Junior High School Completer Achieved

in Hive PH11 months ago

When a new chapter closes a new chapter will begin.

In August of last year (2022), before the academic school year began, I established a goal for myself, telling myself, "I will be finishing my junior high school with an Academic excellence award With High Honor in my name." At first, I was aware that it would require a lot of work and it would not be simple. However, I focused on how I would do it rather than how difficult it would be to do so.

This goal served as my source of motivation and inspiration while I'm struggling to survive during my final year in junior high school. I gave everything I had to my journey and made many sacrifices in order to keep up. Throughout my journey, I encountered numerous challenges and stresses. Although during those times I was also having a great time with my classmates and friends, and I will always cherish those moments I had with them.

And just a few days ago, I finally saw the fruits of my hard work, but I was still left wondering if I had succeeded in my goal. Our adviser had already announced our names. I initially felt happy when I heard my name, but then I quickly got disappointed because I hadn't met my goal for the school year. Despite this, I'm still proud with my accomplishments

And last July 10, 2023, is our moving-up day, and I'm excited about it because I'm now finally going up on stage to receive my certificate and my medal after a diligent months of effort.

20230724_205607_0002.png

Preparation

I suddenly became ill the day before the moving-up ceremony, and I worried that I would not be able to attend. However, I was relieved to discover that I was already feeling better when I woke up the next morning.

The good thing is the program is in the afternoon so I still got some time to fix myself and the things that I will wear. Since the attire is complete uniform I ironed first my uniform to make it look neat, then I shined my black shoes to make it shiny as the sky, lol. Then I even practiced my smile in front of the mirror HAHA. And after a while finally, I'm done and ready!

The Moving Up Ceremony

20230724_210309_0001.jpg

I arrived at the venue 30 minutes before the ceremony began because I didn't want to be late this time. Time passes by many students also arrive. Then the ceremony had already begun when a few minutes had passed. Everybody is waiting in line to enter. This is it, I thought to myself as I walked down the red carpet with my mother, while smiling in the flash of the cameras.

The program went on until it was time to present certificates and medals. When I heard my name being called with the words "With Honors" being said, I was incredibly anxious, happy, and excited. I smiled as I made my way to the stage, went to shake hands with the teachers, and accepted my diploma and medal. It is undoubtedly one of my most unforgettable experiences, and I won't ever forget it!

The ceremony went forward and was completed smoothly. Following that, we spend some time talking to and taking pictures with our friends and classmates before saying our last goodbyes.

20230724_210309_0000.jpg

Today I'm proud to say that I'm already a junior high school completer. The effort and hard work that I put in finally paid off. But then my journey is not yet over because there will be another chapter that will begin and that will be about my senior high school journey.

That's all for now!
-Pat T.

Sort:  

Congrats! Goodluck sa senior high! Aim High 💛

Thank you for the goodluck! ❤️

 11 months ago  

Yey, congrats Patrick! 👏 Good luck sa senior high. Galingan na lang ulit next academic year para ma-achieve ang next goal. Fighting!

Thanks po for the goodluck! 😄 I will surely try my best for my goals.

Congraaaats! I hope you celebrate yourself and keep being proud of yourself. Sa SHS naman you can set a new goal but without burning yourself out 🤗

Thanks po for the congrats ❤️

Congrats po at with honors pa talaga kaya okay lng kung di mo nakuha yung goal na gusto mo. Ang importante nakapag aral ka diba. Infairness matalino ka same sa ibang mga bloggers dito na students pa din. Sanaol😁...

Yass, kahit paano may natutunan naman po HAHA. Naku di po talaga ako ganun katalino medyo naka chamba lang this time HAHA

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 5
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Check your ranking!

Congratulations to you. Another milestone achieved for this year.

Thanks po ❤️