"The Story of My Own"

in Hive PH6 months ago

IMG_20231208_140440.jpg

Good day, everyone! I’m Aaron, and as of this moment, I am happy and a little bit nervous since this is the first time that I am going to start my journey here in the hive.

As I set out on my journey with Hive, I had the pleasure of introducing my close friend @ayane-chan, who first alerted me to this vibrant and fascinating platform. For someone like myself who is always full of ideas and thoughts. She gave me an exceptional road to changing my beliefs and thinking because she had deep insights and a passion for uplifting others.

Lets get started!

Hi everyone, I am Aaron, but I liked it when my friends call me "AJ." This name was given to me by my parents, who love me dearly and keep on supporting me throughout my journey in life. Being their child is a great privilege because they are the reason why I am here today, living a healthy and peaceful life. As of this moment, I look forward to making connections with other authors here and sharing more stories about AJ, myself.

received_2032463760425494.jpeg

Ever since I was in high school, writing has become my hobby and way to express how I truly feel and to kill time when I am down, but the problem is that, I don’t like other people reading it because I’m afraid that they might not like it and criticize what I have written. Moreover, playing online games was also one of my ways to relieve my stress, and those games that I commonly play are League of Legends, Mobile Legends, and Dragon Nest.

You know what? To tell you the truth, I was the kind of person who didn’t like to engage or interact with other people and that is the reason why I prefer to write or play online games instead. Sometimes other people sees me as a snobby kind of person who doesn’t reply to their greetings or messages. Yes, I don’t deny it.

The reason behind my actions was that I didn’t want to make connections with someone I didn’t even know. I know that I have this kind of attitude that other people might not like. Although behind these actions, once you have started to be friends with me, you will realize that I'm like a mad person who often tends to make fun of his friends all day long. I also tend to say that I am more handsome than my friends' crushes or boyfriends, even though they don’t agree with it.

IMG_20231208_135156.jpg

I have a small group of friends and we have been together ever since we were in high school. Our bond have become stronger like brothers and sisters who are always there whenever I need them. Being with them is like everything to me, and when I have problems, I know that they are always there for me. Yet, when I have problems, I can't always tell them because I don’t want to be a burden to any of them. I know that it wasn’t right, and that is why it makes me more miserable sometimes.

Even so, our friendship have been the foundation of the emotional support I needed to get through the hardest days. Moreover, as I've discovered this platform and learned about the kind of things I can write and share, I've realized that I can also use this as my outlet to share the things I couldn't share to some of the people I know personally, or just simply share my victories and the things that makes me happy. It's wonderful to find a safe haven in the kind of writing. I'm looking forward to read and discover more interesting things on Hive, also to be able to share glimpses of my life journey and the stories of my own.

“I am the protagonist of my own story, and I will continue to do so however I want!"

And this is what I believed, my warmest greetings to everyone!

Sort:  

Welcome AJ. Wish you have a great time on Hive. Plenty of games to check out.

Congratulations @jiboyskie123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners

Hi AJ welcome to Hive. You are on the right track on expressing yourself through writing no one will criticize you here.

Looking forward on your future blogs. See you around!!!

Thank you for making me feel comfortable, I hope to learn more in this platform to improve my writing skills.

Welcome to Hive, buddy! Thank you for joining even though you have lots of hesitations at first. I hope you can find joy in blogging as much as I did. Enjoy your new ventures! 🤗

Thank you buddy for inviting in this kind of platform hohohoho, it was really a great privilege to for me!!

Welcome Aj! it's nice you have mentor such as @ayane-chan. There are many communities that you can explore and you can also check writing based communities like " the Ink well"https://peakd.com/c/hive-170798/created good luck on your journey here. See you around 😊

If you still need a guide, you can check out newbie guide.

~ @macchiata from @lovesniper team.

 6 months ago  

Welcome to #HIVE AJ Ayane-chan will be of help for you so that you will learn the ropes of this platform just do not be afraid to ask.

With regards to the conversation and starting one to new people we are the same! By being on this platform hopefully you can be an initiator too and create meaningful connections onchain. See you around!

Thank you sir, I was really happy to be here and I am looking forward on making new friends here and also thank you for making me comfortable and less worried about my blogs.

 6 months ago  

Maka sir naman parang kagalang-galang. Tp nalang. HAHA welcome ulit and we are glad to have you onboard!

Looks like you have a great start! Welcome to Hive