Entry for Hive Business Card Contest

in Hive PHlast year

It's been a while since I last posted a blog. I've been busy on my mini hydroponics garden.

As I've seen so many are interested in joining the contest presented by @acidyo, I think I must created mine as well.

blackred.jpg

Preparations


FB_IMG_1675293746400.jpg

Screenshot_20230202_080725.jpg

I've gather all necessary photos from google and facebook that i will be using for this design.

I also generate QR codes from
me-qr.com
I used this site cause I've already used this on my previous QR codes.

qrcode_46543618_c388545601e8e1386e145ae76ee1be06.png

qrcode_46534408_ab33c6f43f270f9aef70700c751afb0a.png

blackred.jpg

The Process

First I edited the logo of Hive PH from their Facebook page. I make it just round. I made it with PicSayPro app.

Then I used Canva for the business card layout. I used blank page and created my own design. I attached the photos I acquired and paste some links. Researched for the slogan and put it together.
And the output are these:

1.png

I like a simple but elegant design.
I attached the logo of hiveonboard.com on the very bottom of the card. This make it a signature of the card. The logo of the Hive is like poiting on the QR code. It is like a sign that the holder of the card must scan the codes. It's just make me think that it will be an effective strategy for holder to scan the code. And at the bottom of it is the slogan of the site.
It is saying that "Join the Revolution. Scan the QR code".

2.png

At first, I removed all the other items on the front page of the card. Then edited it and mirrored it. I have plans for it that is why I mirrored it. Just like the front page of the card, the Hive logo is also pointing on the QR code.

I put QR code of the link of the Hive PH community here in PeakD, but as I read again the info about the contest, it says that it must be the Discord server of Hive PH. So I generated another QR code and replaced the wrong link.

I also included the Facebook Page link and PeakD community link of Hive PH so that the holder might be interested on joining the community. As it says on the slogan that "Supporting Filipinos Worldwide", that is a promising slogan.

blackred.jpg

The Final Output

As I said, I mirrored the front page on purpose and use it on the back design. This way, I can cut out the logo of the Hive and make the business card more unique. I saw this kind of business card way back mid 2000s when I met a Japanese businessman and gave me his business card. I was really amazed of that design. It was new to me back then to see a business card that have a cut out.

And here is the example of what I'm thinking to be the actual physical business card.

png_20230202_165251_0000.png

The cut out may be optional. It might cost more. But, this is just my suggestion. It makes it unique.

Thank you for reading my entry.
Feel free to comment of what do you think about my design.

IMG_20230202_170726.jpg

Sort:  

Un oh. Bilis ah.
Dali lng gamitin ng canva noh? Hehe.
Giod luck din tol. Share mo ung link dun sa post ni acidyo. Baka makalimutan mo tol.

 last year  

nice oneee! looks neat ha!

Thank you so much

I shall use this as a Example to create my post. UWU ty very much @deythedevil

Yeah yeah yeah. Go create yours now sir. Thank you

Wow! Such a creative one. Good job!

Thabk you so much maam.

You have a nice design. Canva helps a lot in designing a business card.
Good luck. ☺️

Thank you so much.

You're welcome. ☺️

Thank you @indayclara and @naymhapz for reblogging.

Can i use the pictures and qr code you input in this project? I also want to try to create business card and i want to use this as guide.

Yes of course you can use all the photos i included here. It's just all from google.. I did not own most of the photos. And it will make easier for someone like you to make their own business card. Good luck my friend. Pm me sa fb pag may tanong ka pa tol. Canva din gamitin mo tol. Mejo madali gamitin. Libre lang s playstore.