Seeking and Hoping for a better tomorrow: CNU Enrollment Journey

in Hive PH5 months ago

IMG_20240115_010549.jpg

Hello! A blessed day to each and everyone especially to my dear hivers. How was your day today? I hope you're all doing great. Today, January 15, 2024, was still full of joy, happiness, and hope. And this day, I will share another experience that once happened in my life. Are you ready? Let's do this, come and join me till the end.

IMG_20240115_012600.jpg

At school, my classmate/best friend Jie-Anne told me that there would be an opening school for a scholarship in Cebu. The school was namely the CNU(Cebu Normal University). She then told me that we would go together we would first get the requirements needed like a photocopy of the card, good morals, a 2x2 picture, etc. I told her and apologized by saying " Sorry, I can't go with you because I don't have enough money".
She was sad and only replied to me by saying "Okay".

IMG_20240115_012955.jpg

On the other day, she was very excited to see me at school and said lab(that's our call sign), my grandpa and my mother will give money to you so that you can go with me and we will try to enroll and pass our requirements together. I was shocked. At first, I said no to her but then she pleased me and her mother too so I said yes.

We prepared the requirements needed together on the said day. Then, at night I went and slept at their house since we would go to Cebu very early so that there would be no traffic. Their house was not so far from the highway, unlike our house.

received_250414754752729.jpeg
(At their house, picture first before going to sleep)

At very early in the morning we prepared ourselves and went to the highway to ride a bus to our destination, Cebu😅.

After 2 to 3 hours we arrived at Cebu Terminal. Our stomachs were saying "HUNGRY, EAT, EAT🤣". Yes, we're hungry but, we didn't bring food. So we just walked everywhere and found a restaurant. Oh, my gosh almost all restaurants were closed it took almost 20 minutes to find an open restaurant. Then finally, we ate.

IMG_20240115_010840.jpg
(Our faces when we got hungry.)😆

After eating we asked a man what Jeep are we going to ride to CNU. Then he replied us well and we did what he said. But, as we ride in a Jeep to the direction that the man said it was not correct because we arrived at the Terminal of the Jeep Jie-Anne and I was the only person who left riding the Jeep. So, I asked the driver then he said this is not the Jeep that leads you to CNU you need to ride that Jeep(pointing out another Jeep) . Jie-Anne and I were laughing then we transferred to another Jeep.

After 15 minutes we arrived at Cebu Tower we just walked not so far to finally at CNU. One of Jie-Anne's old friends was at CNU too to try. Her father's friend helped us to enter CNU he then asked permission from a guard then we entered the CNU Main Campus.

IMG_20240115_010346.jpg

IMG_20240115_010413.jpg

One of the CNU guards led us to the building where the enrollment was located and the people who guided it. As we arrived at the location many students were trying to enroll too and whoa we were third to the last🤣.

IMG_20240115_010607.jpg

received_366649359311621.jpeg

It was already noon, but at the same time it was not yet our time🥲. The professor told us to take lunch first then we would go back at 1 in the afternoon so, we do the honor. After eating we went back to CNU finally it was our turn we filled out the form and then passed it to the professor. The professor told us to go to the said building for the discussion of when was the taking of exam and some important matters to be discussed.

IMG_20240115_010549.jpg

After everything we continued taking up some pictures, then we went outside.

IMG_20240115_010653.jpg

We planned to go to a mall before going back to our home then we saw an EMALL we ran faster and entered the said mall. We just enjoyed walking inside the mall taking a picture then we went back outside.

IMG_20240115_010722.jpg

IMG_20240115_010739.jpg

Since it was already late in the afternoon we decided to go back home.

As we went back home, we were very happy that finally we submitted and enrolled at CNU we just waited for the entrance exam for confirmation that we could study college at their respective school. We are hoping that in the said exam we both can pass it.

I was very thankful to her and to her family because without them maybe I couldn't try and grab the opportunity to enroll at CNU.

Ooppss, you reached the end my dear hiverrsss, I hope you enjoy reading my blog today and every day. Wish to see you on my next, next blogs. Have a nice day everyone. Keep safe and God Bless Always.🥰♥️

“Learn from yesterday. Live for today. Hope for tomorrow.”
–Albert Einstein

Sort:  

What a wonderful experience @genyrose
Hoping for the both of you to pass your examination 💙

Thank you Ms @jayceethedreamer I hope so💗

All the best and hoping for good exam results!

Thank you so much @chichi18 manifesting we could pass the exam.🤞

Congratulations @genyrose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Thank you, thank you @hivebuzz 🥰

You can do it @genyrose! Keep pushing yourself and reaching for the stars on Hive.

congratulations for taking the big step. and, good luck! amping kanunay sa siyudad sa sugbo.

Daghang salamat @itz.inno although it was a deep challenge for us but for the future try and try kakayanin, laban✊.