The Night Life in Boracay Island

in Hive PH2 months ago

inbound1212672492522304247.jpg

Hello Hive! Hello everyone! How are you today? I hope all of you are doing well. If New York City in United States of America is the city that never sleeps, I think Boracay Island in the Philippines is also the island that never sleeps.

inbound2574336026245002008.jpg

I have observed that there are always people on the beach day and night, and I was surprised how restaurants in daytime turns into bars with live band, disco hub, and karaoke hub at night.

inbound622354846990095446.jpg

I was also enjoying watching fire dancing and live bands on the beach specifically on the lobby or in front of the hotels.

inbound4108206721867115734.jpg

Almost all the big hotels in the Island have live bands and fire dancing every night and it is just free to watch for everybody.

If you want to go out at night and chill a little bit with your family or friends, there is no problem.

The place is safe and accessible to everything you need. Local people are also very accommodating and very friendly and ready to help.

inbound1733690518324630704.jpg

The restaurants, the convenience store, pharmacy, souvenir store, and almost all the shops are open 24 hours.

Name all the foods, seafoods, drinks, ice cream, bubble tea, tacos, pizza, burgers, pasta, and more foods that you like and wanted to eat; you can have it in Boracay Island.

People can do night swimming and can walk safely on the beach. The police and Island watchmen are everywhere on the coastline from Station 1 until the last station. Even on the streets, police are everywhere patrolling the place 24 hours, making sure that local people and tourists are safe and sound.

inbound4331997360423250646.jpg

Fast food chains like Jollibee, Chowking, McDonalds, and Mang Inasal are open until 9 o’clock in the evening. On the other hand, Andoks are open until midnight, and I tried the crispy Fried Chicken, Pancit, and Pork Sinigang almost 12 midnight after roaming around D’Mall and souvenir shops. I do not know if Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC) is still open until midnight just like when I visited the island last December 2019 with my nephews, nieces, and cousins.

inbound4366641619213322613.jpg

On my second day until the fourth day, I always walk on the beach after eating dinner, on D’Mall in Station 2 looking at the souvenir items, and on the street from Station X going to the entrance of D’Mall near Jollibee and McDonalds. It is safe to walk on the area because there are a lot of tourists and police in any corner.

inbound6839481596223980809.jpg

In Station X, there are a lot of shops of brandmarked items in the building such as Havaianas, Crocs, luxurious clothes and bags, different brands of watches, playhouse for the kids like the bright buds play club, more restaurants and more trademarked shops.

inbound454488116281512088.jpg

Hotels are also everywhere. The different 5-star hotels, 4-star hotel, 3-star hotel, hotel for budget travelers or budget backpackers. Name all of it, the island has it.

There are two branches of Jollibee on the Island. The bigger one is on the highway while the other is on the beach front just located on the same building of the fast foods Chowking and Mang Inasal. Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC) is also located just near, while McDonalds is located only on the highway near Jollibee.

There are a lot of entrances and exits to D’Mall in Station 2. Sometimes I am confused, but I see to it that I am on the right route by remembering the name of the shops or restaurants in the area.

inbound2218679893632717482.jpg

The colorful signage of Dessert World that captured my attention.

inbound1849253625782774958.jpg

The different ice creams in HALOMANGOTREE

I really wanted to try all the ice cream in HALOMANGOTREE. The Mango Ice Cup, the Halo Choco, Halo Snow, Halo Tropical, Halo Multi, and the Halo Heart. The overall appearance of the ice cream is so presentable that tells the customers or consumers that it is delicious. It is so cute. It is pricey, but I think it is delicious. I do not have the chance to try the ice cream, and hopefully I can try it somewhere else if they have another branch in Cebu City.

inbound245778239385258193.jpg

The scent and the giant flower design of THE BODY SHOP.

inbound2691208614709032094.jpg

The lights and music of HAKUNA MATATA restaurant, bar, and grill at Mandarin Nest.

inbound6094766773558366960.jpg

The Live Band in Boracay Uptown Hotel.

inbound6455577595858979223.jpg

The affordable souvenir items in Islands Souvenirs and other shops.

inbound4371228036633022063.jpg

There are a lot of people walking on the beach front. Some are just sitting down under the coconut tree and others are on the beach at night swimming.

inbound8269340959992729104.jpg

Some are having their Henna tattoo and hair braid. Having hair braid is one of the most famous trademarks in Boracay island. The price that you will pay for the Henna Tattoo depends on the designs and the sizes. For the hair braid as of June 2024, it is 50 pesos or 0.85 USD per braid and it is up to you on what hair braid design that you like.

I just have two hair braids in my left and right part of my head, and I only pay 100 pesos or 1.70 USD.

inbound1416069395787194716.jpg

I enjoyed a lot of my 5-day vacation on the magnificent Island of Boracay. I am not rich. I also have a lot of problems and obligations, and I am working to live and pay bills.

I never give myself a reward or relax before, and that time, I have a depression for years. It is my family who encourages me to give myself a reward or relax sometimes.

To the person who are in depression, you are not alone, and do not hesitate to talk and share to your family or to a trusted person.

inbound4030917951761708954.jpg

And I encourage you all to reward yourself for all the sacrifices and hard work that you have done, it may not always, but you should have sometimes. You are not a robot. You are a human being, a living organism. You have a life. You deserve to give yourself a reward or to have time for relaxation.

That would be all. Thank you for reading my blog and for having my back. Take care everyone.

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !BBH | !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@vocup, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @diamondinthesky and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you a lot @vocup and @ladytoken for the support. I am very happy and very grateful ♥️

You are welcome! 😊
!ALIVE

WOW! Thank you a million times @hivebuzz I am so glad and very very happy for the new badge. God bless and more power

Congratulations on becoming a Minnow @diamondinthesky 🎉🎉🎉

I would like to say thank you @arcange for the support. The platform inspired me and I feel so blessed to be part of the platform. I am very very grateful ♥️

@diamondinthesky, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your board.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2024 Winners List

WOW! Thank you a million times @hivebuzz I am glad and very grateful

Congratulations @diamondinthesky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Thank you very much @hivebuzz for another new badge. I am very happy and grateful for your recognition ♥️

You're welcome @diamondinthesky
BTW, support and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and may get bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

You deserve to give yourself a reward or to have time for relaxation.

I agree ma'am. Laag jud mentras makalaag pa.😁

Yes Ma'am @fixyetbroken Life is too short Mam 😊

Agree ma'am. 😊😊

Wow looks like a hopping place both night and day. I'd enjoy during the day I'm in bed too early at this point in my life 😂 I hit those ice cream spots 👀 🍨🍦

That's really true Sir @coolmidwestguy
I just keep walking because I want to know how the Island looks like in the night 😊 and that's good to know Sir that you enjoyed your day on the Island during that period. The appearance of the ice cream is really cute🍦

Oh no I haven't visited, I wish 😭 I was just saying I'm too old for the night life...

Okay sir. I wish you can visit the Island Sir @coolmidwestguy the beach is really nice during day time

This is such beautiful place, boracay never goes out of style