My Christmas Wishes

in Hive PHlast year


Christmas allows us to pause and reflect on the important things around us.” – David Cameron

IMG20221204152844.jpg

Hello, beautiful and handsome people of Hive! How are you today? I hope you are all fine and safe. Today I would like to share with you my Christmas wishes before the year ends and for the coming year. This is my entry to the weekly challenge organized by the generous and hardworking people in this community. Thanks for their initiative because they motivated me to write about this topic. A very busy person like me may sometimes forget to talk about this matter especially on this special season to celebrate.

IMG_20221205_124205.jpg

Christmas is one of my favorite seasons of the year especially when I am still a child. Why? Because this is the time when we hear Christmas Carols, prepare food, and received gifts from our Ninong and Ninang. A time to celebrate and cheer. What is the true meaning of Christmas? The true meaning of Christmas is giving and sharing something you have with someone who needs it. A time to show our love and be loved. Asking forgiveness from those we committed sins. This is the right time to reflect on ourselves and a time to thank God for everything.

IMG_20221205_124104.jpg

IMG20221204151943.jpg

I would like to thank God for everything he has showered me and my family. Thanking him for all his guidance and for giving us good health and protection from any harm and danger in our day-to-day activities.

IMG_20221205_124050.jpg

IMG20221204152907.jpg

Before this year will end and a new year will come I want to talk with God. Why? I have something to ask him or something to wish from him. Do you want to know what are these wishes? Well, let me share it with you.

IMG20220701155359.jpg

Good Health and Protection

This year my husband was diagnosed with a high sugar level. One time the doctor advised him to have an insulin injection but he refused. Instead, he asked for a tablet of medicine for his maintenance. The doctor agreed but he need to have a general laboratory. Since a tablet is not advisable for those with internal problems. Thank God all his laboratory results were normal. So the doctor prescribed him a tablet of medicine as maintenance instead of insulin.

IMG_20221204_120714.jpg

After a month he had an eye operation because he had an eyesight problem. After his operation, he had another coming eye operation because of a cataract. So Health is my priority because Health is Wealth. Aside from good health, I wished for his protection. I prayed for keeping myself and my family always and with other people from harm and danger. To keep us safe from natural calamities, disasters, and others.

IMG_20221205_124058.jpg

Blessings to Share

Blessings to have something for our needs and the needs of others. Aside from my parents, I have brothers and sisters who need our help. My heart aches when I see them with nothing to eat sometime and I have nothing to share with them also. I loved to share with those who need but how can I share if I have nothing too?

IMG20221204143604.jpg

Peace

Before we can have peace all over the world, let's have peace of mind and in our hearts first. If we have peace of mind and hearts, this will brings peace and goodwill to everyone. A peaceful mind, a peaceful family, and a peaceful country.

IMG20221204122852.jpg

Those are the three most important wishes I have listed aside from the material things. I hope the almighty father grants all my wishes in life for my family and loved ones.

That's all for today's blog and I hope you learned something from this article. Thank you and Merry Christmas!

Sort:  

You really had a great captured. And I love those amazing Christmas decorations. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day.
!PIZZA

Wow thanks my friend @twicejoy.God.bless!

You're welcome

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
twicejoy tipped dehai (x1)
@cindee08(1/5) tipped @dehai (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thanks for the @pizzabot

God will grant all you wishes mam. Manifesting...

God is good all the time @bluepark.

I feel you @dehai ... How can I share if I have nothing too? Very painful indeed. While reading that part was like... Oh, this is so me...

Anyway, I wish and pray that your wishes be granted. God hears our unspoken needs, feels our pain, and provides what's best. God bless you and your family🥰😇

God is good all the time,! @ciadanmea!

I relate so much. The dilemma of wanting to help others but also struggling to have enough for myself is heartbreaking. I pray for all your wishes to be granted especially for your husband's healing.

Thank you @cloflo ..

 last year  

I hope all your wishes come true! !PIZZA

Thank yoi ...

You're right sis @dehai. Me too is asking for it... good health and our life is the best gift to receive this season.

Yes, sis @jenthoughts and to summarize you were right our Life is the best Christmas Gift.

Papalapit na ang kapaskuhan sana lahat ng mga wishes natin sa araw-araw hindi lang sa pasko ay matupad.

Tama yan @rhedren20 ..sana..God is good all the time..