Big Bad Wolf Visits The Philippines

in Hive PH28 days ago

IMG_20230923_172042.jpg
If you love reading books, you surely are familiar of Big Bad Wolf Sale. I first heard of this book sale when i was still in college. I wasn't fond of reading books back then, but because of the hype, my sister and i visited their booth. I remember the first BBW experience here in Cebu was held at IEC Convention Center, Cebu City. What made book lovers hopped in to the bandwagon is that they sell original books from famous authors at a discounted price. True to their claim, there were famous novels such as Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, twilight, and among others.
IMG_20230923_172204.jpg
Fast forward to 2023 and 2024, the biggest book sale came back to Cebu. This time, it was held at SM Seaside, Cebu. I wasn't able to visit this year's sale due to life's demands. However, i went last year on the same venue. Crowds were lining in the entrance like sardines that even if you and your friends are in the same place, you can barely see each other.
IMG_20230923_172243.jpg
IMG_20230916_163339.jpg
I made sure to eat a heavy lunch prior to entering the book sale as i know that extra energy is needed in such a crowdy place.
IMG_20230916_163329.jpg
IMG_20230923_172648.jpg
As for their selection of books, not much captured my attention. The good ones were probably already sold since i went there on the last few days of the sale. I roam around their non-fiction section and pick some books that slightly peaked my interest.
IMG_20230923_174110.jpg
IMG_20230923_174055.jpg
Before going to the exit, these cute stickers are displayed for sale.
IMG_20230916_180233.jpg
In the end, I bought a few books which i have yet to read until now.
IMG_20240506_211639.jpg
Overall, I had a great time with friends despite the overwhelming crowd. Till next time, bookworms!

That's it for today's blog. See you in my next one!

Sending some love and light

Love, Jane

Sort:  

waah lucky! I wish I could go there and check out some books 📚

You should try going next time 😊

yeah, hopefully when I go back for a vacation in the Philippines they’ll also be there.

Until when toh??

Hi @fixyetbroken unfortunately, the sale ended last sunday May 5, 2024 here in Cebu. But they might come again soon. Check nlng their page for more updates 😊

So sad.😊 Thanks sa info.😊

 27 days ago  

Some of my daughter's books are also from BBW. I loved it when they had an online sale during the pandemic. We went to BBW in person last year when they were here in Manila. My daughter felt like she was in paradise. Haha

Same feels with your daughter😍 tho hindi ko pa na try bumili sa bbw online. Happy reading😊

 27 days ago  

Wow, surely those book lovers where the first to visit here especially they sell original book with a cheap price pala. The only book I love is tagalog romance and action genre, lol. I'm sure wala yun dyan no, heh. It's nice that you're able to bring home some. I'm curious how much you pay for that three book.

Hiii @ruffatotmeee, im not sure if may tagalog books ba dun but i remember may mga local books from filipino authors din na naka display. And for the total price of my purchase, i think around 1k to 1.2k for the 3 books.

I've always wanted to go despite not having a book list yet. Hope there is a schedule again in Manila

You should go next time. Abangers nlng sa page nila😊

Congratulations @jane911x! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024