Days Gone By

in Hive PH4 years ago (edited)

Rain is pouring heavily outside. I saw hints of yellow but everything is covered in gray and dark blue. Suddenly, I remember the rainy afternoons when we were young.

We used to worry about the tiny holes on our roof and the strong wind that might break the wooden barrier. We would get empty pails and basins to catch the raindrops. My sister and I would then play with our blankets. We danced as if we’re princesses in our own palace. Our mom would be sleeping in our old sofa while the TV is on. My other sisters would be in their own worlds while listening to Westlife on the radio. We would eat lugaw and drink hot cocoa while still dressed in our blankets.


Secret Hideaway by Yaoyao Ma Van

Good old days had truly gone by. Now, I’m in my room perfectly safe from the storm but far away from my family. I can afford to buy my own food but I miss having hot meals with them. When we grow old, we’re bound to reminisce those uncomplicated moments. For where do we go when we want to keep our sanity?

Home. I long to be home. I long to hear the birds happily chirp. I long to watch the trees sway along with the wind’s grace. Days gone by so fast we forgot to live for a moment.


Day6 song title writing prompt:
#1 : Days Gone By


kofi.com_debilog.gif

Sort:  

Bringing back the memories.

Indeed. It's quite sad and hapoy at the same time.

Wow how nice

Thank you!

underrated ng days gone by as a comeback, but it's really really nice. D: afraid naman 3rd prompt. xD

Hahaha sigeee. Yes, I agree sobrang precious din nung mga underrated songs nila.