Daily life of a student: Navigating Academia, Life, and Everything in Between

in Hive PH2 months ago (edited)

Hello hives fam! How are you these past few days? Hope your doing fine and living a happy life. Today I'm gonna share how I spend my weekend until yesterday.

Weekends were supposed to be rest day for us students but due to the upcoming National Achievement Test (NAT) for every graduating students, We need to review so that we will get high scores to make our teachers and school proud.

Last Saturday

IMG_20240316_083043.jpg

IMG_20240316_134303.jpg

I arrived at our school before 8:00 am together with my brother who has the same grade level as mine.

IMG_20240316_142552.jpg

IMG_20240316_142600.jpg

When our teacher arrived, We directly answered a 50 items quiz and after answering our teacher discussed about the correct answers and explained it well so that we can understand clearly. The first subject we tackled was POLITICS. A total of 2 subjects were discussed during the morning and each subject has a 50 item quiz.

AFTER THE DISCUSSION

IMG_20240316_121203.jpg

IMG_20240316_123222.jpg

During lunch time, Me and my school buddies decided to eat lunch in a karenderya which is just a walking distance away from our school. There were many students and customers who were eating at the karenderya. So, we decided to find another place to eat.

After thinking for a minute, We then decided to eat at DON'S TUSLOB BUWA and PUNGKO-PUNGKO which is located at Lamac Campo. My friend also works there as a part time worker.

DON'S TUSLOB BUWA and PUNGKO-PUNGKO

IMG_20240316_125233.jpg

IMG_20240316_125237.jpg

IMG_20240316_131646.jpg

IMG_20240316_131934.jpg

The place was clean and quiet. So, without further Ado, We then ordered 2 sets of Tuslob Buwa or also called dip into bubbles as the name implies it is where u dipped the puso or hanging rice when it's cooked. It costs 90 pesos each set and each set consist of pork liver and brain, onion, spring onions, chili, pepper, soy sauce and soup. It is a cook-it-yourself food. While, Me and my other friend cooks the buwa, my other friends wrote something at their freedom wall.

IMG_20240316_125607.jpg

IMG_20240316_130150.jpg

We then decided to eat after cooking the buwa. Each set has a free 6 puso or hanging rice which is delicious when you dip it in the buwa. We have so much fun eating with friends as we share stories and jokes.

After satisfying our tummies, We decided to went back to school as we have another two subjects that need to be reviewed.

Last Sunday

IMG_20240317_113512.jpg

In the morning, My younger sister asked me to help her make her project in science which is making a Periodic Table of Elements. The picture above was the finished project.

IMG_20240317_123148.jpg

At noon time, My father asked me to cook for our dish for lunch.I love experimenting when cooking dishes. I then decided to experiment something on the dish which is bihon. I want to make it BAM-I and because we don't have Miki noodles I replaced it with lucky me Pancit Canton, spicy flavor hahaha And the outcome was delicious, My siblings and my father likes and enjoyed it.

After eating our lunch I then went to school as we still have another two more subjects that needs to be reviewed.

Monday

IMG_20240318_140637.jpg

In the morning, Me and my friend went to Tabogon. We went there for our purposes, I need to get medical certificate for my work immersion while my friend is for his registration so that he can play Mayor's cup under 18 years old. We went back to school before 1 o'clock.

received_926525029181108.jpeg

In the evening after dinner, I helped my girl to make her project which is positive and negative art palette. Above was the finished work/project.

Yesterday was the first day of our NAT or NATIONAL ACHIEVEMENT TEST. Hoping to get high grades. Cellphones we're not allowed during the exam as a result I didn't have any pictures during the exam.

That's all for today guys, I have a very busy schedule these past few days and I also went to school today for the 2nd day of taking our National Achievement Test.

Thanks for reading, I hoped you liked it. Thankyou and God bless us all♥️ Sayonara!

Sort:  

Enjoy life being a student time come when you gonna miss it.

Yes I will, thanks for dropping by♥️

Good luck on your journey, @joushouang! Enjoy your student life before college because when u enter college, it's gonna be different.

Thankyou I will keep it in mind♥️

Same in the US pre college I never even studied and just got As lol then in college had to study quite a bit more to get the As lol.