STUDENT'S LIFE: AS A RESEARCHER

in Hive PH2 months ago

received_372232145649688.jpeg

Hola again, Hive orld! I'm back with another story for the day. So I will tell you about my research journey. It was one semester when our research teacher told us that she would divide us into five groups to make a research paper. Unexpectedly, I was chosen to be the group 1 leader. I was very worried because I know that making a research paper is very hard. My aunt told me that making a research paper is very hard and that it takes time, money, and effort to make it. So I started getting worried because I didn't have any ideas how to make a research paper, but luckily our research teacher told us not to worry because she would help us through the end of the school year with our research project.

So our research title is all about The Positive Effect of Chat GPT on Academic Writing Proficiency in Grade 11 Students. I'm very thankful because our research teacher has approved our research title. After that, we started making our rationale or background for the study to know if there was really a positive effect of chat gpt on the students.

received_1115247482986209.jpeg
INPUTTING OF OUR RESEARCH

In this picture, I was inputting our research rationale or background for the study and showing it to our research adviser.

It was very hard and stressful to make it. Thankfully, I have group members who are ready to help me with our research project. We then make the rest of the part for our research project. After we made chapters 1–3, we passed them to our research adviser. I was very happy after we passed them because our research made me sick at that time. I was very stressed, and the only thing I could do at that time was cry because it was very hard. Then me and my group mates had a little misunderstanding because we were very stressed making chapters 1, 2, and 3 of our research. We were very happy that we had already finished chapters 1–3 of our research.

1710502415221.jpg
DISTRIBUTION OF THE QUESTIONNAIRE

In this picture, we are conducting a survey about our study on campus. It was hard to make a research questionnaire because you have to relate the questions to your study. It took me months to think and make my research questions, and thankfully, I already made 15 research questions. After the survey, I will gather all the data from the survey, solve it, and interpret it so I can make chapters 4–5 of our research study.

Thank you for reading my research journey blog. I hope that my research journey can help other students out there to not give up and continue doing the research because at the end it will be Worth it. I am very happy to share my research journey to all of you. I will be more grateful if you will support my New blog thank you again, may God bless you all and live positive life!!

Sort:  

Any reason why the research only focuses on the "positive effects" as based on the title? How about using "The Impact of ChatGPT on Academic Writing..." to make it more inclusive? Just sharing my thoughts; I do think that's a great topic. :)

Part of research is to discover and learn along the way as we gather data. If positive outweighs negative, then that is where the conclusion can be finalized. Good luck!

We only focuses the positive effect of chat gpt because that's what our research teacher approved,but still thank you for your advice I will remember it for next time☺️

Congratulations @itsmekers! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you:)

You're making a big impact @itsmekers! Keep up the fantastic work and you'll reach your Hive target in no time.

I will and thank you:)

just work hard☺️

I will thank you:)

Thank you so much, I will:)

Being a leader is not that easy, especially when it comes to research. But you had done a great job. Your tears were valuable. It just mean that you are serious in doing your work as a leader. Keep it up!

Thank you so much @mommyjane :)

As a student now, I can relate to your blog. Chat GPT has its pros and cons, it depends on a student on how to use and apply it but most of the time, students rely on this and just copy and paste, that's one of the negative thing about it.

Yes that's true that's why we chose it as our research study:) thank you!!

Good luck on your research!

Thank you so much:)