Congratulations to our January Blogging Contest Winner!

in Hive PHlast year (edited)

HivePH Contest.png

We have amazing entries for our January blogging contest! With the theme in line with the Lunar New Year, we have read your insights about your zodiac signs and horoscopes! We enjoyed reading your entries and appreciate everyone who participated!


The Entries

Chinese New Year 2023 | Year of the Rabbit and the Pessimistic Claims from the Goat
By: @tpkidkai



wag kang maniwala sa swerte, malas yun
If you know me or interacted with me, you will realize that this quote is something that I have been using in some of the conversations we had. I myself isn't a believer of luck but believe in the term grace instead. But for the sake of creating the blog post and participating in the community contest of @/hiveph I might as well give it a get-go.


Do You Believe In Luck?
By: @jijisaurart


image.png

I mean, there is nothing wrong with believing in such things as long as you are not hurting anyone. We can peek into our daily zodiac readings, but we cannot entirely rely on those alone. If we really want something, it should come will hard work.


An Old goats view of the Year of the Rabbit
By: @maverickinvictus

We have this thought that these may not necessarily be the fate that we have as we make our own fate. We create our own luck by preparing for the worst and hoping for the best. We work to accomplish our goals for family, love, career and health.


Leo: My zodiac sign
By: @jenthoughts


-

Talking about this topic, I can say that I have a very limited idea. I am not into horoscopes, all I know is that I was born in the year of the dragon and Leo is my zodiac sign

I can't really say if my personality and presence are impressive to all. I am an introvert back then but I manage to adjust and try to socialize with other people. I tend to get people's attention because of my loud voice and that makes me lead sometimes.


Happy Chinese New Year: The Business of Luck
By: @cli4d


-

Personally, I believe in luck. I just don't believe in the practices that are usually done to attract it, especially for Filipinos who believe that these customs alone will bring prosperity to their lives. I have observed that some Filipinos think that the Chinese are lucky because their cultural practices are effective, without realizing that they just have good and strict financial discipline.


Is It The Lucky Year For The Horse? (Chinese New Year 2023)
By: @sydney27


-

It's fascinating to read our Horoscope this year and what the Chinese might call as bad luck or good luck. They said there's no harm in believing and trying those things. As for me, I agree with that. As long as we don't spend money and risk a certain thing in our life, we can try the lucky charms based on our horoscope reading. I am also a spiritual person and I believe in manifestations, so this horoscope is not new to me.


Chinese New Year | Gong Hei Fa Cai | Kung Hei Fa Choi: Year of the Rabbit
By: @sensiblecast


-

Personally, I do not believe in luck, as I was thought and trained to have a Dream and Setting Goals to achieve the dream and Consistent Action and be Persistent and so technically it creates more Luck. Whether we believe on Luck or not, there is nothing wrong with it.


Welcoming the Year of the Water Rabbit 🐇 #kuneho as a Snake 🐍 [En]
By: @jam728


-

[...] while I am a skeptic, I also acknowledge that fortune-telling can be a fun and interesting way to look at the future. I always make sure to take predictions with a grain of salt and focus on the things that I can control.


Experiencing Gong Xi Fa Cai 2023 Open House
By: chichi18


-

The traditional open house is how most Chinese families celebrate Chinese New Year. It is their unique way of welcoming in the new year. The 'Open House' refers to people opening their houses to relatives, friends, and even strangers to experience the joy of the season. Lion dance and/or Dragon dance performances are also very significant to them since they strongly believe it brings luck and prosperity.


Here's the luckiest entry!

Our winner for January's blogging contest is...

Entry # 5: by @cli4d and his write-up, Happy Chinese New Year: The Business of Luck

Congratulations and keep it up! Rewards will be sent shortly. Thank you to all Hive PH members who joined our January blogging contest. We hope to see your entries in the future!

February is going to be an exciting month. Keep your eyes peeled for the next blogging event!

Sort:  

!LUV it. Congrats to all the entries and the winner @cli4d. 😊

@hiveph, @juanvegetarian(1/1) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

Thank you @juanvegetarian

Welcome. Join ka ulit next time. !PIZZA

Congrats to @cli4d! !PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
arcgspy tipped hiveph (x1)
sensiblecast tipped hiveph (x1)
@juanvegetarian(1/5) tipped @cli4d (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Yeaayy! All the entries were good! Congratulations to the winner @cli4d !😊

Thank you @callmesmile :))

 last year  

Congrats, Ford! Salamat sa lahat ng nagparticipate!
!PIZZA

Thank you arc!

Wow! Congrats @cli4d and congrats to all who participated.

We have amazing entries for our Week 1 Blogging Contest for August 2022!

Medyo nalito Ako Dito, napaisip tuloy ako if august paba yon. Di lang siguro na edit?

Edited. Thanks @jenthoughts! Medyo stuck in the past kasi ako. 😂

Okay lang yan, Ako nga oh one year late heheheh first post year 2023, 2022 parin hehehe.. edit ko Rin ito later hehehe

Thank you ate jen :))

 last year  

Congrats @cli4d! well dasurv bestie hahaha

Thank you kuya, tp!

 last year  

Good job guys and congrats to @cli4d!

Thank you Ate witty :))

congratulations to the winners and all the participants

 last year  

Ohoooo, congrats everyone 👏 and Winner 👏. Mabuhay! 👏🎉😆.

Thank you ate rupatot!

 last year  

Congrats @cli4d and to those who participated! 💓

Thank you, C!

Congrats guys.. Grats @cli4d

Thank you, ate jane :))

 last year  

Kala ko ba lucky ako this year? HAHAH! Congrats @cli4d ! Patikoy na besh~ 😌🎉

HAHAHAHA. Malay mo naman sa lovelife ka maging lucky

Thank you, Ji!

Wow, this is my first time winning HivePH's blogging contest ❤️. Congratulations to all of the participants. Thank you so much @hiveph ❤️

Thank you for giving the opportunity HivePH!🇵🇭❤️

it was fun reading the posts of other people