A Birthday Bliss!

in Hive PH5 months ago

Helloo, Hivee! It's good to be back again! How are you? By the way, for today's blog, let's talk about my friends birthday! Happy reading!

IMG_20231227_202611_713.jpg

[ Photo permission from Danica Mae Olasiman ]

On December 27th, my friend— Amanda invited us to have dinner in their home because it's her 18th birthday. At first, I doubted if I could go as I needed to ask permission from my dad and I am not sure if he'll allow me to go since it's dinner, that only means I'll be back at home already late at night. Thankfully, he did allow me and I'm surprised! Haha! He never allows me to go out especially when he knows I'll be back when it's already dark outside.

I thanked my dad first and decided to prepare because Danica was already waiting for me ( she's a friend of mine, and was with me when we went to our friend's birthday)

IMG_20231227_171031_264.jpg

IMG_20231227_171019_232.jpg

Around 5 pm, we decided to go to Amanda's house. We are a bit faster because her mother was already waiting for us, and we might run out of food 🤣.

I was instantly mesmerized by the scenery we met on our way, I mean look at this pictures?? Oh, god! I really love sunsets! I was literally staring the whole time at the beautiful scenery. Sunsets really never fail to mesmerize me ෆ⁠╹⁠ ⁠.̮⁠ ⁠╹⁠ෆ.

IMG_20231227_171618_414.jpg

The surroundings started to darken, and cold air embraced us. I cannot help but to smile while feeling the cold breeze. I couldn't help but imagine we are on a road trip haha! How I wish 🥺.

When we arrived at Amanda's house, it was already 5 quarters. It was 30 or less minutes ride I guess? I couldn't count the time since I was busy admiring the scenery we passed through 😅.

She greeted us at their gate with a wide smile on her face, and I couldn't help but to run towards her and hug her tightly, I missed her so much! Also, I didn't forget to greet her for the happiest birthday! She was so happy at the sight of us, and I think—that's so precious. I'm happy she wants us to celebrate with her.

We immediately greet her family, and take their hands to “ mano ” ( it is a Filipino traditional way of giving respect ) the last hand we took is her father! I was really eager to greet her father because he's been really so kind towards us, the affable manner of her father makes us really feel welcomed. He's a great guy!

IMG_20231227_174006_293.jpg

And when I said we probably run out of food, I was right 🥹🥹. I think I am a witch before HAHAHAHAHAHA just kidding. This was the food she kept so that we wouldn't go with the pile of peoples. She's really so thoughtful. The adobo really tastes soo delicious, and the pancit as well.

Screenshot_20231230-201722.jpg

After a few minutes, we then eat. Their feast was simple yet it was enough for us to enjoy! We shared the food with laughter as we reminisce about some things from our past, including how our friendship started. And of course, one of us spilled some tea so we really enjoyed savouring the food while savouring the tea. Haha!

After eating, we stayed there for a couple of minutes, talking about some terrifying things, like ghost HAHAHHAAHHAHA. Amanda's mother and father joined us joking about ghosts, I was laughing my lungs out but deep inside I was freezing with horror. I was scared of ghosts .⁠·⁠´⁠¯⁠⁠(⁠>⁠▂⁠<⁠)⁠´⁠¯⁠⁠·⁠. Not to mention that it was already dark outside, and Danica and I needed to go home ourselves and the road on our way to our home is really scary, there are lots of rumors about ghosts on the particular places of our hometown and we need to passed through to that places before arriving at our home (⁠っ⁠˘̩⁠╭⁠╮⁠˘̩⁠)⁠っ.

Just imagine the terrifying faces of us when we saw one, I might passed out! They even noticed how my face turns white and how my hands started sweating with colds 😭😭 and they burst out laughing!

IMG_20231227_202611_051.jpg

After that, we decided to go home and bid goodbye because it was already 7 pm and we didn't want to stay there longer because for sure our parents might kill us haha! But first, we took a pictures as a rememberance of our momentum!

Thankfully, Amanda and her father decided to accompany us on our way to our homes so that we will not freeze into horror HAHHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. It was still so kind of him to think about us— our safety.

IMG_20231227_192613_564.jpg

As I gaze upon the sky, I can't help but to adore the bright moon. I can't resist its charm so I took a picture of it, even tho my camera sucks (⁠╯⁠︵⁠╰⁠,⁠). I always admire how beautiful the moon was, I mean it was always and will always be beautiful. It left me in awe.

IMG_20231227_191602_300.jpg

We were laughing on our way home because the road was really so bad and slippery, I needed to walk a few steps because we're afraid the motorcycle might have slipped. Haha!

IMG_20231227_192449_475.jpg

Thankfully, we arrived at the highway so there's nothing to worry about slippery roads anymore. Amanda and her father were at our backs also riding on a motorcycle, ensuring we were watched and safe. Those gestures really melt my heart, it was so kind of her dad to think about us! He really has a good heart.

IMG_20231227_193135_511.jpg

IMG_20231227_193126_535.jpg

More pictures of moon!

At exactly, 7:30 p.m. We arrived at our barangay, and Danica then dropped me home. I bid goodbye and wish them a safe ride before walking inside our house. I can't help but to smile not only because I was having fun that night, but also because I have a take-out, spaghetti! HAHAHAHAHA. I regretted not accepting the salad (⁠。⁠•́⁠︿⁠•̀⁠。⁠).

Before going to sleep, I can't help but to think about what happened earlier ( well I am usually this when something good happened to my day, I would continuously think about that moment ). I really had fun, and my stomach was full HAHAHAHAHAHHA thanks to the delicious foods!

I guess that would be all, thank you for sparing time reading my blog! Have a great day ahead! Until then...

Love,
douceink

Sort:  

Happy Birthday Amanda, more blessing for you and stay pretty ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ.

Wahhh, its a good thing your Dad allow it. Did you get scared ba when you asked him? I get scared whenever I try kasi during my time, and in the end, di nalang talaga aattend coz I already know the answer if ever I ask permission haha. Anyways, maybe he allow you coz he knows that you really want to attend to the special day of your friend ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

Thank youuu so much!

I was literally shaking while asking for permission, he's really strict 🥹🥹. Good thing, he allow me to go haha! I hope next time too. Anw, thank you for dropping by!

Hahaha, that's really the hardest part, when you need to ask permission to thr parents. But I hope this is not thr last time they will allow you no haha

I remember my high school days asking permission from my parents to attend a birthday celebration for my classmate. Haha. I always felt nervous every time I asked their permission. Thankfully they also allowed me given that I should follow the curfew and I should take care of myself. 😊

Yess, haha. They're a little bit strict but I know it's for our own good.

It was a nice celebration, happy birthday to her! It's good that you guys got the permission from the father. (Still better if you ask permission especially if you are a minor even not)

Congratulations @douceink! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List