SERVING GOD IS MY HAPPINESS (Misa De Gallo completed)

in Hive PH4 months ago

Hello HIVers this is me again @iamhug, sharing the blessed 2023 ever it was my dream to complete the Misa de Gallo and now I made it even though there's a situation I've been sharing you this. To share my experience with this novena.

IMG_20240111_221917.jpg

Before I share this I am Roman Catholic some of us are different religions but I respect and support your what you should beliefs and respect me too.

The Simbang Gabi/Misa de Gallo has a two schedule mass which the night and midnight.
The time of Night 6:30 p.m. start of a mass this we called Simbang Gabi

The time of Midnight 4:00 a.m. start of a mass this we called Misa de Gallo
I choose the Misa de Gallo

First I've entering our church in Ilihan, Tabogon, Cebu and the December 16, 2023, I've arrived at Balamban to continue my novena of upcoming Christmas day.

First Day of Misa de Gallo

IMG_20240111_221932.jpg

In my first day I'm so excited for the first day of Misa de Gallo I awake at earlier because I'm afraid of being late of the mass. And then I take a bath then after it I'm just coffee faster then I chat my friend that she was ready because I'm coming in her home their home is I can look in a way of church so I call her to walked at church we have to be earlier there at the church because the chair was over if we there at late.

My friend took me picture I don't know but I was very greatful what she done for documentation for my blog.

BALAMBAN CHURCH

Second Day of Misa de Gallo

IMG_20240111_221956.jpg

This day was a very special day because I've sharing you that this day is we celebrate my youngest sister birthday and we are complete family when we go to church. I was thankful that we've complete to serve god in that midnight. What I've said in my blog we at there outside we didn't sit inside because the chair was full, because we there lately.

Third Day of Misa de Gallo

IMG_20240111_222027.jpg

This day me and my friend coordinate to going to church because we wanted to complete this novena. Therefore after the mass we looking around in a minute and going home. And also this we didn't sit inside we stand the right side of the church but there's people who disturb us but we ignore them we focused on the Church wally.

So we decided to awake early and we walked earlier to sit inside the church to feel the presence of the lord because in outside there's a lot of things that you got distract.

Fourth Day of Misa de Gallo

IMG_20240111_222040.jpg

We approve our dream to sit inside the church that's the tricks we can solve our problem because if we stand in every mass our fit was too hurt. So thanks god that hearing our hoping.

Fifth Day of Misa de Gallo

IMG_20240111_222058.jpg

This day was my lonely serving god I was too scared at first because this is not my place I'm in the balamban church so I trust the lord that guiding me until I've got in the church because my friend wouldn't wake up I'm just too shy of waking her so it was running out of time I can't sit inside the church if I will be lated so I came the church alone. I try my self that I can do it on my own

Sixth Day of Misa de Gallo

IMG_20240111_222113.jpg

And also this I am alone we have the argument of my friend we didn't talk until the novena of Misa de Gallo has done. She arrived her sister at Asturias she been there in 2 days she back home in December 24 morning so that's I'm disappointing her because she said that I'm the one she took to be there in her sister but she doing in her own I guess she have disgusted why I'm leaving her home I'm the one who served in the fourth day of Misa de Gallo I couldn't explain her because we didn't talk a long time we can see the faced if that person having disappointed with you.

Seventh Day of Misa de Gallo

IMG_20240111_222134.jpg

And counted this I am the one who served alone but it was nice on your feeling that you don't wait someone join you to come the church they will if they want. Until the one of brother of my sister husband's is looking me why I'm the one who will go to church but they decided of his friends that I can join them I was thankful of his friends he feel me that I'm welcome of their group and then serving god is being not alone.

Eighth Day of Misa de Gallo

IMG_20240111_222215.jpg

IMG_20240111_222152.jpg

This day I feel that I'm the princess of the group that's the color black jacket is the brother of my sister's husband and the red is his friend but by the way he have already taken no one will be malish.

IMG_20240111_222235.jpg

IMG_20240111_222247.jpg

After the mass we've looking around this guy red is very approachable to request something but very thankful for his friend because she wouldn't be selfish of his friend and that black guy have a work morning and serving god mid night then we've stated on their house she sleep maybe 2-3 hours sleeping and then serving god then in the morning work it's very hardworking person.

So that red guy they after the mass we go outside and they see there one friend so she shout at him to be them because we buy some foods that we can eat me and my self was too shy because I don't have money bring so that they provide it. They help with each other to pay the hamburger we ordered.

Ninth/Last Day of Misa de Gallo

IMG_20240111_222303.jpg

When I wake up early I feel like I'm dizzy I'm not feeling well in the last day my mom said that you can go to church in night but I expect that I will be complete my Misa de Gallo novena for Christmas. So that my mom help me to recover until that I came in the church with them again my friend wouldn't back home with this time so I join them and it's timing because the girlfriend of that red guy was there so I'm shy at first they said that she have an attitude that they not accept but I guess she have a wonderful person knowing me unconditional.

IMG_20240111_222328.jpg

This girl what I've really mean for.

Thank you again for reading this blog, don't be fare of my blog, see you around. Bye-byeʘ⁠‿⁠ʘ

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamhug! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Glad you love serving God. More Grace and thanks for sharing

It's nice and I salute you for having this kind of faith and I adore you how you love serving God. God bless you :)