Getting Ready for Senior High School: Taking the Admission Test at Saint Louis College

in Hive PHlast year (edited)

In my previous blog Getting Ready for SHS:
Applying for Admission test at DMMSU
, I talked about applying for Admission Test at DMMSU. Right after that, my mother suggested that I should also apply to another school for my plan B. Because maybe things will not go as planned.

To be honest my mother doesn't advise me to enter DMMSU it was just my choice HAHA. Instead, she suggests that I should continue my SHS at Saint Louis College (SLC) just like my brother. But for some reason, I don't agree about it.

But still, I obeyed what my mother told me. That's why for today come with me together to take the admission test at SLC!

20230406_115647_0000.png

Passing the requirements

It all started on March 18, 2023. We went to SLC to submit my requirements for the admission test for SHS. But our journey isn't easy once again!

As we arrive at the guidance office of the school they gave us a form to fill up. But there is a problem, we still need to pay for the admission test wherein the receipt is one of the requirements but the accounting office is already closed. So in the end we are not able to submit my application.

I was so disappointed at that time because we travelled almost one hour just to go there but ended up with nothing! So we just went to the mall so that our effort going there is not wasted. 🤪

Since we failed at first. On March 24, 2023, we came back again. Hopefully, we arrived just in time. So as we arrive we immediately went to the accounting office to pay for the admission test. Then we passed my requirements at the guidance office.

As I receive the entrance examination permit I realize that I still need to come back again next week! Because it is my schedule for taking the exam, and the worst thing is it's 8:00 in the morning and for me, it's still quite early.

The Test Day

April 1, 2023, it's finally the day. I woke up early and get ready for me not be late. I wasn't even able to eat my breakfast because I was rushing to prepare. Luckily we arrived 30 minutes before it starts, I was able to prepare my mind before the exam HAHA.

While I was wondering around there were also a lot of students who will take the entrance examination. To be honest it was a bit awkward because a lot of them are with their friends laughing out loud while I'm just playing with my phone like no one is around. 🥴

After a few minutes, the instructor arrived and he started the examination. First, he explained everything to us from the rules and guidelines. Then he gave us our answer sheet and test booklets, and the test finally began.

I can say that the exam is much easier than I expected. It's not that hard at all! But the twist is there is only limited time to answer and that makes the exam difficult!

Imagine you need to answer 100 items in just five minutes 🧐. Like ohh goodness! Almost all of us got shocked by those things HAHA. The instructor even joke with us "Ohh bakit parang nabigla kayo?" and we replied with a laugh. 🤣

But what's funnier is the last part of the exam. That part is like lighting because we need to finish it within 30 seconds. I can't believe it when I heard about it! Like seriously how is that even possible? I can't still move on about it until now!

After an hour of taking the exam, it finally ended. As I went out of the room I find my brother who is waiting for me. He then asks me where we will go next. We decided to go to "Wingyard" a restaurant that serves unli wings.

The food was so great and even the service was. I ate a lot at that time and I can barely walk! 🤣

IMG_20230406_112351.jpg

All in all, despite all of the challenges I was able to apply for the admission test at SLC and take the entrance examination. And right now I'm just waiting for the result until the last day of April, I just hope that it will be great news.

That's all for now
-Pat T.

Sort:  

God bless! Nailed it!

I study at SLC too, kuya.

Ohh what a coincidence! I may end up studying there in the next school year hehe 😄.

SLC La Union? There is also SLC in Cebu I think. SLC is a good school, kuya.

SLC in La Union 😄, hmmm I'm getting more encouraged to continue my SHS there hehe.....

Yeah it's a good school, kuya. It is also my mom's Alma Mater.

Ohh I see 😄...

 last year  

Wtff for 5 minutes, wala kanang time mag isip kapag ganyan dapag saulo na lahat ng sagot before answering aguyy. Pero good luck if madali naman pala then all goods. Sana positive result na dumating sayo.

Yung iba basta shinade ko nalang basta ang mahalaga may sagot HAHA baka mamaya tama pa diba. 🤣