Grand Opening Event: All CTU Campuses Experience

in Hive PH12 days ago

Hey there! I'm Fritz Alegarbes, but you can just call me Fritz. I just want to say thank you for reading my blogs. Without you, my blog wouldn't be anything. Today, I want to share something special with you about the Grand Opening at All Cebu Technological University. I'm sure you'll enjoy my blog because it includes some special pictures like fireworks before we head there. Come join me!

image.png

It's Sunday afternoon, around 1:00 pm, and our coach told us about the grand opening event for all sports. It's special because all campuses of CTU are participating. I'm super excited about what's going to happen. Around 1:30, we waited for our transportation to CTU Carmen because that's where the opening will take place.

Around 2:00 pm, our transportation arrived. While we were on the way, the joy never left us, just like the jokes with our friends inside the school service. CTU Carmen was quite far away, but when we finally arrived, there were so many people, and the orientation with all the coaches had already started when we got there.

After a few minutes, our coach bought us snacks with her own money. She really supports us as her chess players, so we're really thankful that she became our coach because you can really see her support, even using her own money. While we were buying fudgee bars and water bottles at the store, on our way back, I saw a classmate from high school, and it turns out, they're here too. So you never really expect to see your old friends or classmate are here.

After that, we went back and ate our snacks because we were already hungry. After the orientation, we were directed to our specific area where our campus was assigned because there was a parade. While we were walking, you really feel amazed and impressed by what you see because all the students participating are wearing uniforms, and we found out that this event is sponsored by Senator Angara.

After a few minutes, the parade hadn't started yet, so we decided to take group pictures by event to capture memories. After an hour, around 3 pm and close to 4 pm, the parade finally began, and our boredom finally disappeared.

I thought it was just a simple parade because we walked quite a distance, and all I knew was that after the parade, nothing else would happen and we could go home. While we were walking, we passed by a church, and when we walked a little further, I was really shocked because the event that was about to happen was actually grand and not just a simple parade.

When we arrived at the oval in Carmen, there were so many people, and the walk made us hungry. But luckily, they provided snacks and dinner for us, and they gave it to us earlier because they knew we would be staying late here, so we wouldn't have to worry about it later.

After we ate, the event started where they introduced all the campuses participating here. It was a bit tiring because we didn't do much except stand and listen. After a few minutes, there was a guest who started dancing.

After a few minutes, the Mr. and Ms. representatives from each campus began their segment. They were extremely supportive of their candidates, especially when our candidate was on stage. We cheered loudly to show our support for our representative. I know from that how challenging it is to walk and introduce yourself when you're a candidate.

After the candidates' introductions, the dancing began, and there were so many dancers. CTU Carmen was the first to perform, and from what I know, there were around 4000 dancers in total, even more than all the athletes combined. Their performance was truly worth it, and it made us all proud. After CTU Carmen, CTU Danao was up next, and there were also so many student representatives here. As I watched, I was really impressed by the choreography. Just imagine, handling such a huge crowd of 4000 people, but the choreographer managed it well.

While CTU Danao was dancing, there was actually a merging happening, which they did because they had something special to show us: the fireworks. After a few minutes of counting, when the fireworks started, I felt blessed to be a part of this event. I'm so grateful to experience something like this. The fireworks, from start to finish, were truly worth it. They lasted for about 10 minutes, and the finale was really breathtaking. Luckily, I was able to capture it on my own cellphone.

After the fireworks, we started walking towards our service, but it would take a while because of the traffic. So, what we did was we just took a tricycle instead of waiting for our service. When we arrived at CTU Danao, we took a group picture.

Sort:  

The event looks so fun and interesting! Wish I can also experience that kind of event soon, anyways I'm glad you enjoyed it!❤️

I'm sure you'll have fun at an event like that soon @tvlipz02!

Wow! The fireworks are so amazing Sir @johnfritz246 you took picture of them perfectly. Thank you for sharing. God bless

Thanks a lot @diamondinthesky! I'm glad you liked the picture. It was an incredible sight. God bless you too!

Wow that looks so fun sir,Did you enjoy it?I love the fireworks ehe you captured it very well! Thankyou for sharing your experience sir & God bless you💗😊

Yes, I had a great time @chyxille! Glad you liked the fireworks. Sharing my experience was fun. God bless you too!

 11 days ago  

This looks so much fun! I can feel the happiness of everyone while in there. Although it's super hot, goraaaaa. I suddenly missed being a student, seeing all those students in their uniforms

I'm glad you enjoyed the vibes @ruffatotmeee! Yeah, it can get really hot sometimes. Seeing the students in their uniforms must have brought back memories.

Go CTU. CTU-Main alumnus here. 😅 @johnfritz246

Go CTU HAHAHA! Always great to connect with a fellow CTU-Main alum.

Hahaha, yeah.. it's like remiscing the past. @johnfritz246

4000 people was large number, that's quite impressive to handle. Good job for the choreographer.

4000 people was large number, that's quite impressive to handle. Good job for the choreographer.

Sorry for the late reply, @ayane-chan! I did not notice your comment. Yes, 4000 people was a large number. I'm glad that you were surprised about it.