What Makes The Ant-Like Me Busy? Life Recently; Academic Award | Eating at Cafe | A gift

in Hive PH10 months ago

The clock is ticking, time is running. World is revolving, day is passing. So as the ant keeps on working.

How's life, everyone? It's been a decade...kidding. First things first, I would like to apologize for being inactive here for a while. I wasn't able to catch up with you guys since I am swamped. I am battling for the waves of my life coming through. There's so much on my plate circulating and I need to take care of it first, but anyway, the most important thing here is I am back! And I still exist! Hahaha.

These past few days were one of my busy buzzy days as a student council officer. We are preparing for the universities recognition and 5th commencement exercise.

FB_IMG_1691891426793.jpg
With enough manpower we have, we were able to finish setting up and decorating the venue hall.

retouch_2023081619125347.jpg

However, in the back of my mind, my tireless chain of thought keeps on overthinking about the possible Dean's List for the last academic year, 2022-2023. Tasting the sweet feeling of being included in the DL since my first year made me aim to be enclosed on the spot, again. I was nervous as hell thinking if I still made it on top. When the night came, I didn't feel sleepy and tired at all despite working the whole day. It feels like a crime sleeping thinking that I might miss something relevant.

I was busy lurking on my social media feed for an hour when a message suddenly popped up saying Congrats!" to me. I was shocked for that moment, hands trembling and heart pounding so fast like it would go out anytime. I don't know what was that mean, and although I already have a clue, I still neglect that idea. I was processing everything while my hands were busy traversing the search bar on Facebook, looking for the page. There, I found the thing that I'd been waiting for. The list of academic awardees for the school year 2022-2023. Unexpectedly, I was still on the Deans Lister! So cheers to that!

retouch_2023081316370744.jpg

I quickly informed my parents about the good news. The superman and super father of my life was so happy. He promised to come on my recognition day because he told me that it was their pride after all. The universe couldn't explain the extreme eudaimonia in my system. Excitement and heartbeat filled the whole atmosphere in the room that makes it alive for a minute.

Fast forward...

IMG_20230816_191920.JPG

The most anticipated moment has finally come. August 11, 2023, marked one of the most treasured moments of my life as I and father walked on the red carpet through the stage.

retouch_2023081619172262.jpg

He was smiling and standing there proudly, putting on those medals like his presence seems to announce to the whole crowd that "this is my daughter and I'm proud of her."

received_305003212192136.jpeg

A grateful day ended with so much joy in my heart. The SSG family then call it a day as we took care of everything after the event.

On the next day, one of my acquaintances treats me to a meal as a congratulatory for grabbing an academic award. We then go to the nearest cafe in our area, the barista cafe. We ordered chicken wings with rice and egg, some beverages, a matcha, for me, and cookies and cream, for him.

As a BSHM student, who also specializes in foods and beverages, the critique me then acting up. Well, we always have that critique side when it comes to food. I don't know if this is allowed but I just want to share my experience and rating.

retouch_2023081412230256.jpg

For the serving of food, we ordered, I must say, it's too parched, they must at least pair the chicken with sauce. Furthermore, their chicken wings lack some seasonings. The consistency of their beverages on the other hand is quite doubtful too. It tastes too sweet sometimes, then average, and sometimes insipid. But I still made it to finish the whole plate and the drink. 😊 It would be rude for me if I didn't, agree.

retouch_2023081619062450.jpg

Their interior and exterior designs are quite simple and overwhelming. It radiates a cozy vibe due to the native materials they used. Though they lack in some aspects, I know they were still growing and improving since they're just a new establishment. They still have a long way to take off.

So, are we done? Unfortunately, we haven't. Seems like the universe doesn't let my day pass without a never-ending and unpredictable surprise. Well, my friend just notify me that she's giving me her new sketchbook and oil pastels! YES YES, IT WAS FREAKING NEW!😭 I couldn't stop my energy from bursting out.

retouch_2023081314085106.png

Her reason was, she bought those things because she was trying to do art, but then, she realizes that art isn't really for her as she saw her finished artwork in two pages. She decided to give it to me as a gift because she knows I love everything about art and she likes to see me posting some of my artwork again.🥹

Her words hit the rock bottom of my core which brought tears to my eyes. She's just too thoughtful and kind. It makes my heart swells with so much delight at that moment! Like, who wouldn't?! As a person who is fond of art, anything which is associated with art, may it be simple, small things, or whatsoever, I will go to appreciate it.

And that's where it ends. You've reached the deepest part of the ocean.

Thank you so much for reading! Please look forward to my next blog! It might be all about my artwork. You might see you all around.

(Disclaimer: I do not own some of the photos I used. Those came from my teacher and friend's Facebook but I ask their permission first.)

Sort:  

Congratulations on being a dean lister ate!🙌🏻 Your hard work did pay off, and of course a food in a cozy food as a simple post-event is so loved. Continue to create your own beam light ate and I’m looking forward for your creative artworks.💛

thank you Lil sis! ❤

Congratulations on your recent achievement, Miss @iexist. As your fellow classmate, I always knew you'd be chosen as one of the achievers in our class due to your remarkable mindset. So proud of you! Please make more blogs. I'm thrilled to see you grow on this platform.😊

awe thank you so much @thecalmstorm ! ❤

Congratulations on being an achiever @iexist. Continue doing good in your studies, bringing delight to your parents heart😊

Congratulations 🎉

Thankyouuuuu

Congratulations on your achievement! Your parents are so proud of you. Job well done! Keep soaring.

Thank you Miss ma'am ❤

Congrats pretty! 🤍

Thank you 🤗

Congratulations and continue to excel

Thank you ma'am @lytha

Congratulations @iexist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2

Such a wonderful treat to be witness by your loved ones as you achieved another milestone. Congratulations! all your hard work paid off.

Perhaps we can see some of your artworks soon? 😉

Thank you po Ms. @indayclara !🤗 sure po, I'll be posting some of my underrated artworks soon hahahaha. right now, I'm still working on it.

Nakksss naman! Congratulations pres🥳🤗

Thank you pres.!🤗

Congratulations smart girl!... You deserve it! So happy for you. Keep it up!

Thank you ma'am ☺️

Congratulations on this achievement!🎉 Continue making your parents proud.

Thank you po🤗

Lahi rang HM kay naa jud taste ba. Hehe
Anyway, congratulations on your achievement. I know your parents are very proud of you. Just keep it up and God will do the rest.

Truth ma'am! Hahaha. And thank you po💗

Congratulations☺️☺️☺️

thank youuuu

You’re welcome ☺️