Weekend Experience At The City Of Smile

in Hive PH3 months ago

Good day Hivers! Are you bored? If you do, come with because today I will give you a tour at Bacolod City or The City Of Smile.😁

After I finish doing my report for this coming Tuesday, I decided to go for a walk at the New Government Center or NGC to kill some time together with my friends. Lets have fun before a disaster at school. 😅

New Government Center

IMG20240209164150.jpg

IMG20240209132335.jpg

Before I came to NGC, the first thing I did is to buy Jollibee for my self because I'm getting hungry. After all, I left our home without eating, so I ordered fries, pineapple juice, and their new crispy chicken sandwich and I ate it at the playground at the back of NGC. After eating what I bought, all I did there is just sit on this thing, that kind of looks like a bicycle. They say that it's used for exercise, so I tried it. I think this thing is broken because its not even that heavy to pull. For a while @ayane-chan and the others also came by, so I came a long way with them after all I'm so bored and I still doesn't want to go home.

MEGAWORLD UPPER EAST
received_896399748770112.jpeg

IMG20240209165213.jpg

Behind the scene vs. what I took hahaha, the other picture where you will see me taking a picture was owned by ayane-chan. I asked her if I could have it and she just freely gave it to me. Right after we left NGC, we came to Megaworld to look for a good spot to take pictures, and also @ayane-chan was looking for some Tikoy so we helped her find one.

IMG20240209165317.jpg

IMG20240209165346.jpg

On the other side, there is also a good place to have coffee, so I decided to come here again together with my friends to try their coffee when I have free time.

IMG20240209165410.jpg

IMG20240209165501.jpg

As we continued walking, we also saw this fascinating house that I still haven't seen here in Bacolod City. I feel like I wanted to go in there, but I couldn't because I don't have money and I'm afraid that this place is only for rich people. Hays, I do really wanted to go in there, I wanted to see the surroundings, the interior, and the furniture. 😭

received_971158514342348.jpeg

IMG20240212092118.jpg

Since its already late and some of us doesn't live in Bacolod City, we've decided to part ways because they are already going home, although in my ca, I still don't want to go home. So I've decided to go at the Public Plaza here in Bacolod City and I bought some Bibingka in front of the Cathedral Church. Thankfully, there are plenty of Bibingka left because there are a lot of people buying and the vendors here only sell their bibingka every Sunday, so if it's not Sunday, you wont be able to taste this tasty, sweet and addicting food that you will only find in the Philippines.

IMG20240213202955.jpg

IMG20240213203115.jpg

I have realized that it's already getting darker, so I've come to think of going home already. I came back here in front of the Cathedral Church to wait for a Punta-taytay Jeepneys. Just right after I arrived home, I wasn't able to change my clothes or even take off my shoes because I was so exhausted.

This blog was so fun but at the same time so exhausting, so if I we're you, just stay home. 🤣

Thank you for reading and see you on my next blog. 🥰 Bye Bye!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! I've been to Bacolod after a 9-hour trip from Cebu via Escalante and it was one of the most beautiful long rides I've ever experienced.

My favorite part of Bacolod are the food trucks near the Plaza at night. And of course the seafood at Diotay!

Peaceful city with great people. Sending good vibes from Cebu ❤️

Bacolod is one of my bucket list, thank you so much for sharing♥️

The place is awesome. One of the places I wanted to visit. Thanks for giving us the hint of what to expect in the City of Smile.

I wish I could visit in Bacolod, especially the church it looks old but million of stories behind. Thank you for your wonderful storytime