Planning 2023 with Muji Planner 2023 + Snaps at BGC Store and Muji Coffee

in Hive PHlast year

Hi, fellow hivers!

How time flies. Can you believe we are nearing the end of November? In a month's time we will be celebrating Christmas and in 40 days we will be bidding goodbye to 2022.

That also means I have to find my planner a replacement! Why use a planner? Well, I was not the type to use planners before but as my job shifted to full time wfh, I needed something to have a sense of control over my tasks at work and my personal time.

What do I look for in a planner? I am on the tita level already, so I prefer a minimalist type. What else is famous for minimalist buys but Muji.

SDD - Muji.png

One of my agenda when I was at BGC was to visit Muji Store at its new location because when we went May of this year, the opening was moved to June 3.

SDD - Muji 1.png

Muji is located at the 3rd floor of Central Square, 5th Avenue cor 30th Street, Bonifacio Global City. It is the second-largest Muji store in the Philippines.SDD - Muji 2.png

Muji has basically everything!

Furnitures. These remind me of my Japan apartment.SDD - Muji 3.png
Storage. I love how sleek the design of Muji storage are.SDD - Muji 4.png
Ceramics. These are such eye candy!SDD - Muji 5.png
More kitchenwares. Are you team kahoy? Well, they have a lot of wooden things here.SDD - Muji 6.png
Wardrobe and travel finds. Muji is really a one-stop shop for everything you need.SDD - Muji 7.png
Stationery. I swear the quality of these planners are worth the price.SDD - Muji 8.png
Even a cafe! How cool is it to find a cafe in the middle of all those finds.SDD - Muji 9.png

Muji Coffee is the first in country.

Muji Planner 2023

It is not the first time I am using a Muji Planner. Muji was my personal favorite from last year.

SDD - Muji 9.png

Before I have known about Muji as a brand, I have always preferred my things minimalistic which I believe is what Muji is all about.

Last year, I chose the craft cover monthly/weekly planner because of its simplicity and cheap price (only 250 php). I bought it online (https://www.mujiph.com/) and I also chose the cheapest they have because the shipping fee to my province, Laguna, is expensive (150 php) which is almost half the price of the planner.

SDD - Muji 10.png

For 2023 collection, I chose the vinyl cover (for a change) and since I am not spending for shipping fee. Price of this one is 395 php.

Below are what the pages look like:

SDD - Muji 11.pngSDD - Muji 12.png

First are the yearly calendars to add important occassions like birthdays, anniversaries, etc.

SDD - Muji 13.pngSDD - Muji 14.png

We have here monthly and weekly planner pages.

I usually add highlights and due dates on the monthly page. Whereas, the weekly pages are what I use during meetings with my clients.

SDD - Muji 15.pngOne thing that differs vinyl cover from craft cover is the presence of cardholder/pockets.
Maximum allowable purchase of planners per day is 3 pieces per person. In my opinion this is a smart way to prevent people from hoarding.SDD - Muji 16.png
SDD - Muji 17.pngI also went to the pen corner. Unfortunately 0.38 black gel ink pen are not available.

I bought 0.5 tip instead. I love the feel of their pen, doesn't blot unlike other commercial pen. It also glides smoothly on the paper.

SDD - Muji 18.png

Why I love planners?

As mentioned, I needed it for work. I need to take down notes, instructions, reminders and the likes. It is a necessity when you are working from home doing administrative works.

Why I love Muji?

I think the minimalist theme is very calming. For some it may look old and boring but for me, it looks classy. But more than the aesthetic, what I love most about Muji is the quality.

SDD - Muji 19.png

That's it! I wanted to buy a lot but I have to settle for what I need for now rather than my wants. If you are planning to buy planners soon, you might want to consider this brand. The quality is superb and the price is not that bad either.

Thank you for reading and see you in the next one!

Sort:  
 last year (edited) 

I have had several attempts at using planners. I even got to the point when I collected planners from everywhere. Until I found out I was an underplanner back then. But come homeschooling time, man, I plan like crazy nowadays. It drove me crazy last year when I did not use a planner at all with all our lessons. Now though, I prefer a blank notebook for my lesson plans.

I like the minimalist style of your planner though. Very tita of me too. LOL! I'm going to check out this store when we go to BGC this week. I didn't realize it was there because we only usually go as far as track 30th.

Really depends on your current circumstances. 😂😂😂 oh you should check it out, there are a lot of interesting things there (for titas of course) haha! If you happen to order at the cafe, do let me know how it tastes 😬 oh the cafe has a view of the 3d billboard and the busy 5th ave

I haven't tried to use planners since but reading a lot of it gave me an idea how important it is. Hmmm im thinking if I will buy some for next year hehehe. Thanks for sharing this review @glade1989

Hi @jenthoughts thanks for reading. Hope you are able to organize facets of your life with the planner of your choice :)

I will try if I can find some soon hehehe.

Sis bumili ka ba ng planner nila? Ang mahal lang ng presyo pero ang ganda ng planner ng Muji, ang sarap buklatin sa detailed sya, at organize.

Yes po. Binili ko ung vinyl cover. Mas mura ung craft cover, 295php. And agree na ang saya gamitin ng Muji planner, kakaboost ng productivity tapos pair it with Muji pen hihi

Namamahalan lang talaga ako sis, pero gusto ko bilhin yun 1k yun price hehe

Omg. Mahal talaga pag lumampas na sa 500! Un na ung ceiling natin na kaya pa ijustify ng budget 😂😂😂

Tama ka, sa 500 pa nga lang dapat madami na ko mabili

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!