Beyond The Mirror

in Hive PH11 months ago (edited)

My life has been through a lot these past years, and some of those experiences have had a great impact on who I am today. Let me address two aspects of me which I've also shared in read: who I believe I am and who I aspire to be in the future.

In this vast and captivating world we inhabit, I perceive myself as an individual who was once lost but has fortunately found her way. I attribute my salvation to God, who, through self-sacrifice on the cross, redeemed me from my sins. Consequently, I strive to emulate Him in all aspects of my life. Admittedly, I sometimes grapple with feelings of fear and doubt, but I draw inspiration from God, which empowers me to confront my personal battles and transcend my limitations.

1691050988352.jpg

Source: Instagram

However, I acknowledge that I possess certain dependencies that differentiate me from others. There are instances when I find myself seeking guidance on how to respond appropriately during conversations. Likewise, making decisions is often challenging for me as I am hesitant to take risks. Life is undeniably intricate, and this apprehension towards uncertainty further compounds my concerns. About my hobbies, I find myself easily getting bored with activities that once captured my interest, such as reading books, playing the guitar, writing stories, poems, and songs. Even though I engaged in public speaking, I always felt nervous and had neutral self-esteem.

From a young age, my greatest ambition has been to become an exceptional and compassionate teacher. I used to imitate my educators and relish the act of instructing imaginary students. As I matured, various factors influenced my aspirations, including the harsh realities of teaching, particularly when dealing with obstinate students.

IMG_20230729_103901_747~2.jpg

Source: Instagram

Additionally, my desire to aid the sick and perform surgeries emerged, yet financial constraints prevented me from pursuing this passion immediately. Nevertheless, I am resolute in my determination to pursue a medical career once I complete my current studies. Ultimately, my dream is to become a proficient and empathetic doctor, surpassing my present self. I strive to fulfill multiple aspirations, including providing for my family, repaying my parents' kindness, assisting others in need, and leaving a lasting impact that will be remembered by all.

On the other hand, being here brings back all the recent memories I had during the time when I was still active in writing, months ago. I've already created an account before, as I stumbled upon Sir Tp's article about HIVE in read, and he introduced me here. But then, I got tired of everything about writing, and I haven't even posted a single blog here. It was like I ghosted the community, haha.

Recently, I went back to read to make a short post regarding some online side hustles that writers there might know because I badly needed money. Ate @lhes commented and brought me back here again. It just feels different now because before, I used to know a lot of read.cash writers here.

IMG_20230802_153406.jpg

Now, there are only a few familiar faces, including @ayane-chan. Her name's familiar, and I believe we've exchanged comments on each other's articles before. She's currently helping me on this platform because it also really feels like I haven't tried creating an account before. Everything feels new. I'm much grateful to them and to everyone who has welcomed me in the community. I'm looking forward to this new but not-so-new journey of mine, haha.

Sort:  

You have been upvoted ❤️


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Show.
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: DBuzz Podcast (What'z Up DBuzz / Tagalog)
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Co-Host: @iamraincrystal
🐝

thank youu!!

❤️❤️❤️

Welcome to Hive. I think you will like it and will get the Hive bug. Best of luck with your journey here. Sent you a little welcoming gift.

appreciate it a lott, thank you so much!!♡♡

Welcome to Hive, @itsmeelii! I think I saw you a few times in read.cash not so long ago! Nice to meet you!

yes poo, I remember you rin hehe♡⁠♡♡⁠♡

😊😉🌈🤙 Welcome to hive!

u definitely found the best online side hustle now! :)

agreee!! thankss

welcome back sissy! I hope you will get used to how Hive works. I believe in you and know in God's grace, everything will be get to order.

uyy from read dinn, salamaatt⁠♡♡♡♡⁠♡

!ALIVE

@itsmeelii! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (13/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Oh, heyyyy, you are here na rin └( ^ω^)」 welcome to Hive └( ^ω^)」

hello ate ruffaaa!! yes yes nakahimo ra jug acc hehehe thankss

Yeah, I remember you now. I did have interactions with you in read. By the way, welcome to Hive. Explore and engage to others users. There are lots of communities that may pique your interests. Have fun blogging!

Welcome to Hive and hope you enjoy your stay here. If you have questions, don't hesitate to ask at Hiveph discord. All members are accommodating and willing to help.

Also, I delegate you some RC to in order for you to roam around, engage with fellow users!

Awww, you were from readcash? Do you have the same username? Welcome to Hive sis! Enjoy exploring many amazing communities here. See you around and have a great day!

helloo! yess pero I go by lonestranger, thank you sa pag welcomeee♡⁠♡♡⁠♡

Awww I see. You are familiar. Welcome sis. Enjoy posting!

Congratulations @itsmeelii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the August Hive Power Up Day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 13
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - July 2023 Winners List

Hello! Welcome to Hive 🤗❤️ Enjoy and have fun with us here! ♥️🤗 God bless you, and may you achieve all your goals especially on becoming a teacher 🤗♥️

thankss nice meeting you againn♡⁠♡♡⁠♡