June 2023 Best of Memories

in Hive PH11 months ago (edited)

I have been occupied with studies and doing things in the outside world for the past few months. It has caused me to be inactive here for a few months, but this time I'm back and it feels good to be back!

I was so happy when the calendar turned to June last month I told myself that it would be the last month before I can unwind and take it easy. Because you know just a few more weeks the school year will end soon and it is now the time for a vacation. However, I am aware that before I can enjoy my vacation, I must get through June because I know that it will be a hectic month.

I'm correct as I expected! There have been many events that happened over the last month (June) that have kept me busy all day, but they have also created wonderful memories that I will treasure always. Because of it, I am here today to share you about the things that kept me busy back then.

20230705_212928_0000.png

Musical Play

My first week is already taken up with getting ready for our musical play which is a performance task in our MAPEH class and we only have one and a half weeks on preparing. Unluckily I was chosen as the director, being the director meant that I was in charge of the majority of the task, including acting, music, costume, props and especially the whole performance. Due to my past experiences, I am aware that it will be a thought to be a director. Additionally, the fact that I will be managing the entire class makes it harder.

Even though I'm not the only one putting in an effort, my classmates also made sacrifices and efforts to practice the performance. We even spent our weekends practising and putting aside other school activities. However, our efforts are all worth it in the end.

I'm proud of our class as a director because our performance was a big success! At the same time, it was a great opportunity and learning experience.

IMG_20230704_234437.jpg

IMG_20230704_234032.jpg

received_767045665158866.jpeg

Cheerdance

The next thing to get active with is our cheer dance performance, which is also one of our performance tasks in our MAPEH class, which comes right after our musical play performance. I'm lucky I'm not very good at dancing, because otherwise, I would be the leader again.

It's not easy, to be honest; we just concluded a performance, and now we have another; we only have approximately a week. The worst thing is the teachers make it a competition with other sections, however, for that reason, it makes us more motivated and excited to complete our performance.

We didn't waste any time practising during our preparation. We always make time to practise following our afternoon class. Sometimes we arrived home at a late hour. Even in our free time, we set aside some time for practice. Sincerely it was exhausting. We were feeling exhausted and pressured at the moment that we considered dropping out of the competition, but we didn't give up!

We completed our performance a day before the competition and the props were completed just before the competition began. Yeah, that's how rush our performance HAHA 😂.

Although we knew that it was impossible, we didn't consider winning on the day of the performance. But we managed to win as the third runner-up! It was so unbelievable. All of the hard work and effort were worthwhile. Even with the limited time provided, we managed to complete it. I've been so proud of our victory that I still can't get over it.

IMG_20230704_235043.jpg

IMG_20230704_235130.jpg

received_6295458470549764.jpeg

Research

Although everyone was worn out from the previous performances, we are once again getting started with our class mini-research in mathematics. This task was already handed to us ahead of schedule at the beginning of the previous quarter, but because we weren't focused on it, we had to do it as a last-minute project.

I ended up doing almost 75% of the work in our research because I was once again selected as the leader. I gave up my sleep and even my free time to get it finished. It was difficult at first, but I was determined and motivated to see it through with my group mates. Fortunately, we submitted our manuscript on time, earning us extra two points. Yay!

Periodical Examination

It is also the week before the final quarterly examination and we are getting busy with our mini-research. Because of that, I wasn't sure if I should focus on our research or prepare for the examination, I was incredibly stressed.

In the end, I decided to sacrifice my time to review for the examination because the mini-research was more crucial. I just put my fate for the quarterly examination to God and the power of stock knowledge 🤣. However, the test outcome did not quite satisfy me, and I was disappointed in myself, well it's all my fault though HAHA. Nevertheless, my scores are still in the passing scores.

Other Things

I was also working on other various projects with my other subjects like Science, English, TLE and more while I was occupied with our performances, mini research, and periodical examination.

Overall, it's been a hectic month with a lot of happenings in a short amount of time. I will always cherish the experiences and the memories those events offered me. It helped me to connect or have a bond with my classmates and made memorable experiences, especially in our group projects.

Finally, June came to an end and the remaining school days may now be enjoyed while taking it easy.

That's all for now!
-Pat T.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jpatrick28.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!