MY FIESTA EXPERIENCE

in Hive PH4 months ago

Last January 6, it was the fiesta of our Barangay. I wasn't really planning on going out because I was too lazy to interact. Nevertheless when my classmate Mae messaged me that she was going to our barangay to watch the mini Sinulog and to also enjoy the fiesta herself. At that time, I immediately got off on my feet and mentally prepared myself.

I even took a shower first and in just a sudden moment, I felt excited. I never really go out whenever there's a fiesta, I just feel lazy and I am alone! So when Mae messaged me, I didn't hesitate to go out, and I like it when she's around, I'm enjoying her company.

IMG_20240106_130154_285.jpg

We agreed to meet at around 10 a.m, I was early at the meeting place and I saw my friend— Claire who's going to our barangay hall to witness the sinulog ( her sister— Danica— who's my friend too were one of the festival queens ) she then accompanied me when she knows I was waiting for Mae, she never really likes it when I'm alone haha!

received_338752755634083.jpeg

It's me and her patiently waiting for Mae hahahaha

After about 15 minutes, Mae arrived. She even bought me a burger hahahaha. We agreed to drop off at her lolas place so that we could eat something, but I only ate salad because I was full. Now, I'm regretting it hahahaha!

Afterwards, we then fixed ourselves as we will be going to our barangay gym. On our way there, I could really feel the fiesta, there were lots of people!

We saw the performers having their street dance, and I was even more enjoying looking at their costumes and make ups! So creative.

I could hear the loud noise from the drummers from a distance, I was trying to compose myself because I couldn't help but to jump in excitement 😭. It's been so long since the last time I went out to witness the happenings during fiestas in our hometown and now that I witnessed it, I couldn't be more excited!

IMG_20240106_133658_793.jpg

Us having a great time watching the street dance haha

IMG_20240106_134026_854.jpg

IMG_20240106_133918_037.jpg

There were really lots of people! I can sense that they were also eager to witness the sinulog!

IMG_20240106_134530_436.jpg

When I saw my friend Danica, I couldn't help but to run to her because she's really beautiful! I wished her good luck and calm her because she's nervous HAHAHHAHAHA. She slayed the costume!

Look at how beautiful she isss!!!

The contest began and I couldn't help but to be amazed about the performance! I was laughing hard because Danica seems to be very nervous. She was constantly worrying because her opponent was also good. But I couldn't care less, I know she'll eat and devour the whole performance. Well, I'm kinda biased with her HAHAHAHAHA!

IMG_20240106_143151_836.jpg

IMG_20240106_143305_816.jpg

IMG_20240106_143258_096.jpg

And when I said she ate and devourd the whole performance, I am indeed right! I was taken aback by how good she and her team was!
I love how their team works. It was perfect!

By the way, there were only three teams who performed. And all of them were really good! It's obvious they really prepared for this event.

received_282940801454047.jpeg

received_1581326049300567.jpeg

I was having a fun time with these two HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA we were critiquing the performance and it was fun!

1705186440055.jpg

[ Photo Grabbed from Facebook]

Amidst the efforts of the performers, one must really win and I am so proud of Danica's team because they've won! And mind you, it wasn't only one award but three! They've won the Best in Festival Queen, the Best in Street Dance and the Best in Sinulog Performance! They've nailed it!

IMG_20240106_141118_485.jpg

After congratulating her, Mae and I got outside the gymnasium to stroll. I am sooo amazed by the different vendors who are selling outside.

IMG_20240106_141610_636.jpg

Look at this cutee oneee! I wanted to buy this but it was too expensive 🥹

IMG_20240106_141604_948.jpg

The shark ones were way more cuter HAHAHAHAHHAHAA we were laughing hard because I called it the flying shark 🤣🤣

IMG_20240106_142308_703.jpg

We then go to the accessory stores, and look at the accessories! They're too cute I can't resist but to purchase two HAHAHAHHAHAHA one of them is the necklace with a cute pendant, which is my initial name. R. And the second one is the blue bracelet, it has a small Leo sign in it and my zodiac sign is Leo! And the color was blue so I can't really resist it!

IMG_20240106_142319_709.jpg

IMG_20240106_160220_362.jpg

This is the necklace I purchased, it looks so cute on meee. Huhu. It costs 100 pesos or $2. And the bracelet cost 45 pesos or $1. It's worth it!

IMG_20240106_141341_882.jpg

After the long stroll, we decided to buy and eat ice cream because we're tired and we need to eat something , since we're craving ice cream so it was perfect for us.

IMG_20240106_141139_791.jpg

The stroll was really so fun! Especially when I saw some cute dolls, it brings back so many memories from my childhood.

IMG_20240106_153927_318.jpg

Not that long, we decided to buy candles and light it up at the church to also pray.

IMG_20240106_165229_373.jpg

Afterwards, we headed back to Mae's Lola's house and ate dinner, it wasn't that bountiful, but the dishes were enough to make my tummy full. My tummy was really happy because of how good the dishes were.

After eating, I then headed home. It was sad I cannot enjoy the fiesta more, I'm not allowed to go outside when it's already dark. I have a curfew 🥹. Maybe, next time HAHAHAHAHHAHA

IMG_20240106_172844_280.jpg

I was happy the whole day! Plus the sunset was so beautiful huhu.

That's all for todayy, hivers! Thank you for sticking with me up until the end of this blog! Have a great day ahead (⁠人⁠⁠´⁠∀⁠`⁠)⁠。⁠゚⁠+**

Sort:  

Congratulations @douceink! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Wow! What a great experience. What I love about fiesta is the presence of bazaar and go with friends and family. Heheh. !PIZZA

Ang saya basahin ng kwento mo about sa fiesta experience niyo @douceink. Nakakatuwa talaga 'yung mga ganitong events, lalo na 'yung Sinulog dance at costumes, grabe 'yung effort nila!

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

What a great experience you have! Town fiesta is the most awaited season talaga for me, haha. The town is so lively and full of events 🙌. Wala talagang tatalo sa saya tuwing fiesta.

You surely enjoyed the fiesta together with your friends. And it was nice to witness the performance of your friend who won the Sinulog contest. They deserve it!!

Hahaha 🤣😂 glad you enjoyed in this season. Thanks for sharing

It's good that you enjoyed the fiesta together with your friends and family :) It looks like everyone enjoyed the ambiance and of course the events :)

Happy Fiesta!