

IMG_20231216_184843.jpg

IMG20231206182736.jpg

After that, I went back to the kitchen to cook the delicious spaghetti that my eldest son loved so much. While, cooking I'm thinking so excitedly to see the joy on my son's face as he took his first bite.
IMG_20231216_185233.jpg

Once all the dishes were cooked and ready, I prepared the table for dinner and served all the foods. I called everyone to the table, and we all enjoyed the delicious food that I prepared. It was a very enjoyable dinner filled with laughter, love, and happiness. However, I felt a bit sad because I wasn't able to buy my son a birthday cake due to transportation conflicts. But despite that, I was still grateful for all the blessings and the opportunity to celebrate this special occasion with my family.

IMG20231206213747.jpg

IMG20231206213432.jpg

With this simple yet meaningful family celebrations, it is the building blocks of our strong family relationships and it create some of the happiest memories we'll cherish for a lifetime. I hope you enjoyed reading this short blog of mine, and I hope that it will inspire you to create your own memorable family celebrations. Thank you, and may God bless us all.💕🫶😇

Sort:  

It's great to see your level up cooking skill hehe

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

Than you so much @mcgi.cares 🫶💕

Kung may chance po tayo, maapreciate po namin kung mabisita nyo po ang aming post at makapag bigay ng iyong review sa video ni brother Eli. God bless po

https://peakd.com/hive-182074/@hiro-hive/papaano-mahahanap-ang-katotohanan-mcgi-topic-review

The spaghetti looks so delicious 🤤🤤🤤. You're really a good cook, and belated happy birthday to baby Zayneeee!!

Thank you so much tita rejj for appreciating my cooking skills. It was really evident in your face yesterday while eating that you're enjoying the spaghetti that I've cooked for all of you💕

Congratulations @daenerhys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

Thank you so much for the recognition @hivebuzz 💕

Awesome work @daenerhys! You're well on your way to reaching your Hive goals. Keep buzzing!

BTW, join the list of HiveBuzz supporters. Check out our funding proposal and consider supporting it.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Birthday 🎂🎉 Blessings Dear 💕 Age Gracefully 🙏

Thank you so much for the warm greetings @sommylove . I really appreciate it💕

You are highly Welcome 🤗

My Barney was so cute, belated Happy Birthday Barn😉🫶

Thank you so much Tito barnnnn😍 baby Z misses you already💕

Your so cute our baby zayne we love you 😘

Z misses you tita🫶💕