Innocent Souls Brought Me Back To Reality

in Hive PH10 months ago (edited)

Whenever we feel lost, drowning in our own melancholic thoughts, Someone Great up there will always find a way to get us back in this unrealistic reality.

photo-1624630457017-2b4d9a58e5ae.jpeg

Image from Unsplash

Leading the children closer to God has been my focus within the past few weeks. Yet, a time suddenly came when this heavy moment in my life cloaked my entirety that I almost wanted to give up every tiny hope and happiness I had. Nuisance predicaments so extreme, just flooded comfortably. It was lethargic.

But then, I was clueless when such genuine and innocent souls approached me last Monday while I was finally washing my clothes. We've had our class a day before that and I gave them an assignment: to memorize the books of the Bible in the New Testament from Matthew to Revelation. Opening the Bible during Sunday sermons would be hard if you don't know where a certain book is located, plus, you can't catch up with the topic. Additionally, playing Bible games such as drills and scavenger hunt is impossible if they don't memorize any. It needs speed. I don't want them miss the fun! Thus, I was kind of shocked when they appeared out of nowhere in our laundry room just to blissfully inform me that they're starting to memorize some of it and the burning passion of their bubbly friend to join. ('Twas my mom who let them in.)

photo-1488521787991-ed7bbaae773c.jpeg

Image from Unsplash

In a blink of an eye, I was brought back to reality. They're like a winsome wake-up timer who woke me up from those realistic but disheartening uncertainties that I don't ever wanna carry my whole life. At the very second when their sparkling eyes of joy met mine, it was like an ice cube is being exposed to the extreme heat of the sun. They melted all my exhaustion, stresses, and disappointments in life. Their ecstatic voices were like lullabies to my ears embracing all that heaviness within me. I thought to myself, "How can I forget and miss something this priceless?"

Unstable finances, my parents' gradual frequent fights, this undying useless laziness, debts paid with debts, temptations every time I prioritize His, and bashers' bashes behind the bushes – I might not defeat all of these instantly, but I must not forget every little thing that God has blessed me with. Let us not forget each piece just because we are drowned in sorrows.

photo-1603799241833-c2b6b8eab711.jpeg

Image from Unsplash

And so today, Saturday, a weekend when we all meet again with the dancing, singing, story-telling, and all the playing, I never let any hindrances push me away. Well, not in any way I saw myself as an effective teacher to the children before with this face looking so unhappy even if I'm not. But when I saw how those children admired me after meeting them, it brought out all the enthusiasm within.

My sisters went this morning to explore the picturesque areas of Kapatagan, together with my oldest sister's partner. These two, who are also teachers, went because ate's bf is about to return to Manila. They spurred me to come, but I turned them down because I had to consider the kids. How disappointed would they be knowing that there would be no classes for the day? They used to rush through the church's gate with bright smiles and their Bibles, always eager to attend. It breaks my heart simply thinking about it.

photo-1524603642524-b02ea114f009.jpeg

Image from Unsplash

We started the class, as usual, with an opening prayer: "I raise my hand, put it like this, bow my head, close my eyes, and pray." This is how others also guide the children in praying. I asked for a volunteer to lead, and I was so glad because I could see that they are improving. We then danced to energizer action songs by Jana Alayra, and there's one with the line, "With Christ in my vessel, I can smile at the storm." I don't know the title, but it's fun because there's a twist as we sing it again. When I say not to utter the words Christ, vessel, smile, and storm gradually, singing the song again with the action is confusing, making it hilarious.

My apologies with the voice, was in a hurry haha. Moving on, we proceeded with the story time phase. I told them how Solomon, King David's son, asked God for wisdom rather than more riches when God appeared to him in a dream. God was pleased with what he asked, so Solomon was blessed even more.

photo-1542810634-71277d95dcbb.jpeg

Image from Unsplash

After such a fun interaction with them, I let them craft a praying hand and told them to write their prayers inside. A Bible fact about the children's prayers which I can attest is that they are usually granted because of their pure hearts and innocence. Nothing beats a child's prayer, I guess. Opening their crafts, I never thought they would ask such serious prayers. I was expecting more food and stuff, but then, I read mostly prayers for longer life and good health. Reading those squeezed my sentiments, too touching.

premium_photo-1664304899797-425dfe17d669.jpeg

Image from Unsplash

The day wasn't over without recreational activities. Where there are kids, there are always games. We started the class with prayer, thus, we ended it with a happy tummy and a beautiful closing prayer of a volunteer too. The children reminded me again how indeed tricky life is. Always look for a bright side in every gloomy circumstances. There is always an inspiration that will pave away the hurts and will keep you moving. "You can't wait until life isn't hard anymore before you decide to be happy." This is what, Nightbirde, a genuine singer songwriter remarkably left during her AGT audition.

It was an exhausting but fulfilling day filled with fun and purity. No other burdens in my heart—

IMG_20230813_013512.jpg

Image from Instagram

just, me and them.

Sort:  

Good morning po

good morning!! took me late to publish this new blog hehe

Congratulations @itsmeelii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

undying useless laziness, debts paid with debts, temptations every time

but for real.. are there any problems bringing u down?? :P

I luv all the pics of happy kids! 😊😜🌈

Hahaha! Weelll, some things don't wanna mention hihi. Anyways, wasn't able to take actual pics because it was only me and the kids are all so energetic that I forgot to. They used up all my energy haha.

The kiddos are so adorable! naka time-lapse yung audio ah lol

sobra hahahaha

hahaha well, ayos naman ung mismong voice. Halatang may tinatagong talent sa pagkanta haha