Days of Thanks, Fun, and Giving in Danao

in Hive PH29 days ago

Hey Hivers, did you miss my last blog? Worry not, for this is my latest blog. In this blog, I'm going to give you the journey of our six-day trip in Danao. Today is the last day here in Danao, and it was so worth it. We really enjoyed the event for all CTU. Now, before I begin, I want to thank everyone who organized this event. So, let's go!

image.pngimage.png

After we went to Sands Gateway Mall and the Arcade in CityMall, our team suggested going for a swim in the pool when we got back. Before going to the pool, we ate first so that we could just swim afterward. After eating, we walked to the pool. It was a bit tiring since it's uphill, but worth it because the pool looked so beautiful at night.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

Upon reaching the place, I wanted to swim, but I chose to sit on the side since I was tired from our trip earlier. Luckily, my classmate, who was also part of the event, sat next to me, so it wasn't boring. After a few minutes, the coaches from the different events arrived and came to where we were sitting. I know we are close to them, but it's not that awkward. It was really fun because we were teasing and talking. Imagine having fun with your coaches, who are also your teachers, creating the bond that you will never forget.

image.pngimage.png

When we went back from the pool, I did not swim since we would be leaving the next day, so I planned to take a shower early in the morning. After sleeping, I took a shower at 5 am. Then, one of my teammates from the chess team suggested we go jogging. I agreed because I want to see if I still could do it. When we jogged, I was able to run only four laps, and then I became tired. I guess it's because I don't do it often anymore, but I want to try it again soon.

image.pngimage.png

After jogging, we ate breakfast. Since our departure time was 12:30 pm, we had some time to clean up where we stayed and to prepare our things. After we were done with everything, some people suggested playing Mobile Legends with us before we leave. It was really fun since there was some trash talk, but we didn't take it seriously. We just enjoyed it and had a great time.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

At exactly 11:00 am, we got our lunch so we wouldn't be hungry during the trip later. The food was really delicious, making it worth it before leaving. After waiting for an hour, our service finally arrived, but it didn't start right away because it had a scheduled departure time. At exactly 12:30 pm, we felt relieved as the bus started moving. Before it left, it was really hot inside the bus, but then when it moved, we felt better as the heat went away.

image.pngimage.png

While we were traveling, I did not know our destination. I was astonished at what the children did. Many lunches were packed, and some were left over; they gave them out to those in need. I felt good sharing food with others; I was satisfied when I saw those people feeling happy. I wish to help the needy too, and my wish is that I can do it soon.

Takeaways.png

Reflecting on the trip we made to Danao City, there are some important things we can take away. Firstly, I must say thank you to the people who organized the trip. They really worked hard to make it happen. Secondly, enjoying all the activities we did, like visiting malls and playing games, made the trip even better. And another thing, we gained more friends and got closer to our teachers, which is pretty cool. Even when we feel very tired, doing things like jogging keeps us healthy and happy. Adding to that, sharing extra food with people who need it shows us the power of helping others. Lastly, this trip made us realize how we can keep being nice to others and make a difference, though in the tiniest way.

Sort:  
 29 days ago  

You had a lot of ganap ha, the place you've been looks amazing especially the pool part. Sarap mag night swimming.

Thanks @ruffatotmeee! It really was a great place, and the pool looked awesome. Night swimming there seemed like so much fun, but I didn't try it.

That is good that you are enjoying the activities in your trip in Danao City Sir @johnfritz246

Thank you @diamondinthesky! Yes, I'm really enjoying all the activities here in Danao City.

I remember the day when I was in Danao! It's really there too!

Yes, It really was a great place @bernababes!