Back to Working From Home, Back to Blogging

in Hive PH4 years ago

It’s already a month since I reported back to the office. It’s been a busy month, yet a productive one. Amidst the risk that I have to face every day in reporting to work, I still enjoyed going to the office as I am more comfortable with my working station, the quiet environment, and the faster communication with my colleagues. However, I received bad news from a colleague who is also my neighbor. She told me that we have a neighbor who is COVID positive.

That news gave me a sudden headache. We are now in a COVID hot zone and that means that I have to do a self-quarantine and that I shall work from home again.

I looked at the papers that were scattered on my table and the piling tasks and responsibilities that I am required to do in the office. I just sighed and decided to pack my things. Work from home, here I come…again!

I couldn’t afford to risk my colleagues’ lives just because I preferred working in the office than working from home. That would also affect our operation, so I better follow the protocol of undergoing a self-quarantine.

Although I’m a bit sad about going back to work from home arrangement, there’s also a good thing that crossed in my mind. I got busy with my job and upgrading my skills through attending online courses and webinars, so I wasn’t able to insert posting in Hive.

But since I will be working from home again, I’m gonna allocate the time that I supposedly use for transportation in going to and from the office into writing my blogs. I also definitely miss writing and curating awesome posts here in Hive, so I’m glad that I could turn my transportation time into doing something that I miss and love.

I’ll just make this as a short update as I’m planning to write more updates and posts in the coming days. I’m gonna read and curate awesome contents as well. So, see you on my next blog and your blog.

I hope that you are doing well and you are still safe and healthy.
Thanks for reading! 😊



Thank you our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

bannerjemzem.gif

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

Sort:  

Looking forward to your content

Thank you for dropping by, @honeycombs. Hoping to see you on my next blogs. 😊

Nakakamis din ang lumabas noh? Nakakapagod lang din ang magbiyahe. Ako, namimiss ko na yung magagandang tanawin dyan sa pilipinas. Lalo na yung ulan na merong malakas na hangin, nakakamiss sya... Namimis ko na yung magtampisaw sa tubig sa kalsada at sa damuhan... (^_^)

Sobrang nakaka-miss nga sir. Namiss ko rin yung mga panahong pwedeng gumala sa probinsya paminsan-minsan para pansamantalang lumiban sa magulong buhay sa syudad at lumanghap ng sariwang hangin at magmasid sa magandang tanawin sa probinsya. 😊

Really? Agay...corona is waving dy.

Mao dyng naa na sad kas discord ha, naa na sad kas balay in. Anyway, it's better to stay there than to risk your health in the station.

Okay, I will wait for another drama ha.hahaha

I don't want to put my colleagues at risk so I better stay at home na lang jud. Balik nalang sa jud pundo sa balay bahalag medyo laay.

Kamo diha kay grabe najud nagkasaka ang cases ba. Alarming jud, puyo jud mog balay.

mao lge, ambot nalang aning cebu..sunogon na guro ning lugara.hahaha

 4 years ago  

Mas gusto ko yung work from home kesa sa office actually. Haha. Sa office kasi, andaming bawal. Pag sa bahay, my place, my rules. Davah!

Kkatapos lang maging covid hot zone ng neighborhood namin. Nag negative na lahat ng nagpositive. Tapos na ang paranoia at scare. Stay healthy. Wag kkalimutan uminom ng vitamins at magpaaraw tuwing umaga.

Mas bet ko rin sana kapag nasa bahay lang madam. Kaso di siya masyadong applicable sa work ko at naobserve kong mas efficient pag nasa office ako. At saka, parang bahay ko na rin yung office namin e, wala rin kasing pakialamanan mga tao doon. Hehehe

Buti naman at medyo nakahinga na kayo d'yan madam. Waiting palang kaming mag-recover yung kapit-bahay naming nag-positive. Stay safe and healthy na lang talaga tayo. 😊