Embracing My Imperfections

in Hive PH4 months ago (edited)

“To overcome fear is the quickest way to gain your self-confidence.”―Roy T. Bennett

AirBrush_20240113210559.jpg

Bare Faced😊

Hello, mga Ka-Hive Keepers! It's @daenerhys here again. How are you guys? I hope you are all doing great and having an amazing day. These past couple of days, I haven't been able to post any blogs due to the busyness of preparation as a school journalist and a contestant in the upcoming Area Presscon this month to be held in Cordova, Cebu. So for today's blog, I'm going to share with all of you about my flaws and insecurities that I have in myself.

As I stated in my previous introduction blog, I experienced a vehicular accident in Macaas, Catmon, Cebu in 2016. Those traumatic accidents I encountered slowly planted physical insecurities in me, which grew over time. I was only 16 years old at that time and not mature enough to face and accept any challenges that happened in my life. I was like a scared kitten hiding in my comfort zone and afraid to come out and face the judgement of others.

My face without any make-up, the scars are visible🥺

After the accident, I watched my reflection in the mirror, slowly judging myself for being ugly. My confidence is also slowly fading away. I was shy and conscious of myself when facing other people. I was afraid of judgements, and many 'what ifs' came up in my mind, like 'What if they're going to judge me because of what I look like now?' and 'What if they'll bully me because I have many scars on my face?'. As someone who's into the pageant and modeling world, I wasn't used to seeing myself as not presentable and confident enough to face the people that surround me. It was an unpredictable incident, but I can't help but cry that I almost lost my life because of the accident. Still, I am thankful to God for giving me this second life to live more in this world.

But there are times when I wish I were like other typical girls out there, enjoying their lives, confident in showing off and facing the people around them. Maybe even now, I feel some regret for what happened to me because I wasn't able to continue my career before, but I still feel blessed for the challenges that have happened in my life. I know that everything that has happened to me was a test and a blessing in disguise from God, testing my faithfulness and my strength after the storms I have encountered in my life.

Confident showing off my bare face and scars💕

After years of healing my inner self and rebuilding my confidence, I have already accepted everything and am always ready to face judgements and challenges. I have realized that life won't always go according to plan, and sometimes you just have to accept and go with the flow in order to heal and boost your confidence. And I am proud that I overcome this challenges that I've faced in the past. To someone who is like me, struggling and having insecurities to themselves. Let me give you some advice.

"Always remember that healing and gaining confidence is a journey, and it's okay to take small steps towards acceptance. Be patient with yourself and encourage yourself to see the beauty in every scars."

Wow! You've finally reached the end! Thank you so much for taking a time to read until the end of my blog post! Stay tuned for more of my blogs, your support means a lot to me. God bless you all💕🫶
Sort:  
 4 months ago  

Proud of you, girl! You are beautiful ❤️

Thank you so much @cindee08 that means a lot to me!💕

Building our confidence is really soo hard, especially when we're dealing with insecurities. Yet, you overcome it all. I think you're still beautiful tho, even with or without scars (⁠/⁠^⁠-⁠^⁠(⁠^⁠ ⁠^⁠*⁠)⁠/

Thank you so much @douceink 🥺💕 your compliment makes my heart flutter even more💕

Wow! So beautiful. Stay confident and resilient. Go girl! Best regards. !PIZZA

Thank you so much for the encouragement ate @pinkchic ! I will definitely keep staying confident. Best regards to you as well💕

Congratulations @daenerhys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Thank you so much @hivebuzz 💕

That's great @daenerhys! We're excited to see your commitment to Hive! Keep it up!

You're beautiful than you imagine, girl. All of us have our own beauty. Always be proud of yourself. 😊

Thank you so much @fire.phoenix !🥺💕 For reminding me to embrace my own beauty and be proud of who I am. Your encouragement means a lot to me.🫶💕

You're welcome. Appreciated it. 😊

You're always beautiful with or without scars.Embracing your imperfections and loving yourself is more important.Have a great day 💕

Kiligon man sad tas compliment nimo💕 anyways thank you so much @melcakes 🫶💕🥺

You're still beautiful with your scars on, how much more if they don't exist? Just embrace your flaws and you will become more beautiful than you ever imagined.
Abog ra jud mi's kalibutan ani ba

Thank you so much @yourcap for the compliment💕 I believe that our flaws and scars make us of who we are, I also believe that in every scars we can still see the beauty in it. Thank you once again, I really appreciate your encouragement. 😍💕

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @daenerhys.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

I had a scar on the face too, i got butten by a dog and the scar is visible. I don't wear make up, yet I guess nobody cares or I just didn't care abiut it at all. But mybuusband says my scar makes me me; if not for my scar, it's not me. So you are you, and your scar is a part of you

I appreciate your perspective on embracing my scar as a part of who I am. It's a reminder of a difficult experience, but I also believe that our scars can make us more stronger and gives us a lesson that we should accept every flaws we have. Thank you for your support.💕