THE EVER RELAXING MATIN-AW!

in Hive PH29 days ago (edited)

To be in nature is what she yearns. To be in nature, she is healed. To be in nature, she is free.

Those words have continuously resided in my mind whenever I am exploring nature— a reminder of how nature means a lot to me. To hear the silence in the middle of the forest, to hear the lullabies of the birds, to hear the music of waters, to see the enchantments of the sea and to see the panoramic view of the mountains— oh! How I longed to feel and see those dreamy scenes.

Screenshot_20240521-143203~2.jpg

Good day, lovely writers of Hive! Douceink is back on track to share an amazing adventure for all of youu... this time, she got to hear the silence in the middle of the forest, hear the music and lullabies of birds and the splashing waters. Come with me as I reminisce about the ever relaxing Matin-aw! Enjoy reading 😉.

Screenshot_20240519-180226~2.jpg

it's ma'am @callmesmile, such a cutiee

Everything happened so fast, as far as I remembered I was doing laundry but with just a flick of a finger, I am already descending downhill to explore the Matin-aw Spring and River with @callmesmile and with her hike buddy, John Mark and Angelo.

Screenshot_20240519-175721~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240519-175744~2.jpg

Descending, I have a hard time. The locals warned us to take extra care because the leaves from the trees are slippery and with just one wrong move, we might end up at the rocky bottom. Nevertheless, I was excited! And forget to take care that caused me to slip within the slippery leavers while descending. Instead of being worried, I laughed hard 😂. They even welcomed me as part of the hiking squad hahahahaha!

Screenshot_20240519-173342~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240519-173426~2.jpg

Matin-aw River and Spring is located at Barangay Bagtik and is one of their hidden gems. It's a river filled with rocks that came from the mountains straight to the open sea. Sadly, when we finally came there, the river had turned dry due to our heat index now. Matin-aw Spring has also been the source of water for the Barangay Bagtik's residence. The other side of the river might completely run out of water, but amazingly the spring brought another life to the other side of the river!

Screenshot_20240519-173544~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240519-175835~2.jpg

I feel like a small dwarf here hahahaha, I so love this photo of mine. Look at how tiny I am compared to the tree 😂😂

Furthermore, I am deeply captivated by the big and tall trees that can be found on our tour there. I was scared to even go near because there's this folk myth that says there are creatures that live in the big trees. Yet, I didn't let the opportunity pass and I then took a picture of the tree. I wanted to hug it to feel its energy but I was scared. So I end up just admiring it.

Screenshot_20240519-173440~2.jpg

After admiring the trees, I then felt relaxed while looking at my surroundings. It was all lush green! And I could only hear the lullabies of the birds, the little sound of the water that came from the spring, and the sound of the trees that danced along the wind. All I know is that , I'm at my most calming and relaxing state. Haaaayyy, nature really serves as my dosage of serotonin.

LUNCH TIME!

Screenshot_20240519-173507~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240519-175754~2.jpg

After being captivated by the Matin-aw's beauty which we partially toured. We searched for the best spot to grill our bananas that served as our lunch. After finding the best spot, John Mark and Angelo then gathered firewoods and after some time, when everything was set we then grilled the bananas.

Screenshot_20240519-175710~2.jpg

The grilling of bananas took minutes until it was cooked. To occupy the time, we had wonderful conversations and enjoyed the serene beauty Matin-aw has offered to us. It was all perfect. Away from the hustle bustle of the stressing reality.

Screenshot_20240519-173559~2.jpg

After the banana was cooked, we then spread margarines and sugars, and it was a chef's kiss! We feasted on the banana with happy tummies!
But unfortunately, the banana was not enough and ma'am smile then regretted why she had only bought one hand of bananas haha!

Screenshot_20240519-175401~2.jpg
Furthermore, when we are satisfied resting for a minute. We then eagerly get up and explore to discover more. After a light hike of the big rocks, our feet brought us to a veryyyy serene view. A river pool! This time, I couldn't get enough of just admiring it with my two eyes and I did jump in excitement and the rush of the adrenaline throughout my body really screams “ OMG!!! THE VIEW IS SO BEAUTIFUL! ”.

Screenshot_20240519-175412~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240519-175325~2.jpg

The crystal clear waters that serve as a mirror to the lush green trees and the sounds of it served as music to the quiet place. The big rocks then served as seats waiting to be seated. And the place just screams tranquility!

Screenshot_20240519-175427~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240519-175339~2.jpg

To enjoy the view, I sat at one of the big rocks and admired the view right in front of my eyes. Haaaayyy, the chaos in my mind really silenced and all I could hear was the music nature brought to my sense of hearing. It was all peaceful. Serene and Tranquil. I couldn't ask for more, but an eternity of this peaceful scenario.

Screenshot_20240519-175824~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240519-180150~2.jpg

We stayed there much longer, enjoying the tranquil place paired with good conversations and our peaceful souls. When we had enough sightseeing, we then got up and headed back to prepare ourselves to climb back at the mountain we descended and to already go home.

Screenshot_20240519-175440~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240519-174052~2.jpg

As I got home, all I could think was how ineffable Matin-aw Spring is. My mind was peaceful and so was my heart.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING!

IMG_20240520_181042_475.jpg

🖊️@douceink

🍃She's in love with nature and the simple wonders of life. She's a huge fan of sunsets and books! As a sucker of knowledge, as she is, she is attracted to learning and growth. ❤️Join her as she shares her life journey and its beauty through traveling, exploring nature, and the life of someone whose soo obsessed with books! If her content puts a smile on your face please leave an upvote, comment, or reblog.🤗

"EVERY STEP YOU LOSE, IS A STEP YOU TAKE- T.S"


()

Sort:  

sarap grilled saging

Superrr, huhuhu hits diff talaga ang grilled saging

Nature never failed us to feel comfort.

Grilled banana looks yummy🤤hmmmm.

It never did, @melcakes !!

Such a beautiful place.
Wish I could hike in a place like Matin-aw.
Enjoy and looking forward to more nature blogs!

Definitely Matin-aw is such a beautiful place to hike! I hope you can hike a place like Matin-aw, miss @katey-cate ! It was soooo relaxing. Anw, thank you so much for dropping by 🫶🫶🫶

Wow, what an incredible adventure @douceink!🤩 Your vivid descriptions took me right there with you, feeling the serenity of nature and enjoying the simple joys of life. It's clear how much you cherish these moments. Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience with us. Looking forward to more of your adventures! 😊🌿

I am soo glad you feel that way about my adventure, miss @amishu !! It is my pleasure to bring adventures like this to all of you! Thank you for dropping by and have a great day ahead 🫶🫶🫶

I wish I could live in such places. Surrounded by nature that just by looking at it some of your worries and stress will be gone

It is indeed very dreamy to live in such places like nature! Thank you for dropping by 🫶🫶🫶

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Omggg!!! Thank youuu so muchhh 🫶🫶🫶

Congratulations @douceink! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I love nature so much. The place is really refreshing Ma'am @douceink

We both love nature that much, @diamondinthesky ! Thank you for dropping miss 🫶🫶🫶

natureeeeeeee🥺

How we loveee natureee