My Senior Highschool Journey: First Week of School Year 2023-2024

in Hive PH9 months ago

It's been a month since the last school year ended. After that, all I did was to do nothing and clean the house. But this week, all of that routine will come to an end, because the new academic school already began just this last August 23, 2023. That's why come along with me to see what my first week of school looks like!

Cream Aesthetic Daily Motivation Poster_20230907_180645_0000.png

First day of school (Aug. 23, 2023)

On the first day, I woke up as early as 4 A.M. since my first class time was 7:30 in the morning. I ate my breakfast, showered, and put on my clothes.

I was nervous because I thought I didn't have someone to accompany me to school, but thank goodness my brother also had an early class. So we went to school together. Yay!

1_20230904_043122_0000.jpg

So we left the house around 6 in the morning. We rode a bus to go to school. We unluckily ride on the super slow bus! I almost got late on the first day.

I was almost late, so I decided to walk faster. The worst thing is our classroom is on the third floor of the building, so I needed to take the stairs to get to our room. It's tiring! But luckily I didn't get late.

20230904_043355_0000.png

Since I was just a transferee student, I didn't know someone or didn't have someone close to me (except my brother). So, I needed to be independent this time. Can I survive this, hmmmm?

Anyway, to sum up all of the happenings of the first day, all we did was just all about classroom orientation. Our adviser explained the rules and regulations of the school, the wearing of uniform, proper haircut, and many more.

And my first day of school was good and went smoothly!

The second day of school (Aug. 24, 2023)

The second day is full of fun! There's a program to welcome students and introduce the faculty, staff, and teacher, and other things. It's called "Panagsangbay".

Since the program is in the afternoon, I am so happy because I can wake up late and enjoy my breakfast. So I woke up around 7:00 A.M. and prepared myself at 11:00 A.M. until I was ready.

I made sure I would not be late this time, so I left the house earlier as much as possible. And yeah, I arrived at the school 30 minutes before time! "It's better to wait than to be late."

3_20230904_043122_0001.jpg

The program started at 1 P.M. Everyone was full of energy and excitement while having their chants for each grade level and strand. It was fun, should I say? I didn't enjoy it that much though because I was still too shy to show my true colors to everyone. Just kidding, but anyway, the program is a success and fun!

The third day of school (Aug. 25, 2023)

The third day is like the first day. It's all about subject orientation. We met our teachers in every subject and introduced ourselves to each other.

Some teachers had games to have fun in the class while getting to know each other. And I can say that it was kind of fun. HAHA, I enjoyed those games very much with my classmates.

Some teachers also discussed our lessons for the whole school year. They also told us about other requirements like notebooks, USBs, textbooks, and others. The teachers also explained the grading system and other stuffs.

The third day went smoothly! But before I went home, my brother asked me if I want to stop by at the mall to eat at Jollibee together, of course, I didn't say no!

6_20230904_043122_0003.jpg

And that's how my first week of school went! The first week of school was so tiring it was all about orientation and introducing myself. Although, it was worth it and fun.

For now, I'm still adjusting myself since the atmosphere in my previous school is quite different from where I transferred. And I still don't have a friend or someone I knew well. But as time passes by, I will get into it.

Author's note: All picture are taken and owned by the author. That's all for now!
-Pat T.

Sort:  

So aga mo mag prepare, pero maganda na rin maaga para di ma late. Bigla ko namiss ang school after seeing these. School lang ha di yong pag aaral na ginawa and the homeworks, project and more, lol

Yes super aga talaga, tas late pa nakakauwi HAHA kapagod 🤣......

Haha, mas pagoda brain nyo dyan kapag nag start na talaga madugong pag aaral haha

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jpatrick28.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Goodluck on your studies! 💛💛

Thankss 🫶

Baka magkita tayo sa school, Patrick. Grade 7 ka ba? or College na?

Senior high school po ...

Oh ok. transferee? punta na din ako magsusundo kay @naniplayergamer. Goodluck, Patrick. Aral ka mabuti!