Kiko Dey - Ugat Album

in Hive PH4 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231207_162649_copy_3000x3000.png

Green.jpg

Track List:

01 - XMU
02 - Ulan Ng Pag-asa
03 - Wag Hanapin Ang Pag-ibig
04 - Pinaasa
05 - Morning Good
06 - Magsasaka
07 - Muling Sumpaan
08 - Balikan Ang Nakaraan
09 - Diyosa Ng Kalikasan
10 - Pangarap Kong Banda
11 - Hanapin Ang Pag-ibig
12 - Ugat

Kiko Dey - Ugat Album on Spotify

Kiko Dey - Ugat Album on Apple Music

Green.jpg

Ugat is my debut solo full album. The album consist of 10 full tracks + 2 bonus tracks.
These are some of my original songs I completed since I written my first song in 2019.
The pandemic and lockdowns helped me to wrote some of my songs since I have much time to stay at home. Luckily, I still have small funds to buy some inexpensive gears back then to complete my personal home studio to continue my journey to write songs.

The album title Ugat means "roots". I chose this album title cause I want to show my music roots. This album doesn't focused on 1 single genre of music cause I want to express my different kinds of genres I listens and plays on my entire music life. you may hear alternatives, rap, acoustics, reggaes, novelties and other else including metal. This is not all of my music roots, I still have not finished all of my music including Punk and Emos. Maybe I will include those on my next album, if there still is. hehehe.

Green.jpg

Let's talk about the songs from this album


01. XMU

I just invented this word. XMU means Ex-Mutual Understanding. I know most of us had an MU that is not got through to a relationship and eventually ends that mutual understanding in mysterious way that non of us knows why. Am I right? hahaha.
I got the idea of writing this song from a friend who runs crying to me cause of what happens to her and her MU. While drinking and crying, she told me what happened to them and I told her that I will write a song from her story and I told her that the song title will be "XMU" and she asked me why, and I told her the meaning. hehehe.

I'm collaborating with my eldest daughter, Miaca. She heard this song during my raw recordings and she told me that she wants to add the female side of the story. My full original song is not included in this album.

02. Ulan Ng Pag-asa

It was hot sunny summer that day. We had El Nino phenomenon that year and the news always telling stories about farmers who's their farm suffer from lack of water. That hot afternoon, suddenly blows strong rain and I'm glad of what is happening. While I was watching the rain, I got this feeling that I must write a song about that good news. I took a pen and paper and started writing words. Grabbed my ukulele and played some tunes. After 30 minutes, I finished my draft and from there, I created this song. Ulan ng Pag-asa means "Rain of Hope".

03. Wag Hanapin Ang Pag-ibig

"Don't Search for Love", that's the meaning of Wag Hanapin Ang Pag-ibig.
The song story is for singles who are searching and rushing for love. In this song, I suggest not to rush things about love cause you might end up crying. Trust the fate and wait for the one who's for you. But, if that one comes, I hope you just not ignored it.

04. Pinaasa

Pinaasa means being given a false hope. The song is about a boy's sad story of being in love with someone but not given a chance to being loved back. Just a false hope. This song is one of our favorite song to sing when performing on an open jam in bars and cafes.

05. Morning Good

This is the usual daily morning story of my pandemic life during the time of lockdown here in the Philippines. The song is revolving around what I'm doing my morning routine during lockdown, from waking up early at five and check all my plants, mushrooms, fishes and other stuffs. And how the news circling all about Covid 19.

06. Magsasaka

Magsasaka are farmers. This is how I describe how farmers are being treated by the government in the Philippines. I wrote this song during the presidency of Duterte of which the agriculture is not their priority. I love the farmers and I want to speak out for them. And I hope my government will hear this song and I hope they realize how the farmers really need their help.

07. Muling Sumpaan

I wrote this song months before my parents got re-married on their 50th wedding anniversary.
More about this is song is posted here.

08. Balikan Ang Nakaraan

This a metal song. Balikan Ang Nakaraan means go back to the past.
The story of this song is about someone who is always escaping problems. Which is still a problem after forgetting it for a day. Go back to the roots of the problem and start making actions about it and not just by ignoring it. We can't solve problems just by forgetting it.

09. Diyosa Ng Kalikasan

The feeling of standing in the middle of the forest or in front of an ocean, raising hands while eyes being closed and feel the air around and speaking softly and yearning to the Goddess of the Nature. That's the meaning of Diyosa Ng Kalikasan.

10. Pangarap Kong Banda

I just making fun about being in a band. Pangarap Kong Banda means "My Dream Band".
The funny side of being in a band is that we cannot flirt around to others cause our partners will surely get us out of the band scene. Hahaha. So, don't or just be a single if you really want that naughty side of being in a band. Hahahaha.

11. Hanapin Ang Pag-ibig

One out of two of this album's bonus tracks. Hanapin Ang Pag-ibig means "Search for Love" which is literally reverse meaning of track #3 "Wag Hanapin Ang Pag-ibig". And this is just a "backmasked" of the said track.

12. Ugat

The other bonus track. This is not a song. This track is just explaining about all the other songs. Hahaha.

Green.jpg

Thanks for reading this long post. And thank you for reaching this part.
Actually, today, December 26, is my birthday. I will greatly glad if you can play all of the songs in this album just for once. That's a big gift for me from you.
And if you like one or more of my original songs, please add it on your playlist and let's talk about it on the comment section.

You can also support me on my other social media sites.
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/@deycreations6617
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kikodeynaco

And you can still vote for my entry until the end of the day in this post:
https://peakd.com/hive-188409/@hiveph/hive-ph-christmas-talent-show-2023-voting-is-now-open
I'm Entry #1.

Blck REd.jpg

And again, Thank You all!

Happy Holidays to all of us!

Blck REd.jpg

Sort:  

Pakinggan ko to later while nasa work. I followed it in the meantime sa Spotify para may pang banlaw ako sa Super Simple at Ms. Rachel songs 😂.

Thank you so much sir. Sana po may nagus2han po kayo s mga kanta ko.

Yes pinakinggan ko sya kanina! Umabot ako hanggang Magsasaka. Pinaka paborito ko siguro yung Wag Hanapin ang Pag-ibig. Yung Pinaasa nabigla ako ang daming mura hahahah buti naka headset ako.

image.png

Hahaha. Yes, intended po tlga ung mura sa Pinaasa. Kung ikaw ba nmn po ung pinaasa, mapapamura ka n lang tlga. Hahaha. Salamat po ulit.

 4 months ago  

Congrats sa solo album! Nice nice! And a happy birthday indeed dahil dito~

!PIZZA

Thank you so much for the greetings and support. Merry christmas po sa inyo and a happy new year!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@wittyzell(1/15) tipped @deythedevil

Congratulations @deythedevil! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024