Finding delight on Golden Tree Blooms

in Hive PH2 months ago

It's been almost a months since the last rain and the land was dry and the heat of the sun signaled the golden trees to shed it's leaves and bloom golden flowers. Every year during the dry season the golden tree as well as the Narra Trees(Red Sandal wood) bloom according to it's nature and I am blessed to have witnessed and record some of the wonders of the said season.

A full-bloomed golden tree

I did not have a tree of my own that is why whenever I see one during my travel with my husband, I would ask him to stop so I could take a photo of the majestic tree.

A few years ago, I travelled to Valencia Bukidnon and witnessed the Nara Trees bloom along the highway of Malaybalay city. It was magical and it was one of their pride during the Kaamulan festival

The photos above were taken along the road; it was planted inside a fence and I am lucky it could be seen just outside the gate. The owner is nowhere to be found so I just took the picture anyway.


A week after, I am still looking forward to be near a blooming golden tree to take a picture of it's blooms that had fell off the ground but the trees were too far and I don't know the people that own them. Till one lovely weekend, I helped my husband sack the cow dungs on our godmother's cow house, and there I saw a golden tree but most of it's flowers were already fallen out.

I tried to take a picture of the tree above but I had no luck. Yet the flowers on the soil looks beautiful

It instantly felt like I was on a fairytale! It's like he famous cherry blossom in Japan but the flowers are yellow. And I realized that I don't have to go to other countries to see such a beautiful scenery.


The that same week, after not having gone to the farm for two weeks, I noticed that the trees that lined up had Golden blooms too! Prior to that, I was worried that the trees might have died because they were losing their leaves but it turns out that they are blooming. I do not know it I was too late to see the full bloom or I was just too early to see them.

But perhaps I had to wait till the next year and see them bloom again. I hope at that time, I would be able to visit them on a perfect time.

My phone camera had not captured the beauty of what my eyes had seen, some blooms I haven't captured since I was travelling but I felt very blessed that these past few weeks, I was able to see the amazing blooms of the golden trees.

Have you seen the same beauty in your place too?