Chapter Unfolds: A Newbies’ Journey into the New World Called Hive (Harnessing Individual Victory and Enthusiasm)

in Hive PH6 months ago (edited)
Hello Hivers! I hope all is well. As a newcomer, I wish to dig deeper into this lively realm of expression and creativity. First, please allow me to present some intriguing information about myself such as my hobbies and passions as well as my purpose and contributions to this community.

received_754120603424460.jpeg


ABOUT ME
My name is Christine Mae Indig. I am 21 years old and a proud working student currently taking up a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a Major in Marketing Management. I was born in our wonderful province of Dalaguete. I have my siblings. I have one half-sister; purely, we are six, and I am the only girl. Being the second oldest, I have to take responsibility for taking care of and supporting my younger brothers. My father works as a farmer, while my mother works as a temporary babysitter for my niece. Our family is not rich in terms of material possessions but we are wealthy of priceless lessons learned from meeting obstacles head-on and overcoming them with grace and determination.


Almost all my life, I have had to show up brave and strong since I did not grow up together with my family. Due to financial difficulties, after I graduated from elementary school, I had to take control of seeking opportunities to work so that I could attend high school. I worked as a helper in our province while studying. After one year, my aunt asked me to move here to the city to be her helper as well, offering to fund my education. My aunt was strict, so my life focused around home and school at the time. I do not have time to hang out with my friends. I sometimes have to lie in order to attend school-related rehearsals. With my aunt’s treatment of me, I learned a lot, especially about properly doing household chores and disciplining myself. Despite the circumstances surrounding me, I have never neglected my studies. I have been a consistent honor student since then, and my grades have become my bridge to studying for free in college.

Being optimistic is one of my strengths. Even though a situation could be negative, I will try to make it positive. I am also the kind of person who is good at hiding emotions. I prefer to show the happy side of me so that people will not worry about me going through something. I am my own comforter whenever I face a personal battle. I usually do not seek comfort from other people. But sometimes, I will spend time playing with my nieces and nephews to cheer myself up. Although I am not so expressive in terms of my feelings, I am a very emotional person, especially about family matters. I can still remember how down I was when my father got imprisoned due to drug case involvement. He stayed for years in jail. Luckily, he was released through parole during the year 2019.
IMG20220526104527.jpg
During the time my father was in prison, I had to fill his position. So I have saved and worked hard. I want part of the savings to be given to my mother for their living expenses each day. To earn the money to support my studies and to feed my family, I even sold other products. Honestly, instead of asking God why our family is like this, I thank Him rather, because perhaps it is to teach me to be strong and not to give up.

After the pandemic, I attempted to get another job. Fortunately, my sister, who works at a student visa agency in Cebu, offered me a part-time job. I was accepted, and to this day I have been working on that company. Others say that it's not easy to work while studying. Yes it is, but of course, I don't want to demand anything from my parents, that's why I'm doing my best to stand on my own. Actually, I used my own money to buy a phone. I'm happy and proud at the same time, since it came from my own sweat and tears. Although, it really does tire me out. I've got to control myself and my time so that nothing's sacrificed. I mean health is wealth, I have to take some rest. Thus, I usually compromise my personal time. But as for me, everything is a blessing in disguise, because if I had not been in all those hardships in life, I wouldn't be the same as I am today. Even this time, I still cannot believe how I managed everything. The only thing I can say for certain is that the challenges of life only spurred my ambition to live a life to the fullest.
2D5A1315.JPG


PASSION
IMG20220317224409.jpg
Black Minimalist Moments Photo Collage Instagram Story.jpg
Since an early age, I have been passionate about doing business. I began my first business when I was in elementary school, where I sold varieties of candies for 1 peso each. Following high school, I sold munchkin balls for 3 pesos. During senior high school up to college, when I had more capital, I started by reselling businesses, which I purchased from my supplier and resold at my own price. These have helped me in terms of my finances to support my studies. My entrepreneurial mindset grows each day. With that, I envision myself as the manager of my own business in the future.


HOBBIES/INTERESTS
Here are the things I love to do during my free time.

PHOTOGRAPHY
I completely agree with the statement "take pictures so you can remember." As someone who suffers from short-term memory loss, taking images is really beneficial to me. I particularly enjoy photographing sunsets. The way the hue of the sky changes amazed me. I also want to record every experience and save it as a memory so that when time passes, I will have something to look back on.
ADVENTURES

I love going on adventures but my situation back then prevented me from wandering. However, the situation has changed at this time, I want to go after my passion. I found immense happiness in going into places especially with the beauty of nature. Nature gives peace in my heart and mind. My love for travel adventure goes beyond my love for food trips. I also always love to explore different kinds of foods.


HOW DID I GET HERE?
I'd like to thank my classmate, @jeannmazing, for encouraging me to be part of this wonderful online community. I've heard her speak of the goodness that lies within this platform. I was oriented at Workplace Cafe in Banawa, Cebu City, on December 17, 2023, by sir @intoy.bugoy sharing with us full details about Hive. I am so overwhelmed by knowing how amazing this platform is. It's very user-friendly, and I love the opportunity to read stories from other people around the world.
received_690495382871204.jpeg

Photo taken from @jeannmazing

PURPOSE OF JOINING HIVE
As someone who is always looking for opportunities to develop and given the fact that this is a platform of people coming together to try and discuss various topics, it's really an honor. I can truly become a better writer, and in many other things as well. In addition, I hope to make connections with such inspiring writers here in Hive and learn from each other. I'm looking forward to posting some interesting blogs regarding my experiences, adventures and discoveries in life, that you might love.


Thank you so much for reading my intro blog. I'll look forward to seeing you around. God bless y'all. ❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive, @digdeeper2! 🥳 As one of the working students and studentrepreneurs in the classroom, I can attest to how hardworking you are, and I'm just super happy that you're finally here with us. Congratulations on this new endeavor, Tine. I know you have a lot to share here in Hive, and I can't wait any longer to read all of your blogs! 🤩 Just take your time exploring this platform and meeting other people from various places, I know you'll love it here! ❤️❤️

Awe! Thank you, @jeannmazing, for your warm welcome and for your kindness in helping me out. I am starting to like it here🥰❤️

Congratulations @digdeeper2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Thank you @hivebuzz for this achievement 😍😍

All good @digdeeper2! You're a real Hive pro! Onward to that new goal!

You are so amazing, studying while working is really hard, but with your determination and dreams, you are doing great with it. You really know your priorities and you have clear vision of your future. I hope you gain more strength to do all of this.

And welcome to hive. You'll meet a lot and also learn more from here so good luck on your hives's journey. Fightuuuu!

Hi @ruffatotmeee, thank you for the heartwarming message; it means a lot🥺❤️

Hi @digdeeper2!

Congratulations on your presentation to the community 😊

Great that the Cuban community is growing and consolidating in Hive. Much success on the platform.

Remember to read the rules of each community before posting.

I invite you to explore other communities you might like that are part of the OCD Communities Incubation Program. Check out all the communities, read their rules and post in the one that fits your content.

@jcrodriguez
Lovesniper @OCD team.

Hello @lovesniper, thank you for welcoming me.I am looking forward on exploring more communities in here😊

Welcome to Hive @digdeeper2, I know you will like and learn a lot on this platform especially regarding business. I'm excited to see your future blogs and some highlights of your photography. Have fun and explore the community

Thank you sir @intoy.bugoy for your guidance,encouragements and support towards my venture in this newfound world. I am also excited to share with you all my interesting blogs, see you around sir thank you so much!☺️❤️

Welcome to Hive, @digdeeper2! You are so hardworking, your family must really so proud of you. And yeah, as the older, we do have so much responsibility to carry, but anyways, let's stay strong! Fighting!

By the way, I also love to photograph sunsets! I think I'm obsessed with it. Haha. Have a great day ahead, and enjoy giving! (⁠人⁠ ⁠•͈⁠ᴗ⁠•͈⁠)

Hi @douceink, thank you for welcoming me here. It is so hard to be a breadwinner. As I can tell, you are also a breadwinner, but let's just keep fighting okay. I am sure our family is proud.💪❤️

I am glad to know you also love sunsets. I am looking forward to reading your blogs about it soon.😍

Aloha brave and strong lady! LABAN!! 💪😉😎🤙

I have a question..

what's a munchkin ball?? :P

welcome to hive!

Thank you @chinito , muchkin ball is made up of crushed biscuit formed into circle with an optional filling like peanuts or marshmallow inside and dipped with sprinkle candies.☺️

welcome to hive ate,enjoy staying here and keep hiving.See you around

Thank you melcakes🥰

Welcome to Hive, fellow newbie. Im not fond of taking pictures but I would love to learn from you. Any tips? hehehe

Thank you @tomilee.Sure! I would love to share with you tips on how to properly take pictures. See you soon on my future blogs🥰

Welcome aboard @digdeeper2 happy blogging and enjoy ❤️

Welcome to hive! !PIZZA

Advance congratulations! Another newbie, YEY! I am also a newbie, more blogs to read from you. Keep doing your passion.

Thanks @coach-p and congratulations to you also😊

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted!


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Follow us on https://d.buzz the microblogging platform of Hive🦾
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
https://m.youtube.com/@rodelcatajay/videos
Follow, Like and Subscribe po❤️
🐝

Welcome to Hive. 😊 !PIZZA for you. 🍕

Hi Juan vegetarian, thank you for welcoming me here😊

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@bluepark(1/5) tipped @digdeeper2
juanvegetarian tipped digdeeper2

Thank you guys, thank you pizzabot❤️😋

Welcome to Hive Community. I'm excited to read more of your future blogs.😍💕

Thank you @daeneryys, I will be posting soon, see you🥰

Welcome to Hive!!! Your story is truly inspiring. I'm excited to see you explore more here in the hive. I hope you have a lot more to share with us, and we can learn much more from you.

Thank you @mswhimsical, I will be posting more blogs soon☺️

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.com :) See you around @digdeeper2!

Thank you @for91days for the info. I am looking forward to explore that communities, see you around too🥰

Welcome to Hive @digdeeper2 ❤️😊Your life story is so amazing❤️Joining on this platform is really inspiring❤️It could boost yourself confidently and give you more courage to face challenges in life!Go for your dreams!We are here to inspire you!Congratulations❤️❤️❤️

Thank you for warm message @lovinglymers, it means a lot 🥺❤