ENGLISH FEST CULMINATION : AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE

in Hive PH6 months ago

Hello hiver's! @douceink is back. How are you feeling today? I hope you're all feeling well! Anyway, as I've said from my last blog, I'll be having a separate blog for our English Fest and here it is!

received_1314807795869309.jpeg

As the News Writer of the campus journalism, I was assigned to do a news article about the event so I need to really observe the whole event. Aside from that I've been so excited to witness the activities English Culmination has offered. I am so eager to witness the Cosplayers presenting Greek Gods and Goddesses, the Christmas Jingles and the Battle of English Songs. And of course, the awarding of winners!

received_1396172431310352~2.jpeg

The event started at exactly 1:00 pm and ended at exactly 5:00 p.m. the event is hosted by @itsmateo and @dayaneares.

received_337392239041045~2.jpeg

received_3205438533092259~2.jpeg

[ Photo permission from Mae ]

This is our representative from our section. She portrays Andromeda and the character really suits her very well! Make up by @dayanaeres.

received_386799227025464~2.jpeg

[ Photo permission from Mae ]

The final look! She's soo pretty.

The anticipation of the students can already be seen in their faces! They must be really excited.

received_719825933400511.jpeg

[ Photo permission from Jessa ]

As the Cosplayers exposed themselves and graced the stage, loud cheers and excitement can be heard in every corner of the gymnasium, supporting each other's representatives. I am amazed, too! They are beautifully dressed!

received_1013826109688892.jpeg

received_733077434963956.jpeg

[ Photos originally mine ]

I am cheering along with this people. It's so good to cheer with them. I am so happy cheering and chanting the names of the Grade 12 representatives. The eloquent act of the Representatives really left me stunned, they're all really good in portraying! My voice almost lost because of shouting but I don't really mind 🤣🤣

received_2683671985120327.jpeg

[ Photo permission from Jessa ]

The Christmas Jingles also show their dancing talents on stage, every performance is worth watching!

received_1514947649348827.jpeg

received_1288351301847894.jpeg

[ Photo permission from Karen ]

However, the ebullient performance of the Grade 12 is on top! I cannot help but to jump in excitement as I watched their performance! And they've won! I'm so proud of them.

Screenshot_20231214-182250~2.jpg

Screenshot_20231214-182347~2.jpg

[ Photos mine ]

The mellifluous voice of the participants of the Battle of English Songs also amazed mee, how could they sing beautifully? Naaahh I'm jealous HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA.

received_694847082754922~2.jpeg

[ Photo permission from Jessa ]

When the time of giving awards to the winners of the past activities of the English Month, I was so happy that my name is called, I got a certificate for winning the 1st place of the Extemporaneous Speaking, I am so happy holding the certificate on stage because I didn't really expect that I'll clutch the 1st position. It really makes me want to improve my public speaking more.

received_721387093281224~2.jpeg
With @dayanaeres

In this picture, I also got a certificate for winning the 2nd place of the Book Spine Contest. I was not expecting that I'll be in the top 3 because I am really doubting the books I've chosen and how I convey the message of it. Thankfully, I got 2nd place! And I am already so happy about it.

received_261604580256247~2.jpeg

My supportive friends.

received_2048136075548315.jpeg

[ Photo permission from Karen ]

Aside from enjoying the event, I got to enjoy it more because of my friends. It's so fun screaming our lungs out just to cheer the participants in the events.

received_892060982541347.jpeg

[ Photo permission from Karen ]

We took many pictures as we want as a way of storing our memories, so when we departed from each other in the future. We still had the pictures and still not forget the memories we spent and made together. We also planned to just enjoy the moment as its already our last time in the school, we're graduating students and soon enough, we will already leave the school that moulded us of what we are now today.

received_846320560835544~2.jpeg

The event left an unforgettable experience to me. It's extra special because I have friends and heir never ending support is appreciated especially when I got my certificate, they congratulated me and even said they're so proud of me. It's so heart melting! Having someone who's proud of you even on the small achievements you've got is everything!

You've reached the end of my blog! Thank you for readingg! Have a great day ahead and keep smiling!

Sort:  

Congratulations, to you I am glad you got your deserved certificate in the end

Yesss I am, too! Thank you for dropping by (⁠人⁠ ⁠•͈⁠ᴗ⁠•͈⁠)

Congratulations! You deserve it anyway. 💖

Hii, @agnola ! Thank you so much (⁠人⁠ ⁠•͈⁠ᴗ⁠•͈⁠)

Congrats @douceink you did your best😉

Thank you so much @langqt! Have a great day ahead ❤️❤️

You deserve the certificate and accolades. Well done, also keep smiling cos your smile is beautiful

Omg,thank you so much! keep smiling too! Thank you for dropping by (⁠人⁠ ⁠•͈⁠ᴗ⁠•͈⁠)

You're welcome

Congratulations on your second place of the book spine contest, it was so admirable how beautiful were the characters, the representative of your section is admirable.

Thank you so much, @faithetim ! They are indeed admirable! Anw, thank you so much for dropping by! Have a great day ahead (⁠ ⁠╹⁠▽⁠╹⁠ ⁠)

You are welcome.

Wow congratulations you deserve it keep up the good work I'm proud of you🥰

Wowww, thank you so much! Have a great day ahead (⁠•⁠‿⁠•⁠)

Congratulations @douceink you nailed it.🤩🤩🤩

Thank you so much! Have a good day ahead (⁠☆⁠▽⁠☆⁠)

 6 months ago  

Wow congratulations!! 🎊
And the costumes are amazing!

Thank you so much! Yes they are indeed amazing! Thank you for dropping by!

Congratulations @douceink! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023