Ice cold swimming pool

in Hive PH2 years ago



cl4zraoaw01r22bp76mtlb3jz_5.jpg
cl4zr6y8m01qz2bp73gyhgjr3_1.jpg
cl4zr7wm601r22op7em7xghzz_2.jpg
cl4zr8weo01sm15p7d1n82fhn_3.jpg
cl4zr9ssh01q31lp76gu55u8j_4.jpg
cl50w104k01zd15p7cv1c9bvf_IMG_20211205_091621.jpg
cl4zrcegz01pe0ip7g1h749wp_7.jpg
cl4zrdd8901p70pp72pfi4tsc_9.jpg
cl4zre9ve01sq15p79nyk9csv_10.jpg
cl50w5u4h01yh2bp7fe5vdq7r_IMG_20211205_093629-2.jpg

I joined my girlfriend and her college friends during their annual Christmas gathering last December. We had it in Chateau Blanc, an exclusive mountain resort located in the highlands of Cebu City. It had an infinity pool that offered breathtaking views of the mountains of Cebu City. Upon seeing it, I immediately wanted to jump right in. But I was tasked to prepare the food for the party and so, I had to wait.

While my girlfriend and I were preparing our dinner, some of our friends decided to go ahead and swim in the pool. Upon hitting the water, they let our screams as if in pain. They shouted that the water was ice cold. This party happened in December which is marked by cold weather. The strong cold wind in the mountain resort reminded us of that. I expected the water in the pool to be cold but it couldn't be that bad. I was wrong.

After having our dinner, I finally went into the pool, and immediately, all the warmth in my body was sucked out. I was shivering right away from the cold. I couldn't last for a few seconds being submerged in the water without shaking uncontrollably. I stepped out of the pool and regretted it right away, the winds made me shiver even more. I just went back to the water and tried my best to let my body adjust a little bit. We eventually came out of the water and sought warmth somewhere.

In the morning, I thought the pool would warm up a bit from the sun but it didn't. We all tried to stay still in the water while we had our photos taken. One of our friends said that for the next Christmas gathering, we should choose somewhere warmer like the beach. We all agreed while shivering.

The pool was unexpectedly not very enjoyable but somehow that was okay because everything else was great--the company, the view, the food, the fresh air, and, of course, my girlfriend. 😊

📍Chateau Blanc, Guadalupe, Cebu City, Philippines


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I want!!!! I love cold waters and the cold weather.

Your experience reminded me of Wim Hof, the iceman

I actually tried doing the "Win Hof breathing" while I was in the pool. It helped a little but I guess I need more practice. I also think Win Hof is just a superhuman. 😂

That is one great place to hang out. The views are marvelous.

However, can't take my eyes off your sexy body. Don't worry I'm not gay. The old gym saying goes, the better physique you are, the more attention you grab from the same sex group 🤣 keep it up buddy! I wish I can eat cleaner to get to 15% body fat at least, but am still at 25 🤣

People think girls would flock to you when you have a nice body but you actually draw in a lot of guys asking for gym advice or just admiring your body. 😅

I tried going for 10% body fat at the start of the year but it was really difficult. I just went back to bulking and enjoyed whatever food there is to eat. 🤣

Nice mountain view! What's the temperature like during the day vs. night? I prefer to spend my holiday in the mountains rather than beaches. I prefer the cold. 🙂

Nights are always colder here.
You prefer the mountains. There was a time when I did, too. But the beach will always be a favorite destination. 🏖️