Skills define Identity | A Self-Introduction & my Return to Hive!

in Hive PH2 months ago (edited)

434105485_3279859432316307_6329212214124725557_n.jpg

image.png
Good day, everyone, I am Jeseemei - you can call me Jezi on this platform. I am 22, and I am from the Philippines.


I am not exactly new to Hive; I have already posted blogs from a few years ago when the platform was still in Steemit.
Nonetheless, I am glad this platform still exists, and I have a chance to return and continue sharing who I am and what I love to do. I am also equally excited to meet many people here who share the same interests as me.

This blog is a self-introduction but will mainly be focused on three of my interests.


eb-garamond.12-regular.webp

sophia-bella-demo.signature.webp

Ever since elementary, I have been interested in writing... During my 5th and 6th grades, I participated in campus journalism and was a feature writer. In Junior High, I was a part of the Special Program in Journalism in our school, and this time, I am in Collaborative Desktop Publishing as a main layout artist... But I could still practice being a writer even after high school, until now that I am in college.

In terms of writing, I am more inclined to use creative writing - mainly free writing and poetry. In fact, I have shared a few works on this platform already... here's a sample.

The Sorcerer's Charm
Those eyes were celestial orbs with the moon’s luminescence.
I have fallen and got bound by a spell – wondering, would it take me back to a haven or would it cover me up in jeopardy.
Was I captured with an enchantment or a necromancy?
I feel hexed & mesmerized with the terms scribbled on the pages behind the orbs.
Should I abscond the aesthetics of this sorcerer...
or should I be withered by his spells so mediocre?

I do not exactly consider myself an expert in this, but I must say that I am happy with what I do. Writing helps me express my emotions, and I consider it as an effective tool for coping.


sophia-bella-demo.signature.webp

Ever since I was a kid, I have been into drawing. I think that my brother and father, who are both good in arts, influenced me to become an artist. Of course, I started out small by drawing stickmen and copying cartoon characters until I learned to draw portraits by copying exactly what's in the picture. Eventually, I learned techniques from several artists on YouTube and I am currently exploring with my style and arts in general.

I am into both graphic arts and graphic design.

Here are some of my works in graphic design:
434106937_1715710662291222_5404964694184088373_n.jpg
I am just starting to learn recent techniques in designing graphic materials for social media use.

Here are some of my works under graphic arts...
434093564_1360370971331189_1309350182470721521_n.jpg
I am into stylized and semi-realistic portraits, and I sometimes accept commissions.


434112382_403604955856032_3581620671156313219_n.jpg
I am also trying to work on drawing characters... I aspire to be one of those character designers I see in different social media platforms, I hope I find the right time to work on that.


434097441_1792623914573517_8652604671664929683_n.jpg
I also do pixel arts, more on pixel portraits, but I can also try doing arts fit for pixel games.

As you can see, I do not have a specific style that I focus on, but hopefully I get to find the style that I want to stick with someday.


And lastly...
sophia-bella-demo.signature.webp

432388957_397721533047468_3998881300756442714_n.jpg

You may think that I may be an art student or anything similar, but of all the career choices that I have - I chose Psychology. I am currently enrolled as a BS Psychology student and I do not regret the choice. The thought that I cling on to is that I can still use my skills in arts as a sideline and that I would pursue Psychology as a profession.

I am currently in 4th year and expected to graduate this coming June or July. I have no plans yet on what job I would apply in after college - wherever He directs me, and on that path I would walk. All I pray is that I would be able to use the talents and knowledge that I have, and that I can improve more as a person wherever I will be.


That's it for my self-introduction!

I believe that a person's interests says so much about their identity, I hope that you got to know me even through these little information I gave away. I am thrilled to meet a lot of people here - let's interact and support each other in this platform, let's all improve together in our own ways and as a collective!

Thank you so much! See you on my next post!


432601594_969913288177218_289935019699992454_n.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeseemei! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 2 months ago  

Hello Jezi! Welcome! Or rather welcome back! Hope to see more of your poetry. And sana you can join the upcoming meetup ng hiveph. :) punta ka para ma meet mo rin ang mga peeps. :)

Thank you so much po! ^_^ Saan po makikita details ng meetup ng hiveph?

 2 months ago  

You can check out the details in the HivePH's community channel in discord. You can check out this post too: upcoming community events https://peakd.com/hive-188409/@hiveph/hive-ph-upcoming-events-march-april-2024

Being a writer + good in art is a wonderful combination. Not to mention you are pursuing psychology which can give more depth to knowledge. Looking forward to more of your content. Welcome back to hive!