Deserve ko toh! Blogs: Treating myself with Unli Wings

in Hive PH9 months ago

After a week full of academic activities and endless tiredness, the phrase "Deserve ko ito!" (I deserve it!) always came to my mind. It's like a magical word to treat yourself with something good that you deserve after a hardship. Since today is our last day of class, It's time to treat myself!

Of course, I am not alone! Because I'm with my brother. He is the one who asked me about this idea, I just agreed because I also wanted to.

After our class, we decided to go out and eat somewhere. At first, we planned to explore the night market but it was still early, so we changed plans and I suggested going to Wingyard, a restaurant that serves unlimited chicken wings. Then my brother agreed.

It's not our first time going there because we usually eat there. But it's been a long time since the last time we went there. The place has still the same looks and vibes though, the only thing that changed is the price. 😂

IMG_20230921_173544.jpg

We immediately entered and ordered our first pair of chicken wings, drinks, and fries because were already hungry. As expected it was still good! The chicken wings were so good, it was crispy and tasty, and the fries of course were also good. It's my favourite.

While eating all of the things in my mind went out, all I think is just enjoy this moment and eat. In the end, I ate a lot of chicken wings and fries, I felt like my stomach was bursting! HAHA. All I can say is, it was so good 👌.

IMG_20230921_181236.jpg

IMG_20230921_173941.jpg

IMG_20230921_173520.jpg

It was already dark after we ate, that's why we decided to look around at the night market. There are a lot of food stalls selling various foods and drinks. I want to try some of it but I'm already full, I'll just try it next time. We just bought some pasalubong before we went home.

After spending time treating myself it feels so great. The tiredness in my mind and body went off, it felt like I was fully charged again with full of motivation and inspiration.

This time I realize it is a good idea to have some time to unwind and treat ourselves. Because we always deserve a rest and reward after a long and tiring day isn't it?

Author's Note: All picture are taken and owned by the author. That's all for now!
-Pat T.

Sort:  

Dsrv mo yan bii. Ganyan rin sinasabi ko kapag gumagastos ako ng mahal sa Jollibee after exams hahahah grabe worth it kaya yon icelebrate kasi madalas 3AM na ako natutulog tapos 8AM gising kaya dsrv na dsrv

HAHAHA grabe naman ang 3A.M. 😭

mararanasan mo rin yan bii not yet ngayon pero in the upcoming days for sure

HAHAHA huwag naman sana 😂

After design hearing, baka deserve ko din 'to.🥹 Hays, hopefully makapasa.

Maybe this is a sign na gamitin ang magical word 'deserve ko toh!' 😂, I'm sure makakapasa ka tiwala lang 😅...

THESIS ACCEPTED CUTIEEEE!🤞🤞 I CLAIM IT NOW!😂

Deserve mo talaga yan :) We do need to give ourselves some treats too especially when we have been working hard. Natakam tuloy ako sa chicken.

That's true po! 😁

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023