Slowing down

in Hive PH2 years ago



cl8dntoib013o14kccjwv12er_IMG_20220722_170017.webp
cl8dntuna01491ckcao7k8yt2_IMG_20220722_161859.webp
cl8dntzec013w2gkcfmrnd8i6_IMG_20220722_161951.webp
cl8dnu3cd013e1skc297s853e_IMG_20220722_162706.webp
cl8dnu7wg01360okcfn2y45kd_IMG_20220722_170058.webp
cl8dnucwx013u0vkch96w5bvq_IMG_20220722_164555.webp
cl8dnuhyy013m24kcfjf16wqg_IMG_20220722_170012.webp
cl8dnumrc013i0hkcgglthq7l_IMG_20220722_172422.webp
cl8dnurwa013q14kcerdk9coj_IMG_20220722_172401.webp
cl8dnuwsa014b1ckcayed3uob_IMG_20220722_172409.webp

I haven't been quite active on the blockchain these past few days. There are many things going on and so much more that needs to be done. I feel like I'm always catching up. Unfortunately, the moment I start to feel this way, I avoid doing the things I need to do to catch up. And I end up needing to catch up more. I've learned in the past that whenever I feel like I'm stuck, I should stop. Drop everything and slow down. Remove all distractions. Sit down and go through my worries. Ground myself on facts.

Lately, the feeling of "catching up" has become more frequent, and I partially attribute it to the many travels I've been to. Coming back from a work trip or vacation somehow always drains me. It has always been like this since I was young. And I think it might be because of my introversion and my tendency to feel "drained" after days of interacting with many people in an unfamiliar location.

So this is me, slowing down. I'm writing this early morning, which is quite unusual for me. I've just returned from a vacation where I went surfing and did many other activities. I'll write about that trip in my future posts.

The photos you see above are from when I went to Calicoan Island, also to surf. It was my first time surfing, and I think I was only able to stand up once or twice. But it was still extremely fun. Maybe I'll post the video of me riding a wave.

The day before we went surfing, my girlfriend and I, together with another friend, walked around the beach area just as the sun was setting. A surf sign was on the ground, and I suspected the recent typhoon had brought it down. Behind the sign, I could see the waves breaking a short distance from the shore, and some surfers were riding them.

I started to get anxious when I saw them. But I guess it was normal because I was about to do it for the first time. We walked along the shore and even towards the waves. The water was not deep, and the rocks weren't as sharp as I thought. And my worries were slightly abated.

We enjoyed the rest of the afternoon under the setting sun, taking pictures, sitting on the fine sand, and just looking out into the Pacific Ocean.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @glecerioberto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Perfectly fine to take a blockchain break. 😊 Me? Just finding my blockchain feet again after taking my daughter to university in Europe - a very emotional and disorienting few months.

The beach looks inviting....

"A blockchain break" I like that. Social media tends to numb my negative feelings, so it's always a good idea to take a break when I'm feeling overwhelmed.

Good luck to your daughter! Studying in Europe sounds like a dream. 😁

Wow you're surfing? That's sounds good because I don't even know how to swim lol. If im in the beach I always enjoy in the side where the water level won't reached my neck lol

Ganda ng beach! Sarap talaga magprocastinate kapag galing kang bakasyaon tas alam mong may need kang tapusin 😅

The views of the blue Island are breathtaking. What a beautiful place :)

I relate to the crippling anxiety when there are things to do and the operating on a mechanical mode when the backlog hits me.

Calicoan island is so breathtaking. How I wish I know how to surf but honestly, I do not know how to swim my friend. Hehe. I just love soaking in water and of course taking pictures while on vacation.

I have also noticed your absences in the blockchain. And now I know you were very busy for the past days and you were having your vacation as well. Siargao Cloud 9 is also a very place for surfing. After destructed by the typhoon, I have read the other day that it was now restored.

Have safe travels and enjoy the waves of life.