Ugly Fun Side of Being an Intern

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

Hello.

Around October 2021, I was deployed to a laboratory situated in a tertiary hospital, and that was the beginning of my journey as a med tech intern. Being an intern during the pandemic got me into a rollercoaster-kind-of-ride, and albeit I didn't get the best of my experience due to COVID-19 restrictions, supa-dupa typhoon Odette, and mental health issues, still I considered it bearable and fun thanks to my friends and loved ones.

untitled.gif
GIF not mine but yeah I would dance the same

Now, here comes our little secret. The first few weeks of rotation were a period of adjustment for me, but when I've finally gotten the feel of the laboratory...
received_389085685998375.jpeg
received_842350137159469.jpeg
received_553310846457055.jpeg

your girl be making herself feel like at home. I'd be literally sleeping anywhere in the lab, but shhh! I could get penalized for three days of extension if I was caught.

Of course, night shift duties are insipid without the taste of food ordered online or even food just from a convenience store nearby. It was the only thing that could not be, should not be, and never missed during those nights in the lab. Everything just tasted even better, like it's a whole lot different!
received_1151557255591737.jpeg

Sneaking out late at night just to get ice creams

IMG20220522180611.jpg
Oh, the splendor

received_1358033508047042.jpeg
We wouldn't miss it for the coke too!

The ending? Emptiness.
untitled.gif
GIF not mine but same

Late night chikas with my duty mates turned to late night TikTok dancing...

IMG_20220908_14433260.jpg

and some body art...
received_4988373644613766.jpeg

Those were just some of the moments that spurred me from the bland and stern side of my internship journey. Behind those quirkiness and silliness, I still learned something valuable that could be of use in the future.

For instance, sympathy.

My deepest sympathy to this crushed dead mosquito whose only goal was to suck blood in order to survive.
IMG_20220908_153559.jpg
I looked it under the microscope and it was quite the astonishment to see its minute features. Too bad I forgot to take some photos.

Bye.

That's all for today, folks.
This has been @incredibleirah
who's finally holding a degree!

CDU FOUNDATION 04.28.22-2055.JPG

Credits to my duty mates for the memorable pics

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow congrats on having that degree!
Ang cute mo naman!
I like your hairstyle when you’re an intern. Parang chun li 😅
Fun and tough times talaga maging intern. Can’t relate ako but I feel you.. So many things happened, mas mahirap talaga

Hi, wittyzell! Thank you so much for stopping by, I really do appreciate it 😍 also thanks for commenting about my hairstyle, I have a wavy hair so I wanted to keep my hair up in buns 😆

 2 years ago  

Your hair is actually nice! Ganyan ba sya ka wavy ung sa last photo?

Aww thanks!! Yes when I'm not in the haggard state po hihi 😂

Kamusta po @incredibleirah? Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares(Hive) community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios.

Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job po ❤️

image.png

Hi, I'm interested to know your community :)

Opo, feel free to join us po hehe :)

Congratulations @incredibleirah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!