Embarking on the DOST Scholarship with Friends

in Hive PH29 days ago

Hello, everyone. Welcome to my new blog!

Blue White Simple Modern Travel Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240414_084601_0000.png

In this blog, I will share my experience of taking the entrance exam for the DOST-SEI Undergraduate Scholarship. Through this, I aim to provide insights and inspiration to others pursuing similar scholarship opportunities.
Screenshot_20240330-094758.jpg

On the night before the exam, I assembled all of my materials including pens, pencils, erasers and identification cards. The venue for the examination was at St Catherine College Carcar City . To get ready for tomorrow morning smoothly , I put an alarm clock on my bedside table and set it before going to bed; I also picked out what to wear in the morning and looked over map for the place where I was going to take the exam. The main aim of this pre-test preparation was making sure that we are well equipped and prepared psychologically ahead of time.
Screenshot_20240330-094758~2.jpg

Based on the detailed schedule, the examination for the second batch was scheduled for 1:00 pm. To ensure I had enough time to prepare, I started getting ready at 9:30 am. It was convenient that my classmates who were also taking the exam at the same day and time had decided to gather at 11 am. Once everyone was present, we planned to travel together to Carcar, where the examination was taking place. This arrangement allowed us to provide support and encouragement to each other before the exam.

After the gathering of our classmates, we were ready to go. At first, our ride was smooth, but later on, we got into a lot of traffic.
IMG_20240406_113346.jpg

The jeep we were riding couldn't even move, and as it started to move, I figured out why it was traffic.

IMG_20240406_115039.jpg
There was a ten-wheeler truck infront of that white van, seems like maybe it can't be controlled and so he just parked or the gas was emptied. Despite the frustrating traffic jam, we remained thankful for overcoming the obstacle.

IMG_20240406_114413.jpg
As our journey progressed, we were delighted to finally catch a glimpse of the welcoming signs signaling our arrival in Carcar City.

At the venue

In a few minutes, we arrived at our destination. We noticed some vendors selling snacks nearby, so we decided to buy some snacks to eat while we still had a few minutes left before the examination started. Also, beside the school, there was a church. We took a picture of ourselves in front of the church.
received_726005529419659.jpeg

After taking a moment to relax and mentally prepare ourselves, we march towards the gate of the school.
received_448196104349446.jpeg

As we reached and entered the gate, we were taking a photo of the surroundings. We wanted to preserve the memory of this challenge.

1712845899069.jpg
1712920317252.jpg

We first take a look around the area before moving on to our test center, which is located on the second floor. After they verify our test permission and waiver, they went to pick them up.

Inside the Test Center

IMG_20240406_122717.jpg
I'm snapping a selfie with my boyfriend, who's behind me, as I wait for our examination time. As you could see, we were also following their instructions and were wearing face masks.

IMG_20240406_122651.jpg
I sneak my cellphone to take pictures of others, because maybe some are not like us and do not like to be captured. There are 30 students in total; there are also students who are studying at our school and others who are students at other schools. We gather here to take the DOST scholarship; that explains it all. The scholarship is really helpful when you are an incoming college student.

The exact time for our examination was already around the corner. So the examiner explained the rules when answering, and she also told us that we were allowed to snack while answering, but we needed to be careful not to smear the answer sheets and booklet.

The examiner took our answer sheets and booklets one by one after we had spent an hour answering the test booklet. When we were finished, we went downstairs and out of the room.

GROUP SELFIE

IMG_20240406_183543_417.jpg
IMG_20240406_183541_698.jpg
Taking a group selfie was the way we opted to immortalize the occasion. We celebrated the exam's conclusion by getting together, grinning, and taking a few photos. Next, feeling relieved and a sense of success, we grinned as we made our way to the gate and left the event. Being hungry, we made the decision to eat, and Jollibee would be our destination!

At Jollibee

received_402962746008221.jpeg
We unintentionally got separated from our friends because we opted to sit at a table closer to the air-conditioning.

received_1417101305596520.jpeg
As our food arrived at the table, I couldn't resist the urge to capture the moment by taking a picture of our delicious meals. I have a habit of preserving memories wherever I go, and this was no exception. With a quick snap, I captured the beautifully presented dishes.

1713051990013.jpg
With a mischievous smile, I carefully positioned the camera towards my boyfriend, secretly capturing the moment without his knowledge. It was a delightful surprise that, by sheer coincidence, he happened to face the camera, resulting in a candid and genuine photograph.

received_1099484548000272.jpeg
@kath-etcuban your boyfriend feels lonely, you're not here man gud HAHAHAHA. But he enjoyed his foods, although he's the third wheel.

After enjoying our food, we decided to go home. We walk across the Jollibee, and since the jeeps are coming in that way, we board a jeep. And as we travel to come home, we feel tired at that moment, so as we were riding the Jeep, I put my head on the shoulder of my boyfriend and took a nap.

I also get to capture the view of the sea that I didn't see earlier because of the traffic. It was relaxing.

IMG_20240406_183107_552.jpg
Before reaching our destination, I seized the opportunity to capture a final picture of us together inside the jeep. As we prepared to part ways, we exchanged goodbyes, cherishing the memories we had created throughout the day.

That's all for today everyone. Thank you for reading my blog. I hope you enjoyed it. Keep active, and look forward to my new blogs!!

Sort:  

God bless you! I am rooting for you, may you all pass and receive the blessing soon ;)

Pareha ta ni take sd ko DOST scholarship, Hoping na pasar ra jd ta @dark.rose ☺️

Hala sure? Manifesting maka pasar ta @hilariodigger

Yep manifesting jd, pasad rata ani salig lang ta

Manifesting maka pass mo tanan🤞

Thankyou may❤

What a journey you had guyss, wishing you a good luck. Whatever the result, I know you guyss did all your best. God bless😇❤❤

Thankyou so much, I appreciate your words❤

You had a big day with the DOST-SEI exam! It's awesome you were ready and had friends there.

Indeed, I'm lucky to have them with me.

God bless on your next journey, Have fun riding the coaster of your life

Thankyou sir❤️

I hope you guys will pass the test! Goodluck🤍

Thankyou so much @tvlipz02

Congratulations @dark.rose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you for always letting me know

That's great @dark.rose! We're here to encourage you to achieve your next goals on Hive!

Thank you, I'm encouraged to write more blogs!

I hope you will pass the scholarship. The DOST benefits would truly help you in your financea for College. Blessings to you!

That's true, I hope I will pass their exam❤️

Good luck to you guys, hope for the better result.

Luoyas third wheel uyy HAHHAHAHHAHAHAHA

Waman gud ka HAHAHAHAHHA

It's a nice experience to be able to take the exam. @dark.rose