Life Lately | Office day

in Hive PH2 months ago

Hey hivers! Sometime in December last year, I shared that i have tendered my resignation from my previous job (see: Its Time To Leave). A few days after that, all i did was reflect on my journey, refocus, and spend time with my family and friends. I also handed my resume to some companies that interests me. Thankfully, after a few days, most of the companies i've applied to reached out for an interview. Fast forward to today, I now have a new job, still as an accountant, in a corporation. I wanted to shift my career to other services like taxation but i still end up in the finance department. So we meet again, Financial Reports!

Most weekdays, I'm in the office so this is my view almost 40 hours a week. I also love their huge pantry that can already pass as a cafe.


One of the perks is they have free coffee. Everyday, before work starts, it has been a routine of mine to visit the pantry and eat some pastries with their freshly brewed coffee to jump start my day.


Its a huge office and not everyone knows everybody in here. The only time we can socialize and get to know our colleagues from other departments is through joining office activities. Last Friday, we had a board game night. The best thing about this activity is free dinner with drinks!

I'm just immensely grateful that i ended up working here because i feel like there's so much i can learn from this company that fosters excellence and growth. Likewise, I hope to impart a thing or two from my line of service to the company as well. No regrets, for now!

That's it for todays blog. See you in my next one!

Sending some love and light

Love, Jane

Sort:  

wow, sounds nice.. FREE food and drink! ☕🍗🍤🍖🥑🍉😋