All About Myself

in Hive PH3 months ago

20240313_233840_0000.png

Good day everyone, this is my first time posting here in PEAKD Hive. Before I start I want to give thanks to those people who introduced Hive to me, thank you @ayane-chan and @iam.jelay.

Let's start, Hello hivers! my name is Gerry, I was born on January 1, 2003. I am a new year's baby. I live in Bacolod also known as the city of Smile. I am currently studying at TUPV( Technological University Of the Philippines-Visayas) my dream school, I am taking a BSME (Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering) course. I have six siblings and I am the youngest one. I have a very shy characteristic and I can only express my true feelings through poems, yes you heard it right I love making poems. Stay tuned everyone as I introduced more about my self

received_772181551499161.jpeg

Since I was a kid most of my cousins and siblings really like me. They said I have a good face ( be the one to judge it if it's true). My confidence when I was a child was very high.I always receive compliments from different people. They always said that my eyes and eyelashes are beautiful, I once joined a pageant at school and I got the 2nd place.

received_937759674245205.jpeg

As I grow up my confidence begins to fade as I receive many criticisms especially when it comes to my height. When I was in 8th grade I was standing at 4 feet 8 inches basically it was too short as an average male at my age. During my 11th grade I only grew 6-7 inches and now I am standing 5 foot 3 inches. I also don't excel in any sports and don't have talent, yes I may love to try many things but sadly I am only excited at the beginning, then after I know the basics I lost interest because I feel little to myself and think that I will not excel in any of this. I love to play basketball, I received many awards when I was a child but as time passed by no one wanted to play with me anymore as they thought I was too short to become their team mate. I also play beatbox and guitar just a little.

received_941942270715341.jpeg

received_7571843916210730.jpeg

Before I finished 11th grade, the pandemic started. This was the time I realized that I need to work for Esteem. This time accept everything about me, I appreciate the blessings and love for who I am. I may not excel at any sports but still I had average skills. During the pandemic I noticed more about myself, in just one month I feel rapid growth on my beard and I feel comfortable about it. I feel that I am becoming a man and need to be strong to be ready for a greater challenge in a bigger world.

Now I'm in my college life and I still want to strengthen my confidence and self esteem. With the help of my family and friends I want to regain and restore who I am in the past, the person who want to explore new thing, a person love to come in his comfort zone, a risk taker and a person who wants to grew not only for my self but for those who believes in me. I may not be perfect, I may fail sometimes, but no matter how many times I fall, I will fight for my dreams. I know I am not tall but my dreams are.

received_937011191190226.jpeg

received_376652418654769.jpeg

So that's all for now, I am happy to be part of this community. See you guys on my next hive. Thank you and Godbless everyone.

Sort:  
 3 months ago (edited) 

Hello, Geryy! Welcome to Hive. I've heard that studying in TUP is quite hard, hope you're doing well. By the way, I think @iam.jelay have already taught you the basics here. So see you around and have fun blogging!

I am very thankful to be part of this hive,I am sure that I will enjoy blogging with you guys.

 3 months ago  

Hello Gerry! Welcome to Hive. Have fun blogging! :)

Thank you and for sure I'm having fun being part of this Hive.

hello bro! It's nice to meet you, welcome to hive and have a great day!!

Nice to meet you also and thankyou for your warm welcome.

Hello Gerry! welcome to Hive. We wish you a fun journey and luck here. Since you play guitar and perhaps you might want to hone your skills check out music community or this happening community Vibe where they do music competition. Anyhow, good luck and let us know if you have more questions about hive.

~@macchiata from @lovesniper team.

Thank you for your support, I really appreciate it. I will train and keep all the learning that I will gain. Nice meeting you.

Congratulations @gerry.boy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Gerry. Have fun around here!

Welcome to Hive!

Thank you for your warm welcome

Welcome to hive I hope you would enjoy your stay here,keep smiling 😊

Thank you and nice meeting you.

Goodluck, I hope you are having great time here in Hive, may this platform help you gain more confidence.

I am having fun here, thank you for introducing Hive.

Welcome to Hive, @gerry.boy! ✨

Welcome to hive Community Wishing you the Very Best 🙏

Wishing you the best also.

Welcome to Hive! I look forward to see more of your shares here.