A Cozy Night Stay at Bai Hotel

in Hive PH4 months ago
Hi, sweeties! It has been a while, but I'm back with a new blog. Let me share my one-night stay experience at Bai Hotel in Cebu.

Most of the Cebuanos have probably heard of this hotel and passed by it on their way to Mandaue or Cebu City. For those who are not familiar, Bai Hotel is located at Ouano Ave, corner C.D.Seno, Mandaue City, 6014 Cebu. The hotel is conveniently close to Parkmall, a nearby shopping center.

Last December, I joined my mom at her work Christmas party at Bai Hotel. She wondered why it's called Bai, and I figured it's probably because it's in Cebu, and "bai" in Cebuano is like saying dude, bro, or my friend. When we stayed at the hotel, everything just made sense.

When we arrived at the hotel, it was almost 6 pm. And this is what welcomed us. It was a beautiful view so we took our time taking pictures.

Then, we headed to the 3rd floor where their event room was situated. I believe the floor served as the function space for events.


After eating our snack, we headed to sixth floor where our room was situated. This is what the hall looked like , and I really liked it. The warm lighting sets a comfy but also a slightly creepy tone. It felt like I was in a horror movie or something. My silly mind was wandering.


When we entered our room, there were complimentary dried mangoes placed on the table, and we were delighted to eat them because who could say no to Cebu's dried mangoes, right? Cebu's dried mangoes are top-tier!


We had two single beds, one for my mom and one for me.


Here are more pictures of what our room looked like. It was a decent hotel room.

After settling in and checking our room, we decided to change into our pajamas since their Christmas party theme was pajamas. Even though I was just a freeloader, I still had to match their theme, making it seem like I belonged with them. Although my mom's colleagues already knew about me, and we had interacted few times before.

One thing that we kept on wondering about since we got into our room was that, even though we turned the air conditioner off, the room remained quite cold. Like how? It felt good and cozy, but also not quite right because it made us shiver.

Anyway, we headed back to the event room where their Christmas party event was being held. I had a little snack, and then we enjoyed our dinner. Here are some pictures of what I chose to eat for the snack, dinner, and dessert.


After eating, I let my mom enjoy the Christmas party, and I headed back to our room floor. I found out that there was a spa in our floor. I explored until I reached the other end. A small sofa was placed there. Surprisingly, this was the only area that the air conditioner didn't cover.

I could also see the street through the transparent glass windows on the sides of that area.

It was almost midnight when their Christmas party ended. I had heard about the 21st floor, where there was a bar and a pool. Unfortunately, when we got there, it was too dark to get a better view , especially of the pool. I had told my mom earlier that I wanted to explore the 21st floor while she enjoyed the party, but she didn't allow me ☹️. Nevertheless, we took some pictures of ourselves instead.

When we got back into our room, I still couldn't help but shiver , making funny noises and faces. I had kept my socks on as well to keep me a bit warm. Our beds were quite cold but we still managed to have a sound sleep.

So, later that morning, we had a nice breakfast buffet in a spacious area with a variety of food options-Korean, Western, Chinese and Filipino. The layout was arranged in a manner resembling two rectangles, and there were plenty of tables and seats for the guests. The staffs were also friendly and attentive.

It was my first time trying bacon, salami and Gouda cheese. However, what I preferred the most were the pastries they served. I enjoyed the variety of dishes they offered. It was an exciting experience.

Before we checked out, we had a great time taking pictures, and discussing our desire to return for more exploration, swimming, and enjoying the hotel's amenities.

While heading downstairs with the bellman, we had a little chat, and I realized from there that the hotel's name, Bai, is indeed perfect. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, always greeting us warmly whenever we passed by. They not only listened to our requests but also promptly fulfilled them. The hospitality they showed was simply remarkable. They treat us like friends, like "bai", and it was genuinely nice.

I won't forget this hotel - not just because of its name but the memorable experiences I had there. And, I hope to come back someday as well.


Thank you for stopping by. Until next time, sweeties!

Sort:  

Cozy place for staycation

It really is a nice place.

The place looks very neat and cozy!!

What a nice place to have a staycation. The place looks so comfy and clean :)

Congratulations @ikaycutie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Yey! Thanks, @hivebuzz!

That's great @ikaycutie! We're impressed with your progress on Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!

It's so nice to see that both you and your mother are having fun at a hotel and spending quality time together with your mother, is so heartwarming.