Golden Moment: The Unforgettable Journey of winning a game

in Hive PH4 months ago

"There's always a special space in our little hearts where we keep our beautiful memories of the good old days" - unknown

Hello co-hivers it's me again Jaycee 💙 and in this blog I'm gonna share my most memorable experience in my life, have fun reading.

Untitled237_20240130232932.png

My most memorable experience in my life is when I represent our school in a national competition and won a title as a CHAMPION🏆. It was such an amazing 1 week experience because there are many first times I experienced during that competition.

WHAT IS THE COMPETITION I JOINED?

Game explanation.

Untitled231_20240130211018.png

The competition I joined is the SCI-DOKU, it is a puzzle game that is under the category of science in SCIENCE AND MATH QUIZ, this game is the same to Sudoku but we played it using chips instead of a numbers. This game have different types, the color, planets, human body systems, heroes and etc. (I'll use human body systems in my explanation)

Untitled233_20240130211340.png

To solve the puzzle, you have to fill the table, there should be no matching chips horizontally, vertically and regionally and you need to solve it in a fastest time period. The first time I played the game is when I was in grade four and it took me 1 hour to solve it.

Going back, when I became the representative of our school it was when I was a grade 5 student. This National Competition was held in Baguio City and my accompany there is my amazing coach, other players (of different games) and their coaches also. We stayed in Baguio for 4 days and 2 days in Manila.

IMG_20240128_210202.jpg
This photo was taken by my coach (rendie jayectin)

This is the plane we rode going to Manila, the C130, inside is like what you've seen in an action movie that the seats are at the sides of the plane, it is an aircraft used for military and we rode it for free. I was so excited and afraid to ride that vehicle because that is my first time flight and there are military with us carrying fire arms. But it was fun looking the clouds in the sky.

When we arrived in Manila it was soo hot and everything is so different, the vibe, the place (of course), the street is soo traffic HAHA, but the building there is amazing though, it's soo tall, I also saw the different networks in tv. But we didn't stay there for long.

The day after we arrived at Manila, our teacher/Coaches decided that we should get to go to Baguio City✨. When we arrived in Baguio it is afternoon, I was so tired because all of my strength went with my vomit 🤮. hahaha I have motion sickness.

Screenshot_2024-01-30-10-22-34-58.jpg
Photo taken by sir rendie jayectin

The first thing that Baguio welcomed us is the cold weather, pine trees, the beautiful scenery and the red strawberries, they all look so yummy but I did not bought it because it's so expensive. ( I was just a grade 5 student player going to Baguio and staying there for almost a week with only a thousand peso budget in my wallet 🥺 ).

IMG_20240128_210805.jpg

IMG_20240130_173708.jpg

IMG_20240128_210708.jpg
Photo taken by my coplayer

This is the place that we have stayed in Baguio, I can't remember where exactly and what name is this place but it is so peaceful, it have soo many beautiful flowers and it also have nearby souvenir store. This is also the place where my coach intensely train me to solve sci-doku problems.😣

The day of competition

After days of waiting the day has come where the competition begins, I was sooooooo nervous that day because there are many students in every region gathered in one place but my nervousness faded when a player approached me and asked "what grade are you?" And I've answered "I'm grade 5" with a smile on my face but after hearing my response he immediately go to his friend then he tell him this " hey that girl over there is the same grade as ours we should defeat her", I was like bro I can hear you (silently) but thanks to them my nervousness faded.

When we entered the venue, I immediately choose a table and I decided to be on the big one because my board game is big (like a half of illustration board?) But there are still more players coming so I leave a space so that a player can be on my table, but no one wants to be in my table, maybe because my board is big? HAHA but it's a good thing though at least the pressure will be lessen.

The tournament have begun and we need to play 3 rounds, easy, moderate and difficult. For easy round our time will be times by one, for moderate our time will be times by two and for difficult level our time will be times by three, so my plan is to finish the puzzle in difficult level as fast as possible and to just play the remaining level, but my coach is staring at me and his eyes says it all that if I will not do my best in all games he will punish me hahaha he was more nervous than me that I sometimes wonder if who really is the player. But thanks to his support and his training I survived the game and as I've planned I finished the difficult level in a flash✨ but I'm still not sure if I won, I don't want to expect something because it will only hurt me if I didn't get it. After I finished my game we decided to visit my coplayers in other venue because our result is still not done calculating and there's still players playing.

BECAME THE CHAMPION

Fast forward, when we returned to our venue the calling for winners is starting they all called the name and school of players who won. My coach is really excited he always tells me that "your the winner, I'm really sure of it" and I just responded with a smile 😅 but when winner of our level is the one they will be calling my heart beats so fast.

FB_IMG_16342066023853817.jpg
Photo taken by sir rendie jayectin

After a couple of minutes, I heard my name being called as the champion of the game, I was so shock and the feeling of relief and joy flows in me, that all of my efforts did not go to waste and it is rewarded. After I received my award my coach immediately call my nanay and tells her the good news, my nanay congratulated me and expressed her joy by telling it to my mother and all of my relatives HAHAHAH I can really feel that she's so proud. One of my coplayer also became the champion in her game which is the sudoku (the math version of my game).

Screenshot_2024-01-30-10-18-49-65.jpg
Photo taken by sir rendie jayectin

The trophy is in my nanays house and it is a precious thing to me because it is the only trophy that I have won and acquire in my entire life ( most of the things I received are medals and certificate ).

AFTER THE COMPETITION

IMG_20240130_174221.jpg

IMG_20240130_174309.jpg

IMG_20240130_174238.jpg
Photo taken by sir rendie jayectin

Our teachers decided to reward us, by exploring the Baguio city before returning to Manila. We visited Burnham park, strawberry farm, Philippine Military Academy gate, and many more. The Baguio city is so lively during our stay there because that is also the month of panagbenga festival ( flower festival ) in Baguio.

IMG_20240130_173248.jpg

FB_IMG_16342066518985165.jpg
Photo taken by sir rendie jayectin

And when we are on Manila they also decided to visit some places in there like the Malacañang museum, malls and etc.

When I got home to Tagum many people congratulate me and my face and trophy is in the tarpoline infront of our school gate HAHAHA. ( First time experiencing that )

There many first time I experienced in this one week event, from first flight, first visit to places outside Davao, first national competition, first time eating fresh strawberry, first time riding a train, visiting the malacañang museum, first time winning a trophy in a competition and many more, that's why this experience has a space in my heart that I will always look back and always share when someone ask me about unforgettable experience. It's almost 7 years but the memories is still fresh in my heart💙.

You, Whats your most unforgettable experience?

Sort:  

Wow, your story actually made me cry😅😅. When I got the part where your coach called your nanauy and she rejoiced with you, my eyes became teary.
You're a good storyteller 🙂.

I enjoyed reading this. Congratulations to you on your championship. This is my first time hearing of this kind of sudoku game, the rules are kind of similar but instead of the number this is just pictures.

Nice game.

Wahhh, this is surely an amazing achievement. I know sudoku but I don't know how to play it. And you're grade 5 that time, so young and an amazing kid. Galing galing ay (☞^o^) ☞

Congratulations! Keep up the great work guys 👍 !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Grabe Jayceeeee! Congratulations!

Thank you ma'am💙💙

Congratulations @jayceethedreamer you're very smart and talented talaga ay🥹 How to be you po mn oy HAHAHAHAHAHA

Thank you @yourcap
Pero sauna rmna lahi na ang right now HAHAHAHAHA

Wow! I'm proud of you.I hope you can teach me to play sudoku.I am happy that in such a young age you already experience to be in another place to compete.

Wow I only think that your just good in playing a rubics cube but then you are good in playing a suduku(sci-doku). Sanaol daghan ug talent pamisik pud ara Ms @jayceethedreamer 🥲