Seaside and Arcade Adventures: A Day of Fun

in Hive PH14 days ago

Good day to all of you! Today's blog can be considered a continuation of our enjoyment. After enjoying the replicas at Sands Gateway Mall, I now want to share my experience with you. First, we went to a place with a sea view, passed by a church, tried some street foods, and lastly, we played at the arcade in the City Mall. It was a lot of fun for us because it had been a long time since I played in the arcade. Now, join me on my journey.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png

In my last blog, the last thing we did was eat halo-halo at Hukad restaurant. After that, we took a walk and went to relax our minds by the seaview near the lighthouse and Super Metro. While sitting down and looking at the seaview, I thought to myself how truly wonderful it is to look at beautiful scenery. It felt like all the stress from games and school activities disappeared. For me, it was really worth it, and I am thankful to God that He gave me the chance to enjoy this moment, even for a short period of time.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png

After enjoying the seaview, we decided to go to the mall to play at the arcade, but the challenge was to walk there to save on transportation costs. While walking, I saw a statue near the parish. As we approached the church, we realized we needed to stop by and give thanks for all the blessings we had received.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

After visiting the church, we passed by the plaza. While in the plaza, I noticed how clean it was, with no litter around because everyone there was disciplined. It shows that when your intentions are good, people around you respect you, and discipline becomes beneficial for everyone. The plaza is quite large and features a statue of Rizal. It is known by two names: The Plaza Rizal and Danao Plaza. In front of Rizal's statue, there is also a cannon, beautifully made. It was my first time seeing structures like these, so it was definitely worth walking because we got to see so many interesting things.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

While in the plaza, we decided to go to the street food stalls to buy some snacks for later since we were still full from the halo-halo. The street food scene was nice, simple, and organized, making it a place you wouldn't get tired of visiting. After our time at the plaza and buying street food, we began walking to the mall.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

While we were walking, we had to stop for a moment because our coach noticed something unclear and wanted to be sure about it. Our coach thought the price of balut was 17 pesos, but when we got closer, we saw it was actually 27 pesos. We couldn't help but laugh when we saw the actual price, and we quickly moved on. After walking for a few more minutes, we were close to the mall with the arcade. When we arrived, we went inside, but the twist was that we didn’t know where the arcade was.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

While asking strangers for directions, someone kindly pointed us to the arcade at CityMall. Before we entered the arcade, I spotted my dream store for my phone. I hope to buy something from that store soon. I know I can't afford it right now, but I want to achieve my goals. I have enough money to buy it, but I need to save more for extra income, so I need to discipline myself for that. Let's continue.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png

And there we were at the arcade. The first game I tried was basketball. I played intensely, not stopping until my arms were completely exhausted. At first, I thought I could last longer without getting tired, but eventually, my arms gave out. After that, the second game I tried was one where you insert a key into a slot to win stuffed toys. I really wanted to win a stuffed toy because I plan to give one to someone special soon. Despite my efforts and spending all my money, I couldn't win, but that's okay—maybe I'll buy one later. The third game I tried involved dropping coins; I don't know its name, but I lost at that one too. HAHA.

image.png

After enjoying the arcade, we felt like we had played enough, so we decided to head back home. As we were leaving the mall and walking towards the transport area, we saw a fruit vendor. Our coach was so kind to buy each of us a piece of fruit, which made the experience even more worth it. After that, we took our ride and arrived home safely. I thank God for giving us the time to enjoy our lives, even if it was just for a short while—it remains in our minds and hearts. Thanks for reading my blog! I hope you enjoyed it. Bye-bye!

fi.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the spectacular spots in Danao City Sir @johnfritz246

You're welcome as always @diamondinthesky! I'm glad you liked the spots in Danao City. If you need more ideas or have any questions, just let me know. Enjoy your trip!

This kind of days full of activities of all kind are what I consider well time spent and a day that passed with a purpose. I hate having boring days and this experience is definitely the opposite of it. If only more days would be alike we would be less stressed and more happy with our lives :)

I'm glad to hear you had such a fulfilling day! It sounds like you really made the most of it. I totally agree—having a day packed with engaging activities can be incredibly satisfying and help reduce stress. Here's to hoping for many more days like this in the future!

You captured well the beauty of Danao City.😊

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it @fixyetbroken. Danao City is really beautiful.

I agree.😊😊

You captured a captivating beauty of Danao! Enjoy!

Loading...
Loading...