HPUD Day: May 1, 2024. A Roller-coaster Emotion for a Newbie.

in Hive PH2 months ago

Good day Hivers! I hope your day is filled with happiness while reading my blog. Today, I want to share the mixed emotions I’ve encountered during the HPUD Day as a newbie in Hive.

20230725_161121.jpg
Photographed by my husband.

I was a newbie in Hive, and I’m trying to explore and learn more about the dos and don’ts in this community that I belong. The thing that interested me here in the community was being able to write and read quality content, since I got bored in scrolling Facebook and it seems that the more you spend your time on Facebook, the more you waste your time. When the suspension of classes, happened. I tried to open again my Hive account that was created last year but didn’t continue using it due to some circumstances. According to @selflessgem, it can be opened using a mobile phone. Following her instructions, I downloaded the application on my phone and my interest was caught and now, I find my time engaging more in Hive.

May 1, 2024, When I read in the event of #Hive Ph Discord about the HPUD. I was curious. So, I checked the Hive, and I found some information about HPUD by @jenthoughts, @ifarmgirl, and so many others. These are the people who answered my query about HPUD.

Surprise. The first emotion that I encountered during HPUD was surprise. I discovered that you could gain more than five digits of HP in Hive. The value of HP that I have is not even a quarter of the HP of @ifarmgirl.

Disappointment. I feel disappointed knowing that the HIVE I had was not enough to join HPUD. But, with the help of @jenthoughts, she motivates me that maybe I can join next month too. @ifarmgirl also inspired me to continue saving HIVE because, for her, it takes more than a year to be in her position.

Picture1.jpeg

Happy. Even though the HPUD news was sad for me as a newbie, maybe God didn’t let my day end with a negative emotion. I was very happy to be able to receive HP from @hivebuzz. Thank you very much @hivebuzz and I’m very happy also to be able to receive 5 HIVES from @riseofthepixels as a reward for the event that I joined and I'm very thankful for this.

In summary, as what @galenkp in his content 47-year wait, Have you ever waited a long time to get something you wanted? Being able to join HPUD will be the thing that I need to wait for, and I know the wait will be worth it soon. As I always say to myself, “Patience is a virtue” and “There’s no harm in waiting”.

What about you? Did you experience a mixed emotion in just one day? Hope to hear some answers from you.

If you want to inspire, learn, and want to see beautiful scenery, experiences, and places, do not forget to follow, upvote, and reblog my post as a way of supporting and motivating me to write more. Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fixyetbroken! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.
You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.
You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thank you for the badges @hivebuzz. It motivates me more. Good night.

Wow, three badges in a row, that's awesome @fixyetbroken! 🎉🎉🎉

Yes. Thank you for the badges too. ☺️☺️

 2 months ago  

Congrats sa first HPUD mo, keep it going!

Thank you ma'am @itravelrox . 😊

 2 months ago  

Yiieee HPUD glad though you are not able to join okay lang yan atleast you powered up. Bawi nalang next month and accumulate more HP

Yes².. Salamat. See you next month na lang HPUD. 😁😁 Thanks for dropping by too. ☺️ @tpkidkai

@tpkidkai is my mentor @fixyetbroken, super approachable Yan. Hello tp, I'm back a little bit hehehe

Hi @tpkidkai 😅. Mahilig akong mag-call a friend here. 🤣 @jenthoughts

Congratulations @fixyetbroken! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thank you for the reward. @hivebuzz I'm looking forward for the next HPUD. Fighting!

Congratulations on participating in the PUD @fixyetbroken. 💪🐝

Thank you for letting me participate.☺️

Thank you for sharing Ma'am @fixyetbroken I am also a newbie in Hive and I am still on the process of exploration.

Yes ma'am @diamondinthesky . Let's explore together. Hehehe

That’s a roller coaster of emotions, ma’am @fixyetbroken. There will always be next time. 🫶

Yes. Thank you. 😊 @reshychannn

You can do HPUD monthly, you can do more od that on the following month ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

Yes. Thank you for dropping by. ☺️☺️ @ruffatotmeee

Wow! Oh Diba naka HPUD ka din.

Paghandaan mo na Rin Ang para sa June 1. Every first of the month is the HPUD.

Yeah.. Nakasali din. Hehehe, Paghahandaan ko talaga.salamat. @jenthoughts

I see you being consistent ... and bold enough to ask for what you need! Followed!

Yes. Thank you for the support too. I appreciated it. 😊 Sending hugs. Have a great day ahead. 😊 See you around in Hive. @deeanndmathews

We have all been through this journey in the beginning, so don't worry. Keep the focus on and if you are consistent I am sure you will achieve your desired success. You joined and you disappeared :-) and now back, so hope that you will continue from here on.

Yes ma'am @nainaztengra as I explore the community, I enjoyed my stay now. As of this time, it would be difficult to disappear since it caught my interest. Hehehe, Thank you for your kind words and support ma'am. Have a great day ahead. 😊

Hmm... actually I didn't know about HPUD either. Is it an initiative on HIVE, or it is a hive engine token?
Or is it something else outside HIVE?

High Power Up Day, Based on my own knowledge is adding points to your HP using HIVE points or you can share it with someone too, a newbie, like me who received 12 HP from @coolmidwestguy. I know, the people in the community would like to share their knowledge about HPUD. Note, that this HPUD will happen every first day of the month.